Ketchikan Totem Bight State Park Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Totem Bight State Park cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Parks such as Ketchikan Totem Bight State Park feature recreated Native Alaskan villages with traditional homes for a taste of native history and mythology.
Member Image VickiRC
2 reviews
Aug 2016
It was a totem trip with narrative education. A bit too long.
Read VickiRC's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image Gardengirls12020
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent tour of the park. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The totems were fascinating.
Read Gardengirls12020's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kimleg11
1 review
Jul 2016
Interesting info and saw some of area.
Read kimleg11's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Char K
1 review
Jul 2016
Great tour guide and very informative about the Totem Bight State Park.
Read Char K's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image eajusa
1 review
Jun 2016
OK if you like totem poles.
Read eajusa's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Robert Bullock
1 review
Jun 2016
Quite interesting but a lot of the totems were not originals.
Read Robert Bullock's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image andym888
1 review
Jun 2016
Very interesting.
Read andym888's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image yryan@verizon.net
1 review
Jun 2016
Alright, but wish we had invested the time in something more to do with people
Read yryan@verizon.net's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image California Desert Rat
1 review
Jun 2016
Great way to learn about the Totem poles and an easy walk.
Read California Desert Rat's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Penelopesmom
1 review
Jun 2016
Great park with lots of history.
Read Penelopesmom's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dmrutkowski1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Good info by tour guide but not enough at park for a toor
Read Dmrutkowski1@gmail.com's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image love2fish40
1 review
May 2016
informative.
Read love2fish40's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image christi.shedlock@bxs.com
1 review
May 2016
Going to the Totem park was very interesting. Seeing how and why the totems are made was a great experience.
Read christi.shedlock@bxs.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JnA mom
1 review
Sep 2015
Meh -it was ok. Seemed to drag on and on. Would have preferred a shorter self guided tour of the park.
Read JnA mom's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mgoblue72
1 review
Aug 2015
Go on the public transportation. It's only $1 on the bus. Don't book a tour for this. It's not needed.
Read mgoblue72's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Alaska bucketlist
1 review
Aug 2015
Interesting but I'm sure better options. Tight on time.
Read Alaska bucketlist's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Rafavila
1 review
Jul 2015
Very interesting.
Read Rafavila's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JJca
1 review
Jul 2015
Small museum but interesting. Staff is very attentive and knowledgable
Read JJca's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CBH52
2 reviews
Jul 2015
We were taken by van to see some trees where eagles hang out. i saw them in the trees as we cruised into the harbor. They sometimes you can see bear but we weren't so luck that day. Went to the totem pole park then dropped off at Dolly's House. Walked back to ship which was very close.
Read CBH52's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image db7425
1 review
Jun 2015
Very informative. Learned a lot about the history of the Totem poles
Read db7425's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Frank34
1 review
Jun 2015
This was kind of slow and boring. It was led by a tour guide named Mary who was inaccurate and a little bossy.
Read Frank34's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Sandy from TX
1 review
May 2015
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and learned much about native culture and totem poles, enjoyed the easy narrated walk through the park. This was a combination tour which included city highlights.
Read Sandy from TX's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sewingbear2
1 review
May 2015
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. The walk was nice and flat and there were benches placed close by for those who needed to sit. The tour was at a pace that was very relaxing. Learned a lot about Totem's and how they are made and what they represent. Recommend this to everyone!
Read Sewingbear2's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cruise1234
2 reviews
May 2015
We had an awesome tour guide, she worked the audience and provided the appropriate information on the totem poles as we walked through the park. The stories seemed a but suspicious but the history of totems holds some religious aspects.
Read cruise1234's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lrichards
1 review
May 2015
The totem park was good probably wouldn't do it again. I suppose I expected a little more and wasn't expecting a fauna tour and the guide was very knowledgable.
Read lrichards's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?