Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Ketchikan Totem Bight State Park Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Totem Bight State Park cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Parks such as Ketchikan Totem Bight State Park feature recreated Native Alaskan villages with traditional homes for a taste of native history and mythology.
Member Image eajusa
1 review
Jun 2016
OK if you like totem poles.
Read eajusa's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Robert Bullock
1 review
Jun 2016
Quite interesting but a lot of the totems were not originals.
Read Robert Bullock's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image andym888
1 review
Jun 2016
Very interesting.
Read andym888's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image yryan@verizon.net
1 review
Jun 2016
Alright, but wish we had invested the time in something more to do with people
Read yryan@verizon.net's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image California Desert Rat
1 review
Jun 2016
Great way to learn about the Totem poles and an easy walk.
Read California Desert Rat's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Penelopesmom
1 review
Jun 2016
Great park with lots of history.
Read Penelopesmom's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dmrutkowski1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Good info by tour guide but not enough at park for a toor
Read Dmrutkowski1@gmail.com's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image love2fish40
1 review
May 2016
informative.
Read love2fish40's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image christi.shedlock@bxs.com
1 review
May 2016
Going to the Totem park was very interesting. Seeing how and why the totems are made was a great experience.
Read christi.shedlock@bxs.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JnA mom
1 review
Sep 2015
Meh -it was ok. Seemed to drag on and on. Would have preferred a shorter self guided tour of the park.
Read JnA mom's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mgoblue72
1 review
Aug 2015
Go on the public transportation. It's only $1 on the bus. Don't book a tour for this. It's not needed.
Read mgoblue72's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Alaska bucketlist
1 review
Aug 2015
Interesting but I'm sure better options. Tight on time.
Read Alaska bucketlist's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Rafavila
1 review
Jul 2015
Very interesting.
Read Rafavila's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JJca
1 review
Jul 2015
Small museum but interesting. Staff is very attentive and knowledgable
Read JJca's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CBH52
2 reviews
Jul 2015
We were taken by van to see some trees where eagles hang out. i saw them in the trees as we cruised into the harbor. They sometimes you can see bear but we weren't so luck that day. Went to the totem pole park then dropped off at Dolly's House. Walked back to ship which was very close.
Read CBH52's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image db7425
1 review
Jun 2015
Very informative. Learned a lot about the history of the Totem poles
Read db7425's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Frank34
1 review
Jun 2015
This was kind of slow and boring. It was led by a tour guide named Mary who was inaccurate and a little bossy.
Read Frank34's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Sandy from TX
1 review
May 2015
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and learned much about native culture and totem poles, enjoyed the easy narrated walk through the park. This was a combination tour which included city highlights.
Read Sandy from TX's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sewingbear2
1 review
May 2015
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. The walk was nice and flat and there were benches placed close by for those who needed to sit. The tour was at a pace that was very relaxing. Learned a lot about Totem's and how they are made and what they represent. Recommend this to everyone!
Read Sewingbear2's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cruise1234
2 reviews
May 2015
We had an awesome tour guide, she worked the audience and provided the appropriate information on the totem poles as we walked through the park. The stories seemed a but suspicious but the history of totems holds some religious aspects.
Read cruise1234's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lrichards
1 review
May 2015
The totem park was good probably wouldn't do it again. I suppose I expected a little more and wasn't expecting a fauna tour and the guide was very knowledgable.
Read lrichards's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image zetaome
2 reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2014

We had a wonderful driver/guide for this part of the tour. He took us on a brief tour of the city, then brought us out to Totem Bight State Park.

Once at the park, he led us on a tour through the woods, and described in detail everything we were seeing. He told wonderful stories about different totems, and even entertained us with stories on the return bus ride.

The path way is uneven and although there are benches scattered throughout, I don't think they are close enough together for someone that would have trouble walking.

Read zetaome's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruzin4
4 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2014

great way to learn about the native cultures of the Pacific Northwest. It is a short tour. Our tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable .

Read cruzin4's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image 56suzy
1 review
Jun 2014

We took the public bus line to Totem Bight State park ($1 per person, one way). The bus runs on the hour. We viewed the Totem poles and the Clan house well with in an hour. May have spent longer there but the rain was miserable. Don't miss the totem and souvenir next door to the park. This place is a museum in of itself with old cars and guns.

Read 56suzy's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dosi33
1 review
Not Rated
May 2014

We did the Totems, Eagles, and Lighthouses tour through ShoreTrips. The scenery was absolutely beautiful and I was especially glad that they provided binoculars for us to use. We got great pictures of the totem poles and tons of gorgeous eagle shots. I was a little disappointed in the lighthouse though. It seemed pretty modern and was not nearly as "romantic" as the one's on the Georgia coast. The guides were very friendly and helped us find the animals and other interesting things to see.

Read dosi33's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.