St. Thomas Magen Bay Beach Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Magen Bay Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Arguably St. Thomas' most gorgeous and calmest beach, Magen Bay includes a bar, a cafeteria-style eatery, and one of the islands best shops for beach wear. A small admission fee is well worth it!
Member Image mpco28
1 review
Nov 2016
One of the best beaches. Skip the excursion price and just grab a cab to the bay. It's usually $8.00 per person for the cab (each way) and $5.00 per person to get into the beach. There is food and optional rentals available once there.
Read mpco28's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image joycheat
1 review
Nov 2016
Beautiful Beach. Was unhappy to find that beach chairs needed to be rented. Used picnic table instead. Beautiful beach. Best part was the trolley ride to and from.
Read joycheat's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bmairs
1 review
Nov 2016
WOW! 1.5Km of sugar sand beach with bar service to hip deep in the water. Transportation was great (thanks again Caesar) as we could not imagine driving that road>
Read bmairs's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image barmongar
1 review
Nov 2016
Quiet, clean beautiful beach. Wish we had more time to spend there.
Read barmongar's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sewickleymom
1 review
Nov 2016
Loved this beach! I would recommend booking through the cruise line for this excursion rather than getting there independently. It seemed that there were not that many cabs in this out of the way location and getting back reliably may be an issue.
Read sewickleymom's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruisinhomes
1 review
Oct 2016
Magen's bay was breathtaking and St Thomas was beautiful.
Read Cruisinhomes's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image selzhouses
1 review
Oct 2016
Just took a taxi to Megan's Bay as it has been a few years since we visited that particular beach. Spent a nice couple of hours relaxing and then took a taxi to town to do some shopping.
Read selzhouses's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: taxi
Member Image Juanitavip
1 review
Oct 2016
It was ok but for not really worth the cost. It was pretty much a taxi ride to the bay and to blackboards island with no return taxi. Not much bang for our buvk
Read Juanitavip's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JBABLPMC
3 reviews
Oct 2016
Beautiful calm clear water, loved the shady beach spots you can hang out in.
Read JBABLPMC's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image loudini56
5 reviews
Sep 2016
The water was very calm and just the right temperature. The sand is very soft and smooth. It's not rocky at all. Truly a must visit beach
Read loudini56's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image uncfuddy1@comcast.net
1 review
Aug 2016
This one of the most clear and beautiful beaches in the Caribbean. Real good day. I wish the excursion was a lot longer, but the time in St. Thomas needs to be longer.
Read uncfuddy1@comcast.net's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image RiaRia19
1 review
Aug 2016
Cheap on your own
Read RiaRia19's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image NikkiD823
1 review
Aug 2016
Gorgeous!
Read NikkiD823's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jakesmom1972
1 review
Jul 2016
A friend of mine lived here and recommended just taking a taxi and taking our snorkel gear over the Magen's Bay. This was the best place ever! I'm in love and ready to move to St. Thomas! The water was calm, clear and beautiful. It got to be a little crowded in the middle of the beach, but we had gone all the way down to the end and only a few people came down. They have a food shack if you get hungry. The taxi ride was $8 a person each way. I would give this trip 10 starts!!
Read jakesmom1972's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Myself
Member Image gpeddell
1 review
Jul 2016
Met this guy by chance as we left the ship. The port personnel were yelling at him but he had a private open air bus that would take our group (16 people) for $20 a head to Magen beach and then to the town and back to the ship - sounded good... and it was. Very informative tour with a nice guy. Magen's Bay is nice, good facilities (salt water showers though - don't make the mistake of gargling).
Read gpeddell's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Vinie's
Member Image Kjr3
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful location - calm waters, but a bit crowded.
Read Kjr3's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image phillyf
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Magen Bay Beach is a top ten beach not to be missed. Its my second favorite beach slightly behind Bermuda's horseshoe bay.
Read phillyf's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: TAXI
Member Image MariosCruises
1 review
Jun 2016
Nice beach, had a relaxing time.
Read MariosCruises's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rcuervo
1 review
Jun 2016
Lovely beach.
Read rcuervo's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TonyaLeigh
1 review
Jun 2016
The water was beautiful. The beach had leaves all over it. Not too impressed with beach but the water was very nice.
Read TonyaLeigh's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tortola love
1 review
Jun 2016
We were able to spend an hour or two at Magen's bay which is a beautiful beach. Then had time to browse the shops in Charlotte Amalie.
Read tortola love's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tennesseeyankee
2 reviews
May 2016
Island has beautiful views, but is congested, and very tourist driven.
Read tennesseeyankee's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruising...my happy place
3 reviews
May 2016
Great for a family of all ages
Read Cruising...my happy place's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image wslin1
1 review
May 2016
Nice beach - very clean. Good to have changing rooms. Worth the price
Read wslin1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sampsonshavoc
1 review
May 2016
Beach was beautiful. Water was clear, people were friendly.
Read sampsonshavoc's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?