Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Ketchikan Zip-lining Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Zip-lining cruise excursion
Overall Rating
With breathtaking views and abundant wildlife, a zip-lining tour is the perfect way to spend a day experiencing Ketchikan.
Member Image tam753
1 review
Aug 2014

Awesome!!! Great guides with lots of experience and knowledge.

Read tam753's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image JessTX1207
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Tour guides were great, nice easy 20 minute bus ride to zip lining site. Great views of eagles and scenery while zipping.

Read JessTX1207's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image cbuneo531
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Rainforest Canopy Zip-Line Adventure is a must-do. It was a whole lot of fun for the whole family, and going 35mph while 135 feet above a rainforest filled with wildlife was an unparalleled experience. If you go, request Mack and Becca as your guides. They were serious when they needed to be, and the rest of the time they were having just as much fun as us, it was like they're part of the family.

Read cbuneo531's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sbglaser
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Best part of our trip. Did a separate review on TripAdvisor. Really exhilarating and very well planned. Terrific young guides and gave us a good story to balance out the rest of the cruise. In fact, all 4 of our excursions were great-this was just the most memorable. We did outside excursions (hikes, kayaking) because of the basically sedentary nature of cruises.

Read sbglaser's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hwattlew
1 review
Sep 2013

Took the Rain Forest Zip line and thought it was marvelous! Would recommend this as a must do assuming you can handle it physically. I have a slight fear of heights but felt totally safe and loved the personal attention to safety throughout the time we spent there. If I go back, I'll be doing this again.

Read hwattlew's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image JimeBeMe
2 reviews
Jul 2013

Ketchikan deserves more than just a few hours. We took a tour with an independent operator that was just fabulous. After a 20 minute ride out of town, we had our first face to face encounter with Alaska - and it was adrenaline pumping to zip through the forest and to ride over the bays at 25 mph or more. Can't wait to watch the videos from the Go Pro cameras! The climbing tower was just challenging enough that the 13 year old could ring the bell at the top while our 11 year old could not.

Read JimeBeMe's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Southeast Exposure
Member Image abby1340
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

We did Eagle Creek zip line and had an absolute blast! Our guides Kramer and Mocha were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and fun! They did an excellent job helping those in our party with a fear of heights ease into the zipping experience (without making them feel like sissies). All while maintaining an exciting, fun atmosphere for those of us with more adventurous spirits! Just hanging out on the tree stands was an experience in itself.

Read abby1340's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cholestria
1 review
Sep 2012
We went ziplining. It was fun and we had a private tour since we booked independently.
Read Cholestria's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Alaska Rain Forest Sanctuary
Member Image Amremti25
1 review
Sep 2012
The excursion of the trip. Where else can u be 35 feet above the forest floor and see bears eating salmon in the creek. They were very safety oriented and made everyone feel good. The guides were happy and joking around. Numerous lines from all different distances. Picture at the end and a medtal saying you survived the zip line. A must do.
Read Amremti25's full Carnival Spirit cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image crazyforfun
2 reviews
Aug 2012
excellent guides and super experience
Read crazyforfun's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: alaska canopy
Member Image neelio
1 review
Jul 2012
Fabulous excursion, again the guides were knowledgeable and friendly and the whole experience was once in a lifetime. This is a great family excursion.
Read neelio's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image peggy33436
1 review
Jun 2012
A ton of fun! After a short, scenic bus ride, we were brought to the 'Alaska Canopy Adventures' site, where we suited up and got instructions. The staff was very thorough and I felt completely safe with them. Zip Lining itself was so much fun, and the views from the tops of the trees was beautiful. We even zipped over a family of 3 bears!!
Read peggy33436's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kc1126
1 review
Jun 2012
I loved Ketchikan! The zip-line was awesome, but this stop was way too short. Spend less time in Glacier Bay and more time in Ketchikan. Once you've seen a whale or two and some calving glaciers, you are fairly well satisfied.
Read kc1126's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Poise7
1 review
Jun 2012
this was the best excursion of the trip!!
Read Poise7's full Carnival Spirit cruise review
Provider: Alaskan canopy adventures
Member Image treinke
3 reviews
Jun 2012
We did the zip line with Alaska Canopy. Fantastic experience and the staff there was friendly and knowledgeable. Not very much time afterwards but walked around town a bit. We also had a perfectly sunny day with no rain.
Read treinke's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Alaska Canopy Adventure
Member Image travelingchef21
1 review
May 2012
I have 4 words for you "LIFT UP YOUR LEGS!" As a first timer, I was unaware just how high you need to lift up your legs. Lift them up as high as they can go (not talking to the gymnasts). I did not on the first zip and have a nice big bruise to prove it :( This excursion went on rain or shine, so be prepared to get wet if it's raining. A friend of mine wore snow pants and stayed dry (of course, she was only walking around town).
Read travelingchef21's full Carnival Spirit cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image MG71
1 review
May 2012
We only had a half day here...so our zipline excursion took most of our time. Very enjoyable.
Read MG71's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Rain Forest Zipline
Member Image aew516
1 review
May 2012
FANTASTIC! Great information for novices and wonderful guides!
Read aew516's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image katie1023
1 review
May 2012
Weather was dreary and misty when we got there and stayed cloudy the entire day - but just a few sprinkles. 6 of us in the group took a zip-lining excursion (through Shore Trips). A van picked us up and took us on the 30 minute ride out to the zip line in the rain forest. It was so pretty and luckily didn't rain while we were there. They operate in rain or shine though. There was a ropes course to start out with and then about 10 runs. It was really fun, unfortunately our group was too large with only 2 guides so there was a lot of waiting around (on platforms, secured to trees, up 30-60ft!). They have a new zip line over the water that was really fun. After the excursion we walked around and shopped and headed back to the boat. Ketchikan is another port where it would be fairly easy to find a tour once you're off the boat (Lumberjack show, duck tour, etc).
Read katie1023's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image pkt1976
1 review
May 2012
It was a lot of fun, but I would not pay that much money again.
Read pkt1976's full Sea Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sassymom4
1 review
Jun 2011
My husband and daughter enjoyed it, but they said it wasn't very thrilling. Not fast enough for their taste!
Read sassymom4's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.