St. Thomas Magen Bay Beach Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Magen Bay Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Arguably St. Thomas' most gorgeous and calmest beach, Magen Bay includes a bar, a cafeteria-style eatery, and one of the islands best shops for beach wear. A small admission fee is well worth it!
Member Image uncfuddy1@comcast.net
1 review
Aug 2016
This one of the most clear and beautiful beaches in the Caribbean. Real good day. I wish the excursion was a lot longer, but the time in St. Thomas needs to be longer.
Read uncfuddy1@comcast.net's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image RiaRia19
1 review
Aug 2016
Cheap on your own
Read RiaRia19's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image NikkiD823
1 review
Aug 2016
Gorgeous!
Read NikkiD823's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jakesmom1972
1 review
Jul 2016
A friend of mine lived here and recommended just taking a taxi and taking our snorkel gear over the Magen's Bay. This was the best place ever! I'm in love and ready to move to St. Thomas! The water was calm, clear and beautiful. It got to be a little crowded in the middle of the beach, but we had gone all the way down to the end and only a few people came down. They have a food shack if you get hungry. The taxi ride was $8 a person each way. I would give this trip 10 starts!!
Read jakesmom1972's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Myself
Member Image gpeddell
1 review
Jul 2016
Met this guy by chance as we left the ship. The port personnel were yelling at him but he had a private open air bus that would take our group (16 people) for $20 a head to Magen beach and then to the town and back to the ship - sounded good... and it was. Very informative tour with a nice guy. Magen's Bay is nice, good facilities (salt water showers though - don't make the mistake of gargling).
Read gpeddell's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Vinie's
Member Image Kjr3
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful location - calm waters, but a bit crowded.
Read Kjr3's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image phillyf
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Magen Bay Beach is a top ten beach not to be missed. Its my second favorite beach slightly behind Bermuda's horseshoe bay.
Read phillyf's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: TAXI
Member Image MariosCruises
1 review
Jun 2016
Nice beach, had a relaxing time.
Read MariosCruises's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rcuervo
1 review
Jun 2016
Lovely beach.
Read rcuervo's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TonyaLeigh
1 review
Jun 2016
The water was beautiful. The beach had leaves all over it. Not too impressed with beach but the water was very nice.
Read TonyaLeigh's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tortola love
1 review
Jun 2016
We were able to spend an hour or two at Magen's bay which is a beautiful beach. Then had time to browse the shops in Charlotte Amalie.
Read tortola love's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tennesseeyankee
2 reviews
May 2016
Island has beautiful views, but is congested, and very tourist driven.
Read tennesseeyankee's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruising...my happy place
1 review
May 2016
Great for a family of all ages
Read Cruising...my happy place's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image wslin1
1 review
May 2016
Nice beach - very clean. Good to have changing rooms. Worth the price
Read wslin1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sampsonshavoc
1 review
May 2016
Beach was beautiful. Water was clear, people were friendly.
Read sampsonshavoc's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image allisons4
1 review
May 2016
I don't plan to go to Magens Bay again. It was nice to see, pretty views but was more like being at a lake. The drive across the island was fun, windy roads!! We shopped as well. Great deals on jewelry.
Read allisons4's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Gplez90
3 reviews
May 2016
Beautiful, but busy! There were 3 other ships in port across the harbor so it was expected to be busy. We found a quiet spot between some rocks on the side of the bay. The taxi ride to the beach is VERY sketchy!
Read Gplez90's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Took a taxi
Member Image RickSchu
1 review
May 2016
The Magen Bay beach Excursion was wonderful. We had an experienced and knowledgeable driver. The beach has lounge chairs for rent for a small price and a great bar, beautiful beach and crystal clear blue water. Highly recommended.
Read RickSchu's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ACcruiser93
1 review
May 2016
Beautiful island! I highly recommend Magen's Bay! Great experience! Lounge chairs are cheap and drinks at the bar are strong!
Read ACcruiser93's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mikecrad29
1 review
Mar 2016
Mega Bay Beach The beach, with its white sand, was beautiful and the water was crystal clear and you can easily see the bottom. We were further down the beach from where the concessions and beach equipment rental facilities were, and it was not crowded at all. However, the water was a little cooler than what I expected for a tropical island. But, it was only the first week in April when we were there. Some of the fish were not afraid of people and would swim right up to you and frequently brush your legs. This can be a little unnerving at first if you’re not aware of this/expecting it. Probably the neatest thing was watching the pelicans dive bomb for fish. However, they came very close to people in the water a couple of times when they dove into the water.
Read mikecrad29's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Zevo
2 reviews
Mar 2016
This was a great excursion. Open air bus to Magen's Bay. Approx. 1.5 hrs. of beach time. Than off to the shopping district. Had lunch at a little restaurant called Cousins. Very good. Lunch was not included.
Read Zevo's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ellenoneil
1 review
Mar 2016
Gorgeous beach, beautiful water. Nice bar with good snacks. Travelling with a wheelchair and asked the driver to let us off at the restaurant, which he denied.
Read ellenoneil's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image LoveCruisin15
1 review
Mar 2016
Let me start off by saying St. Thomas is one of the most beautiful places ive ever been and I travel frequently! No matter where you go on that island, always expect a great view! Magens bay is a beautiful beach, not crowded, with great scenery, soft sand, and beautiful water! The ride to and from the beach is interesting because of sharp turns and a steep mountain so hold on your in for a roller coaster ride! on our way to the beach we stopped at a local shop that had an absolute amazing view of the beach you would be visiting.
Read LoveCruisin15's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lewis61
2 reviews
Feb 2016
We booked a cab to Magen's Bay and spent a lovely day at the beach. For $25 we were ab;e to take a van load of us across the island. What a great idea.
Read Lewis61's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bestgirl
1 review
Feb 2016
Stunning Waters. Beautiful !
Read bestgirl's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?