Skagway Yukon Van Tour Excursion Reviews

Skagway Yukon Van Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See the remarkable Yukon on a comfortable and intimate guided van tour in Skagway. You will be in awe of its captivating beauty!
Member Image Donna Jordan
1 review
Sep 2016
Took a tour to the Yukon! It is beyond beautiful! Saw mountain goats, a desert, and superior scenery! So worth my time and money!
Read Donna Jordan's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SactownSteve
1 review
Sep 2016
Our driver/guide Mike Swayze took us up the highway to White Pass describing all of the points of significance and stopping at many points along the way to give us picture taking opportunities. In the course of the ride we crossed over into the Yukon Territory of Canada and we had to show our passports. We saw all of the things the brochure promised including Emerald Lake which does look like an emerald, the world's smallest 'desert', the Mounty Museum, the Arctic Wildlife museum and we got to see the dogs pulling the sleds. There were some husky puppies available for adoption as well as for petting. This was at Caribou Crossing where we also had a delicious chicken BBQ lunch. A stop was also made at Carcross, which had a really interesting store with a lot of memorabilia as well as souvenirs for sale. On the way back we stopped at the various location signs for picture taking. It was a wonderful six and a half hour trip.
Read SactownSteve's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Frontier Excursions and Adventures
Member Image mester.fran@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Terrific in every way. There is a lot of different opportunities where the van stops for pictures. We stopped at a sled dog training facility where there is also a taxidermy museum of Smithsonian quality. Plenty of animals in the petting zoo. Lunch was fall off of the bone BBQ chicken with cole slaw, bread and homemade donuts. Very well worth every penny. The driver, Tyler, was fun, informative and a great guide.
Read mester.fran@gmail.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: viator
Member Image teenad
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice vehicle, very comfortable, and we were able to customize our tour.
Read teenad's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image RayW
1 review
Aug 2016
Bus driver was very good at telling us of the history of the town. Tour through historic district to Skagway Overlook - an old town, some good history Visit Skagway Overlook - Nice overlook of the town and glaciers in the distance Tour to City of Skagway Museum & Skagway Sculpture Garden - more history. Visit Skagway Museum & Sculpture Garden - Small, but need more time (can go back) Tour to The Days of '98 Show - more history Watch The Days of '98 Show - If you like community theater, this is good Tour back to cruise ship pier - a bit more about the town
Read RayW's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image indyvic
1 review
Aug 2016
Wonderful drive to the Yukon. Very good scenery and stops.
Read indyvic's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GingeredMelodyTravles
1 review
Aug 2016
Got to go to the Yukon territory for lunch. Had a few photo stops in some quite beautiful places.
Read GingeredMelodyTravles's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jdwoznicki
1 review
Aug 2016
We did a tour with Dyea Dave - highly recommend. We went up to Emerald Lake - absolutely stunning.
Read jdwoznicki's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Dyea Dave
Member Image A.P.
1 review
Aug 2016
Our guide Renee was so knowledgeable since she was a local and stopped at a lot of places for pictures (as well as taking pics of us!). She was also great with time management getting us through the Canadian checkpoint before the rest of the tour buses and charter buses as there was an hour+ wait the week prior. Also, Emerald lake is BEAUTIFUL! Would highly recommend this tour!!
Read A.P.'s full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Dyea Dave Emerald Lake Tour
Member Image saltydoc40
1 review
Aug 2016
Highway tour through White Pass with great tour guide lecture.
Read saltydoc40's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Gainesvillegirl11
1 review
Jul 2016
Awesome. Maybe the best part of the whole trip.
Read Gainesvillegirl11's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kayguz
2 reviews
Jul 2016
We took the train up to Fraser, then took a van tour to Emerald Lake, Bridal Veil Falls, Carcross. We had a delicious BBQ lunch and a dog sled run at a summer training camp. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining.
Read kayguz's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Chilkhoot Tours
Member Image Jing2le_bells
1 review
Jul 2016
This is a combined City, White Pass and Yukon tour for half-day. Excellent trip with many stops to appreciate the beauty of Alaska. Skagway itself is very pretty, our favourite of the three ports.
Read Jing2le_bells's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image RJPerque
2 reviews
Jun 2016
6 to 6 1/2 hour tour that didn't feel like an eternity. Great job. Dillon was great. Had lunch at Carcross and up to Emerald Lake!! Drop off in town if needed.
Read RJPerque's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Frontier Excursions
Member Image journeycollector
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved this...enjoyed the scenery and didn't have to drive! Beautiful mountain vistas, lakes, waterfalls, forests...and bears!
Read journeycollector's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Frontier Excursions
Member Image Dawg67
2 reviews
Jun 2016
This was a jeep caravan to the Yukon. Trip was beautiful. The end point in the Yukon was off rode and up a rocky road. This part could be eliminated. No worthwhile point. They travel so fast and wildlife is few. If you saw something you don't have the opportunity for photos. Scenery awesome.
Read Dawg67's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image carolina29212
1 review
Jun 2016
Very knowledgeable guide (Luke) shared lots of information about the Yukon and it's people. Beautiful scenery! Lots of stops for pictures. Lunch was included...listed as BBQ lunch but was sandwiches.
Read carolina29212's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wggrainger
1 review
May 2016
A bus tour to the Yukon - best tour of all....
Read wggrainger's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image craiginoregon
1 review
May 2016
A really long drive but lots of great sites to see in the country side.
Read craiginoregon's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HaveDogWillTravel
2 reviews
May 2016
I have attached a photo. The Yukon is really spectacular. The Caribou Crossing tourist trap at the end of the road trip portion was not too offensive and the lunch was good.
Read HaveDogWillTravel's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CyndiSue
1 review
May 2016
The highlight of our excursions. Excellent and knowledgeable guide (Mark). Would recommend this to anyone over and above the train ride. Plenty of stops for pictures,
Read CyndiSue's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sandal23
1 review
Sep 2015
Our tour guide that took us up to the Yukon was Kevin, he was a wealth of knowledge of the area, very entertaining and was very considerate at making numerous stops along the way for those perfect photo opportunities! When we stopped at the mushing station just out of Carcross we treated to a delicious barbeque lunch and a chance to walk through the wilderness museum. I was just a little disappointed that we ran out of time to visit the sled dogs.
Read Sandal23's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Chilkoot Charters
Member Image Dan and Jan
1 review
Aug 2015
We loved our experience with Mark. He did a great job stopping for picturesque places and showing us so much of what he was so proud to call home to.
Read Dan and Jan's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sdfgsdfg
1 review
Aug 2015
The area is beyond description. If you area outdoors-man, don't miss this one. I have read of the Yukon all my life, nothing will prepare you for what you will see.
Read sdfgsdfg's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bcqajbk
1 review
Aug 2015
We opted not to take the Railway because we wanted the option to get out and smell the roses (or, feel the waterfalls) along the way. Dyea Dave told us when we called that we would see the same scenery from the motorcoach as we would from the train.....and he was correct. We were picked up right on the dock, led by our excellent tour guide Renee to the comfortable coach, and guided up to White Pass, Across to the Yukon, to Corcross and to Emerald lake. It was gorgeous. We were dropped off in town after the tour and we had some time to walk through the charming town of Skagway before returning to the cruise shipl
Read bcqajbk's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Dyea Dave

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?