Ketchikan Totem Bight State Park Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Totem Bight State Park cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Parks such as Ketchikan Totem Bight State Park feature recreated Native Alaskan villages with traditional homes for a taste of native history and mythology.
Member Image tjshoopman
1 review
Sep 2016
This was a wonderful tour of ancient history, art and culture.
Read tjshoopman's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image PDXer2
1 review
Aug 2016
We had an excellent tour of the park as well as other sites
Read PDXer2's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Ketchikan Taxi Tour
Member Image GingeredMelodyTravles
1 review
Aug 2016
Tour was outdoors and it was raining for most of it. Guide was very informative.
Read GingeredMelodyTravles's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nocruise9
1 review
Aug 2016
Many totem poles, clan house, beach vista.
Read nocruise9's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kboldt
1 review
Aug 2016
Totem Bight State Park show was too long. We didn't have any time to walk through the town.
Read kboldt's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CruisinCadie
7 reviews
Aug 2016
This was a combined tour with the Lumberjack Show. The totem poles were fascinating and our guide was very knowledgeable and informative.
Read CruisinCadie's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image VickiRC
2 reviews
Aug 2016
It was a totem trip with narrative education. A bit too long.
Read VickiRC's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image Gardengirls12020
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent tour of the park. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The totems were fascinating.
Read Gardengirls12020's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kimleg11
1 review
Jul 2016
Interesting info and saw some of area.
Read kimleg11's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Char K
1 review
Jul 2016
Great tour guide and very informative about the Totem Bight State Park.
Read Char K's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image eajusa
2 reviews
Jun 2016
OK if you like totem poles.
Read eajusa's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Robert Bullock
1 review
Jun 2016
Quite interesting but a lot of the totems were not originals.
Read Robert Bullock's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image andym888
1 review
Jun 2016
Very interesting.
Read andym888's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image yryan@verizon.net
1 review
Jun 2016
Alright, but wish we had invested the time in something more to do with people
Read yryan@verizon.net's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image California Desert Rat
1 review
Jun 2016
Great way to learn about the Totem poles and an easy walk.
Read California Desert Rat's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Penelopesmom
1 review
Jun 2016
Great park with lots of history.
Read Penelopesmom's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dmrutkowski1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Good info by tour guide but not enough at park for a toor
Read Dmrutkowski1@gmail.com's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image love2fish40
1 review
May 2016
informative.
Read love2fish40's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image christi.shedlock@bxs.com
1 review
May 2016
Going to the Totem park was very interesting. Seeing how and why the totems are made was a great experience.
Read christi.shedlock@bxs.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JnA mom
1 review
Sep 2015
Meh -it was ok. Seemed to drag on and on. Would have preferred a shorter self guided tour of the park.
Read JnA mom's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mgoblue72
1 review
Aug 2015
Go on the public transportation. It's only $1 on the bus. Don't book a tour for this. It's not needed.
Read mgoblue72's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Alaska bucketlist
1 review
Aug 2015
Interesting but I'm sure better options. Tight on time.
Read Alaska bucketlist's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Rafavila
1 review
Jul 2015
Very interesting.
Read Rafavila's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JJca
1 review
Jul 2015
Small museum but interesting. Staff is very attentive and knowledgable
Read JJca's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CBH52
2 reviews
Jul 2015
We were taken by van to see some trees where eagles hang out. i saw them in the trees as we cruised into the harbor. They sometimes you can see bear but we weren't so luck that day. Went to the totem pole park then dropped off at Dolly's House. Walked back to ship which was very close.
Read CBH52's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?