Saint John (New Brunswick) City Tour, Bay of Fundy, and St. Martin Excursion Reviews

Saint John (New Brunswick) City Tour, Bay of Fundy, and St. Martin cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Travel to the shores of the Bay of Fundy and explore the picturesque fishing village of St. Martins, complete with a visit to a working harbor and a stroll on a rugged Bay of Fundy beach.
Member Image Lovetotravel214
2 reviews
Oct 2016
One of the best tours ever. They gave us great information. Both the driver and the woman who was speaking were extremely nice, and funny. It was a great tour.
Read Lovetotravel214's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ClovisAnn
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful landscape over all. The Bay of Fundy was very interesting. Really enjoyed the fishing village of St. Martins and Old City Market in St. John.
Read ClovisAnn's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image winokermpls
1 review
Oct 2016
tour was interesting but bus was old and seats uncomfortable and the guide was just average
Read winokermpls's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Inspectorman74
1 review
Oct 2016
Great trip. The tour guide and driver were spectacular. Very informative and very friendly. The stops were neat, not too long and not too short. This trip included a lite lunch of seafood chowder (or chicken & fries for the land-lubbers) - Delicious. You also got to explore the rocky beach fore "friendship rocks". If you have kids be sure to check their pockets, we came home about 25 pounds heavier. You learn a lot about the city and the bus ride is very scenic!
Read Inspectorman74's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image df2616
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Got to see St John river high and low tide. Tidal changes are 28 feet on average. This is caused by the funnel shape of the Bay of Fundy. The river flows out to the Bay, at low tide and the Bay flows into the river, at high tide. This was from the view point they took us to in Saint Johns. Did get lost while walking in Saint Martins because of poor directions.
Read df2616's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image bellamed
8 reviews
Sep 2016
great tour, very informative tour guide, the port is beautiful ,definitely worth the money.
Read bellamed's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dzmom
3 reviews
Sep 2016
A great tour with a stop for some delicious fish chowder. Very informative tour guide.
Read dzmom's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ellencb28
1 review
Sep 2016
Tour guide was very nice and very knowledgeable. Got off several times to see sights. Unfortunately, Bay of Funday wasn't doing anything when we got there so that was disappointing.
Read ellencb28's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LetsGoTribe
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Top 10 Best of Saint John excursion was excellent. We got to see the reversing waters at both high and low tide. What a difference between the two. We really enjoyed walking out to the caves, which we could do since it was low tide. The walk is not for everyone as it is difficult due to the rocky conditions. Our Tour Guide was one of the best that we've had on any excursion.
Read LetsGoTribe's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scraperbc
3 reviews
Sep 2016
We met Daves Taxi Tour Guys outside the Terminal, he handed us over to on of his drivers also Dave. Off we went on the City tour, Scenic Bay of Fundy Drive and St Martins Sea Port, Twin Bridges & Quaco Lighthouse, On to St Martin Sea Caves, Beach & Restaurant ( Loved it here) More Scenic Parkway Overlooks, Water Falls & Flower Pot rock. We had a great driver Dave was always stopping for pics and full of information, never rushing us.
Read scraperbc's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Daves Taxi Tour Guys
Member Image bsg5698
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Steve was a blast! Took us off the beaten path that the big Tour buses don't go!
Read bsg5698's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Dave's Tour
Member Image DEW58
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved the city tour, the park, and ate at the old city market....BUT, the St. Martin CAVES were very enjoyable! It was fun to know that we were walking around the sea bottom where at high tide a few hours later, we would have been under water!
Read DEW58's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mar_53
1 review
Aug 2016
Beautiful drive and beautiful scenery. Lunch was disorganized, tasteless, and for having to pay extra for lunch, I expected more than 1/2 a cup of tasteless soup. The whole point of the excursion was to see the Bay of Fundy, we had 20 minutes, which was not enough. So you couldn't walk over to the cliffs or caves, and there was no shops at the stop at all; no post cards.
Read Mar_53's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image dcorbett70
3 reviews
Jun 2016
St John's - Booked with Dave's Taxi. Guide was Roland. Great, thorough tour.
Read dcorbett70's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Dave's Taxi Guys
Member Image lberney
1 review
May 2016
We booked a private tour along with a few other couples and split the cost. The tour was excellent and we learned a lot!
Read lberney's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Freedom Travel
Member Image BobbieB251
1 review
Oct 2015
Excellent tour guide. Saw a lot of sites
Read BobbieB251's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Bj's
Member Image Uncle Al95670
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Full Day tour. Port St. John, tour of St. John with a stop at the city Market, Reversing Rapids, Stop for Lobster Chowder in St. Martins, Got to see low tide on Bay of Fundy, and a stop for a beer (or non alcoholic beverage) at a local Irish Pub. Great tour.
Read Uncle Al95670's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kdub24
3 reviews
Oct 2015
I'm giving this four (not five) stars only because it was a lot to take in for one single tour. What was really cool, though, was seeing the Reversing Falls both at high and low tide. That part is essential! All three items listed in this title are cool to see - just maybe not all in the same tour.
Read kdub24's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image landlovr
1 review
Oct 2015
Van was too small for 14 people, but tour operator would not give a refund when 2 dropped out to make room. The van was in poor shape, the driver/guide was not trained or knowledgeable, and the tour was awful.
Read landlovr's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Dave's Taxi Service
Member Image LovingTheHighSeas
1 review
Jun 2015
This tour included reversing falls, tour of historic St. Martins, travel to St. Martins, saw the covered bridges, ate lunch at the Sea Caves where you can walk the ocean floor. This has some of the highest tides on record. Very interesting tour!
Read LovingTheHighSeas's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Dave's Taxi Tour Guys
Member Image VacationsRme
3 reviews
Oct 2013

Very informative tour. Long but not too long. Really enjoyed the Lobster Roll.

Read VacationsRme's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kednad2ela
2 reviews
Sep 2013

We were on a sightseeing bus. The guide was informative. We got to see a lot of New Brunswick. The tour advertised that we would see the "reversing rapids' twice. We only saw them once. The concept was explained, but it would have been more useful to actually see them running both ways. St. Martin was a quaint little village and the seashore was nice. We did get a tour of a lot of the town of Saint John.

Read kednad2ela's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image TeaG
1 review
Aug 2013

Getting out of St. John as soon as you can is possible with this tour. It makes a 20 minutes market stop, which is fine. You see the reversing falls on your way to St. Martin. It's moderately interesting. Then you go back to the ship to eat lunch. WHAT were they thinking when they set this itinerary?! They should have you eat in the market area or at St. martin at the restaurant. Poorly thought out. We went back on ship fo a quick deli lunch (best food we could find on board!). Then boarded again for the St. martin portion. We arrived at a restaurant there where we looked at the caves from the beach at a distance... Not much interaction. Overall, the St. Martin caves are worth a trip, but the St. John part of trip could be dropped entirely.

Read TeaG's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maachi
6 reviews
Aug 2013

Took the RCL tour of St Martins Village and Caves; Excellent tour for $86 per person; could not go inside the caves because of the high tides

Read maachi's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hillbilly1
2 reviews
Jul 2013

Had a good time.

Read hillbilly1's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?