Venice Boat tour Excursion Reviews

Venice Boat tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
There is no better way to navigate the floating beauty of Venice than by water—don't miss an opportunity to take a guided boat tour of the city.
Member Image Rudy Gunther
4 reviews
Oct 2016
We arrived 2 days earlier than our cruise. The tour took us through the city on a canal and then out to open water on the north side and then into the grand canal. It was a fantastic way to see the city.
Read Rudy Gunther's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Aventura Bellissima
Member Image sevencroft
1 review
Aug 2016
Trip around Venice with Guide & walk round from Rialto Bridge to St Marks Square.Good tour
Read sevencroft's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image nurselaura2001
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Boat transfer to St. marks Square was helpful because the city transfers ended early in the evening.
Read nurselaura2001's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
great
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Mamdouh
Member Image marcus339
1 review
Aug 2016
Couldn't hear guide. The went up on top of tour boat and wind and interference made very difficult to understand.
Read marcus339's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Ian Raw
1 review
Aug 2016
First time on a gondola . Short trip but well worth the experience!
Read Ian Raw's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Delboy123
1 review
Aug 2016
Great city views. Also visited murano with hop on hop off boat it was a stunning.
Read Delboy123's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image davidtee Hampshire
1 review
Jul 2016
A great and efficient way to get around this beautiful place
Read davidtee Hampshire's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Rustyharpoon
1 review
May 2016
A bit repetitive
Read Rustyharpoon's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image ladyprof14
2 reviews
May 2016
You really need to see Venice by boat. Fascinating to see the funeral boats, ambulance boats, etc. The front door of buildings is only visible from water.
Read ladyprof14's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Esperanza7
7 reviews
May 2016
Afternoon Panoramic Venice boat tour. Enjoyed this very much. Two very knowledgeable young ladies informing us of all the places we passed by.
Read Esperanza7's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image artist45
1 review
Nov 2015
I have been to Venice many times, but saw many new places on this tour. Courteous staff.
Read artist45's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image KS_Meadowlark
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Panoramic Venice was aboard a tourist boat that took us around the outskirts of Venice through wide canals that are like water highways around Venice.
Read KS_Meadowlark's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Scottish Sinophile
1 review
Oct 2015
We started with an hour long boat tour by water taxi through Venice followed by a 2.5 hour walking tour. Of course we visited St. Mark's Square and the basilica and then we wandered around taking in the sights by foot. Our guide, Helene Salvadori, was very good.
Read Scottish Sinophile's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: A Guide in Venice
Member Image she/ron
1 review
Oct 2015
Great way to see Venice ,just sorry we never touched land on the tour disappointed
Read she/ron's full Thomson Majesty cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image rick margin
1 review
Sep 2015
Great day!
Read rick margin's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Peterh5
1 review
Aug 2015
Spent far too much time visiting the glass factory and the boat was very hot!
Read Peterh5's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Saxier1
1 review
Aug 2015
They made us wait at the pickup point in 38 degree heat for 20 minutes, then, because THEY were late, we had to sprint about a kilometre along the waterfront to the boat (my girlfriend has a walking disability). Tour was OK, not exceptional. It was very crowded in August everywhere in Venice.
Read Saxier1's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image dragonmaster
2 reviews
Jul 2015
We booked the 3 island tour to Merano, Burano and Torcello independently. It was very reasonable and great way to spend time in Venice. We were surprised to find RCL charged $28 per person for 1 day or $50 per person for 2 days for the water taxi to get into Venice. We walked around the city on our own on the first day.
Read dragonmaster's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bootle Buck
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Well organised boat ride around Murano and Burano. Guide pointed out many interesting places along the way. Chose to stay on in Venice afterwards and took a public boat along tge Grand Canal for 7euros each, which was amazing! We left the boat at the terminal "Roma" which meant we could use the monorail back to the ship. Highly recommend doing this as you get to sail under the Rialto Bridge etc and can hop on and off for an hour.
Read Bootle Buck's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisin63
5 reviews
Sep 2013

Wonderful tour of the smaller canals with information on the history of this fascinating place.

Read cruisin63's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image billyjey
6 reviews
Sep 2013

Never been there so really enjoyed it. we booked the gondola ride with RCI which seemed not bad value. Next time i will just use the water bus 15euro return to St Marks Square. so don’t book with RCI

Read billyjey's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pedrocampa
1 review
Aug 2013

Thiis took in St Marks Square and Murano Island - a good tour but it was very hot - and we had no where coll to go - it was our last day and had to wait our transfer to the airport.

Read pedrocampa's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Morton Salt
7 reviews
Jun 2013
As we have been to Venice several times before, we this time took the boat to the island of Murano, where we walk around and visit a lot of Murano-glass factories and shops. Enjoyed the nice atmosphere and food there. Then we continue the boat-ride through the canals of Venice. Had a stroll around in Venice and took the monorail train back to the ship.
Read Morton Salt's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dice02
1 review
Sep 2012
Good tour to see some of the Minor Islands
Read dice02's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?