Seville (Cadiz) Seville on Your Own Excursion Reviews

Seville (Cadiz) Seville on Your Own cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore Seville's splendid sites, shopping and cuisine at your own pace during this full-day, self-guided tour of the city.
Member Image Owise1
1 review
Jul 2016
Lovely Place but set up for tourists
Read Owise1's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image jeanbill
4 reviews
Jul 2016
Loved Seville the girl dropped us about 15 mins from cathedral. Got the horse & carriage that took 1 hour, glad we did it wouldn't have walked all that way very hot there. The carriage driver told us about all the sites we were passing, even got down and took our photo. 45 euros.
Read jeanbill's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image LoneCH
1 review
Jul 2016
a long ride, 2 hours, for a good 4 hours in town, and then 2 hours ride back
Read LoneCH's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image john nichols
1 review
Jun 2016
Was not met at the ship but problems were resolved and enjoyed a plaesant day in Seville. Lots to see, not enough time. Must return one day
Read john nichols's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: cruising excursions
Member Image JenP1980
1 review
Aug 2015
Amazing city. Great coach transfers.
Read JenP1980's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Daley23
1 review
Aug 2015
Used the open top bus good value for money
Read Daley23's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image televisu
1 review
May 2015
Took advantage of the trip transport to visit friend who have an apartment there. The coach was comfortable, driver excellent and the guide was informative while not overwhelming on the almost two hour ride.
Read televisu's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Saligo
5 reviews
May 2015
This is a long tour at six and a half hours, but three and a half hours are spent on the coach and half an hour walking between the coach drop-off point and the city centre. Some of the journey within Cadiz and Seville an be counted as sightseeing, though. The remaining two and a half hours is barely enough time to explore the Alcazar thoroughly, let alone see other parts of the city. Still, we enjoyed the tour. The Alcazar is spectacular, and Seville itself is outstandingly attractive, with many fine buildings.
Read Saligo's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CoggyT
1 review
Mar 2015
Seville itself is a gorgeous city with so much to see and do. The Alcazar was absolutely beautiful and worth the visit on its own. The old Jewish quarter is also enchanting. The trip was simply too short though
Read CoggyT's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image rnbal
3 reviews
Jun 2014

This was the only trip that we did not enjoy, when we booked it the time given for this trip was about 8hrs, after taking out the travelling time we only hade 2hrs &45 minutes in Seville which was not long enough for the money that we had to pay.

Read rnbal's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Dinkys on tour
2 reviews
Dec 2012
Very walkable City with all sites in close proximity, the coach was worth getting to Seville from Cadiz and the on board guide gave good advice and some history which was welcomed.
Read Dinkys on tour's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?