Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Nassau Nassau Tour Excursion Reviews

Nassau Nassau Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take an amazing guided Nassau tour and see everything this remarkable island has to offer.
Member Image nutterbutter818
3 reviews
Feb 2016
Tour was interesting but I was not thrilled with the place that was selected for food. It was not wheelchair accessible so my daughter and I ended up eating elsewhere until the group finished.
Read nutterbutter818's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image flo1234
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Good
Read flo1234's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image khokhorocks
1 review
Dec 2015
Good 3 hour trip
Read khokhorocks's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Maverik
1 review
Dec 2015
Tour of Nassau and Paradise Island. Supposed to be 2 hours, but you can't see everything in 2 hours. The first fort we saw was not worth the $1.00 entrance fee, but the second was well worth it but impossible to see in the 15 minutes allowed. My kids got in a different bus and never made it to Paradise Island. Impossible to see much in only 15 minutes. Suggest getting off the bus and staying on Paradise Island and taking a taxi or tour bus back to the port. Leaving port of Nassau is mayhem. Massive numbers of people trying to get back onto their boats at the same time. If you are not carrying any packages or backpacks that need to be examined, you'll avoid a long line.
Read Maverik's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jerrylisa
1 review
Nov 2015
The sites on the tour were good. The rum making stop was great. The story of the distillery was given by a distillery employee who was cheerful and very engaging. And the oina colada shot was delicious. When you get to the last stop of the excursion, Frankie's, you must try the baked mac & cheese - it's amazing!
Read jerrylisa's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image yaquelin2@bellsouth.net
1 review
Nov 2015
We paid $20 per person to go on a taxi tour. It was about two and a half hours long. They stopped us at a rum distillery, a fort, queens staircase, and a limited glimpse of atlantis. It was well worth it since there was no way we would see all that just walking around.
Read yaquelin2@bellsouth.net's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image casofilia
3 reviews
Sep 2015
It was interesting to hear about and see the points of interest in Nassau, the guide was very informative. It was a pity we didn't have time to go round the fort. One highlight was the Buena Vista Estate if you like rum!! Not too much; just enough to get a taste for it and to want some more. Paradise Island; see how the other half lives!! Interesting to be driven round but not a place we would want to stay, too LOUD!!
Read casofilia's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Beukeboom
1 review
Sep 2015
Historical tour? When did Burger King become a historical landmark. Way too many people crammed into a small bus with A/C that was not working well on a sweltering day. Stopped at two forts.
Read Beukeboom's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LSU Engineer
1 review
Sep 2015
Good tour. Guide was very knowledgable
Read LSU Engineer's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: TruBahamian Food Tours
Member Image Barry Stallings
1 review
Aug 2015
Anthony who works for the Tourism Department caught up with us and took us into the Parliament Building and other places n Nassau! He was a very nice gentleman and it was hot but a good tour.
Read Barry Stallings's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Tourism Dept.
Member Image Rebecca Benjamin
1 review
Jul 2015
excellent tour with many informative and details
Read Rebecca Benjamin's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image daisy_javy122514
1 review
Jul 2015
Great way to learn the history.
Read daisy_javy122514's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TammyE
1 review
May 2015
This was a three hour tour. Nice clean air conditioned buses. Our first quick stop was at The Atlantis on Paradise Island, then we drove around Nassau to the Fort and for some shopping. After that we toured all through Nassau and the we stopped at a distillery and tried a sample of a Banana Colada which was great. Our tour guide was comical.
Read TammyE's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hartzma
1 review
Apr 2015
Bus problem had us switch bus at Atlantis,getting on an older bus, but Rudy was a good guide except that he spoke too fast and couldn't catch all he was saying. Did take us to all parts of Nassau from Rich mansions to "the Hood". Distillery was interesting. Didn't have enough time to shop in town.
Read hartzma's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mochach1p
1 review
Mar 2015
Tour guide was warm, friendly and very knowledgeable about the island. He was well spoken and shared much of the islands history with us. He also discussed cultural beliefs.
Read Mochach1p's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image getcluedin
1 review
Mar 2015

We did a short 2-hour Discover Nassau tour through Costco so got it for $33 each adult and $28 per kid... it was okay but like I said above- stating again:

If you can skip Nassau, do it. Get off the boat, buy souvenirs and walk around and head back... but we had to see Atlantis and did a 2-hour excursion. I think Nassau you can do it on your own, or skip it. Enjoy the boat especially if you have only a 3 night cruise. Nassau is a cheaper place to get some souvenirs for friends and neighbors.

My husband did a SCUBA Excursion and I wrote about that above.

Read getcluedin's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Discover Nassau (Costco)
Member Image HighSeasFunTimes
2 reviews
Feb 2015

“The Charm and Beauty of Nassau” It should have been titled “Celebrity and Local Politician Homes.” We did get to go to a rum cake factory (better that Tortuga Rum Cakes), Atlantis (5 minute stop at the entrance. Big deal), Fort Charlotte (additional fee for tour) and John Watling Rum distillery (fee for tasting.) I am not a fan of Nassau so thought “Charm and Beauty” tour would show me something to appreciate. It did not.

Read HighSeasFunTimes's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image diabellimi
1 review
Jan 2015

our least favourite tour. Mainly cause the driver/guide told us everything that is wrong about Nassau, he was very friendly but negative. It made me not to want to go back, which is not the intention I assume, especially with a tour called "charming Bahamas"

Read diabellimi's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image toplraqi
1 review
Jan 2015

not worth the tour , beach was appalling , and very over priced

Read toplraqi's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image oldgram1
2 reviews
Dec 2014

Hired cabbie over internet at $55 per person (4 of us). She had our itinerary and gave us the price for everything we wanted to see. Sent her the money in avance. At 3 of the stops she left us for well over an hour and we were waiting and waiting for her to return. We expected that since we had paid for the tour we would have her for that time period. We also had dificulty at some places because one of our friends walks with a walker. That was not her problem but it actually cut some time off our tour because we weren't able to handle the steps.

Read oldgram1's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cab Driver for Bahama Tourism
Member Image Everythingisawesomer
1 review
Dec 2014

Our tour guide took us around Nassau and showed us the town. There was nothing fancy and it didn't seem canned. We liked it and would recommend it. I don't think we would ever go and stay for a vacation in Nassau but the visit was enjoyable. There is a big contrast between Nassau and the Atlantis resort.

Read Everythingisawesomer's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Dr. Phil
Member Image DFWMel
1 review
Dec 2014

We booked a tour through Cheryl Ferguson. Our driver, Leon, was nice and accommodating. We made a couple random stops (Rum Cake Factory - recommend) and a small shack to get fresh Conch (which was delish but it was an extremely long wait and I wouldn't waste our time with that one again). Traffic was horrible in Nassau, we were stuck in traffic a lot. Most of what we saw was run down shacks. Next time we would just catch a taxi to the beach.

Read DFWMel's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cheryl Fox Ferguson
Member Image johndfbrown
1 review
Nov 2014

Second trip was a tour of the town and was a waist of time as it only included a trip up to the castle. 2 out of 10 for that one. If you liked skin diving this place was more suitable. I'll never go back there.

Read johndfbrown's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cricket551
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2014

We had a wonderful time in Nassau!! We really had no plan so got off the ship and walked into port where we were met with lots of people offering us a deal. We said no at first and then meet a guy that we liked what her had to say so booked a tour with him. He offered to drive us to all the sites! This tour lasted about 3 hours. It was my hubby, myself and a father and his 3 adult daughters, so a very personal experience. We went to the rum factory, Queen Staircase, Atlantis, rum cake factory, we saw were Anna Nicole Smith was buried and the hospital her kid was born in (lol this was just due to driving by these areas) we stopped at the beach for a bit, cigar and chocolate factory, we saw a couple of forts, and stopped for the best conch fritters I’ve ever had!! This day was perfect, we got to see and do so much! He only charged us $25 each we did however tip him very well for the great time that we had!

Read Cricket551's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CheeseheadBear
1 review
Sep 2014

The tour was almost the polar opposite of teh one on Grand Turk. Disorganized and late, the tour company left much to be desired. The bus, about the same model as that in Grand Turk, was dirty and in disrepair and the driver drove with the passenger door open, making it difficult to hear him (he didn't really use the microphone system). We saw the Queen's Staircase and Fort Charlotte, but that really was the only historical features included on this tour. The rest of the seemed to focus more on the differences in living conditions between the economic classes, and on the Chinese redevelopment of teh resort area which will become The Baha Mar resort.

Read CheeseheadBear's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.