Nassau Nassau Tour Excursion Reviews

Nassau Nassau Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take an amazing guided Nassau tour and see everything this remarkable island has to offer.
Member Image a-woodley@cox.net
1 review
Aug 2016
Marvin was great. Extremely personable like a family member. Made it interactive so we learned a lot and it was very enjoyable.
Read a-woodley@cox.net's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Marvelous Marvin
Member Image varunsharma74
1 review
Aug 2016
A city tour of Nassau was very nice.
Read varunsharma74's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Bill Reliable Tour
Member Image kathleeno
1 review
Jul 2016
did 2 tours through viator. history walking & a rum tour. both provided water right away because it was very hot! both guides were very informative. both made it fun. we were laughing and had a good time
Read kathleeno's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image debbiepeden
1 review
Jul 2016
We are seniors and my husband has knee problems. So we opted to take a tour of Nassau which was very nice. We were able to see more of the island by bus that we could have seen just walking. Also, the buses are air conditioned which made the tour very comfortable in the July heat. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the island and it's residents and we had several opportunities to stop at various venues depending on our interest. It was very affordable as well. $30 per person.
Read debbiepeden's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image buckeyebevan
1 review
Jul 2016
Great except for the tour of the slums.
Read buckeyebevan's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Vallygirl
1 review
Jun 2016
All we saw was churches and only ten min in atlantis
Read Vallygirl's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image KittyCruzerTwo
1 review
Jun 2016
We took a 2-1/2 hour tour in a mini-van. The driver basically hit the highlights of Nassau - including Atlantis. The price was very reasonable and we enjoyed the tour.
Read KittyCruzerTwo's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image mwrighteous
1 review
Jun 2016
The bus portion of the tour was disappointing in that we drove by several points of interest and stopped at only one (Fort Fincastle - small fort, great views) despite the fact that we were told we would stop at several locations. Our driver drove past the Queens Staircase (can't see anything this way), the rum factory and various other sites. However, he did drive us to Atlantis and gave us 45 minutes to see the Casino. WHAT??? We did not pay money to spend time at the Atlantis Casino. We could have taken a ferry over and visited the Casino on our own. We made the most of our time there, by walking around other areas. Since this was our first time in Nassau, the tour was worthwhile, but I can not recommend it if you have already been to Nassau. Been there. Done that. Wouldn't do it again. If the bus tour is all you are going to book, I would recommend against it. Perhaps choose a different company for an island tour and ensure you can stop where you are interested in visiting.
Read mwrighteous's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image highlightme
1 review
May 2016
We toured Nassau and Paradise Island on the charm and beauty tour. It was nice because we were in the van and it was raining the majority of the time. We got to tour a rum distillery and sample different rums and tour a Fort. Only problem was the tour started at 11 and ended around 2:30 but there was no for breaks so take a snack or eat a late breakfast!
Read highlightme's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nutterbutter818
4 reviews
Feb 2016
Tour was interesting but I was not thrilled with the place that was selected for food. It was not wheelchair accessible so my daughter and I ended up eating elsewhere until the group finished.
Read nutterbutter818's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image flo1234
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Good
Read flo1234's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image khokhorocks
1 review
Dec 2015
Good 3 hour trip
Read khokhorocks's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Maverik
1 review
Dec 2015
Tour of Nassau and Paradise Island. Supposed to be 2 hours, but you can't see everything in 2 hours. The first fort we saw was not worth the $1.00 entrance fee, but the second was well worth it but impossible to see in the 15 minutes allowed. My kids got in a different bus and never made it to Paradise Island. Impossible to see much in only 15 minutes. Suggest getting off the bus and staying on Paradise Island and taking a taxi or tour bus back to the port. Leaving port of Nassau is mayhem. Massive numbers of people trying to get back onto their boats at the same time. If you are not carrying any packages or backpacks that need to be examined, you'll avoid a long line.
Read Maverik's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jerrylisa
1 review
Nov 2015
The sites on the tour were good. The rum making stop was great. The story of the distillery was given by a distillery employee who was cheerful and very engaging. And the oina colada shot was delicious. When you get to the last stop of the excursion, Frankie's, you must try the baked mac & cheese - it's amazing!
Read jerrylisa's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image yaquelin2@bellsouth.net
1 review
Nov 2015
We paid $20 per person to go on a taxi tour. It was about two and a half hours long. They stopped us at a rum distillery, a fort, queens staircase, and a limited glimpse of atlantis. It was well worth it since there was no way we would see all that just walking around.
Read yaquelin2@bellsouth.net's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image casofilia
4 reviews
Sep 2015
It was interesting to hear about and see the points of interest in Nassau, the guide was very informative. It was a pity we didn't have time to go round the fort. One highlight was the Buena Vista Estate if you like rum!! Not too much; just enough to get a taste for it and to want some more. Paradise Island; see how the other half lives!! Interesting to be driven round but not a place we would want to stay, too LOUD!!
Read casofilia's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Beukeboom
1 review
Sep 2015
Historical tour? When did Burger King become a historical landmark. Way too many people crammed into a small bus with A/C that was not working well on a sweltering day. Stopped at two forts.
Read Beukeboom's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LSU Engineer
1 review
Sep 2015
Good tour. Guide was very knowledgable
Read LSU Engineer's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: TruBahamian Food Tours
Member Image Barry Stallings
1 review
Aug 2015
Anthony who works for the Tourism Department caught up with us and took us into the Parliament Building and other places n Nassau! He was a very nice gentleman and it was hot but a good tour.
Read Barry Stallings's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Tourism Dept.
Member Image Rebecca Benjamin
1 review
Jul 2015
excellent tour with many informative and details
Read Rebecca Benjamin's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image daisy_javy122514
1 review
Jul 2015
Great way to learn the history.
Read daisy_javy122514's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TammyE
1 review
May 2015
This was a three hour tour. Nice clean air conditioned buses. Our first quick stop was at The Atlantis on Paradise Island, then we drove around Nassau to the Fort and for some shopping. After that we toured all through Nassau and the we stopped at a distillery and tried a sample of a Banana Colada which was great. Our tour guide was comical.
Read TammyE's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hartzma
1 review
Apr 2015
Bus problem had us switch bus at Atlantis,getting on an older bus, but Rudy was a good guide except that he spoke too fast and couldn't catch all he was saying. Did take us to all parts of Nassau from Rich mansions to "the Hood". Distillery was interesting. Didn't have enough time to shop in town.
Read hartzma's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mochach1p
1 review
Mar 2015
Tour guide was warm, friendly and very knowledgeable about the island. He was well spoken and shared much of the islands history with us. He also discussed cultural beliefs.
Read Mochach1p's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image getcluedin
1 review
Mar 2015

We did a short 2-hour Discover Nassau tour through Costco so got it for $33 each adult and $28 per kid... it was okay but like I said above- stating again:

If you can skip Nassau, do it. Get off the boat, buy souvenirs and walk around and head back... but we had to see Atlantis and did a 2-hour excursion. I think Nassau you can do it on your own, or skip it. Enjoy the boat especially if you have only a 3 night cruise. Nassau is a cheaper place to get some souvenirs for friends and neighbors.

My husband did a SCUBA Excursion and I wrote about that above.

Read getcluedin's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Discover Nassau (Costco)

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?