Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day relaxing on the beautiful Blue Lagoon Island. Once a frequent stop for pirates and privateers, the island is now the perfect place for an excursion.
Member Image tjtnmbsfa
1 review
Jan 2017
Well worth the cost. Seeing the Seals Dolphins and Sting Rays in their natural habitat was very interesting. the beach is beautiful and the lunch was pretty good,
Read tjtnmbsfa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Shiva403
1 review
Dec 2016
Bit of long trip to reach but great beach and the lunch was good
Read Shiva403's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CindyAnnK
1 review
Dec 2016
Our boat was late leaving for the Blue Lagoon and late coming back - but the Blue Lagoon itself was wonderful. Lots for the family to do - food, drink, and plenty of chairs and rafts. Great beach day.
Read CindyAnnK's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ejoanmarie
1 review
Dec 2016
False advertising not to mention you had to pay extra for a"noodle" or a beach cabana.
Read ejoanmarie's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image laseiber
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Just did the beach and lunch package, great beach to the left shallow and ease of entry for elderly. Got to see dolphins and stingrays from dock on way back to ferry.
Read laseiber's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JB_MN
1 review
Dec 2016
We loved the location, the beach, watching the dolphins, etc. Only complaint is there should be easily another 2 hours on location. With the boat ferry to and from you are only on the beach for about 3 hours.
Read JB_MN's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jasonarch68
1 review
Dec 2016
This was okay. The beach is pretty small. But it was a nice beach. They do provide lunch was decent. Probably not a lot of bang for your buck here, but pretty relaxing anyway.
Read jasonarch68's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hhfarmer
1 review
Dec 2016
The excursion time is too short. By the time we got to the private island it was 2pm and the last ferry back to the boat was at 5:30pm. It seemed to rushed. The beach area was ok but not great. Seemed a bit rundown. This may be because of the recent hurricane. Once you are on the island everything is extra. If you want to use the water play toys it is $30.00 per person extra, if you want am umbrella with a couple of chairs it was almost $50.00. We stuck with the free stuff as it was cloudy and a bit cool. The animal activities are great. They have a dolphin area and a sea lion area. You can pay to have an encounter or walk around for free and watch people interact with the sea life!
Read hhfarmer's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DWhit
2 reviews
Nov 2016
It was a little cold and windy that day, but the facilities were very good. For those looking for a beach day, this place should do nicely.
Read DWhit's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JEA76
1 review
Nov 2016
We booked the beach break through the cruise line but dolphin encounter independently and enjoyed the lagoon immensely. It felt like our own private island for the day.
Read JEA76's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mushinatsea
1 review
Nov 2016
Nice day away from the ship on a little island about 30 minutes from the ship. The lagoon area. Unfortunately, the waves were too rough to snorkel off the backside of the island. The water is crystal clear and the sand soft. The included lunch was not bad either but bring some water from the ship as there are no re-fills here.
Read Mushinatsea's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rotorlow
1 review
Nov 2016
Nice beach area. Provided "bar b cue" left much room for improvement...premade cheese burger, bag of chips and 1 fountain drink. Adult beverages from bar areas are kinda pricey...$8.00/beer...there is additional food for purchase but also kinda pricey.
Read Rotorlow's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image WizBang
5 reviews
Nov 2016
Nice 25 minute boat ride with some announcements of sights to be seen on the way there and back. Nice clean beach, not crowded at all. Live music and a quiet area as well. Lunch was included: hamburger or hot dog, a piece of BBQ chicken, salad, dessert and drink. Beautiful sand and nice shallow water. Nice relaxing day.I would definitely recommend.
Read WizBang's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cathyrn
1 review
Nov 2016
Very disorganized getting off ship . Had to run to end of pier to make the ship. Only had 2 hours on the beach due to disorganization of disembarkation and boat unable to pull right up to the beach. Had to take a long hike to get to beach. No beach chairs left either. on the boat ride over the staff was on their phones. There was no interaction with passengers. It would of been nice to have them talk with us and tell us what we were passing.
Read cathyrn's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image fuzz6704
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful lagoon and beach!
Read fuzz6704's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HappyFeet345
1 review
Oct 2016
a 25 minute boat ride to Blue Lagoon. Great swimming for people who don't want waves. Noodles are available for free. Buffet lunch included. Eat when you want between 11:30 and 2:30. chairs included, some in the shade. For extra cost kids can go to area with slides and climbing features.
Read HappyFeet345's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ShelleyBlake
1 review
Sep 2016
Very private, beautiful and clean. Loved this place
Read ShelleyBlake's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jjhoover100
1 review
Sep 2016
Always a good time. Beautiful place!
Read jjhoover100's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Dolphin Encounters
Member Image dhatch88
1 review
Sep 2016
It was great to spend a day on a beach which is exactly why we booked this excursion. The only compliant we have with this is that there seemed to be a lot of charges for the 'extras' you could do and these charges seemed quite high. We just spent the day chiling out so didn't take part in the any of the extra but I can definitely see how these costs can add up.
Read dhatch88's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SilentlyPerfect
1 review
Sep 2016
Enjoyed our day and kayak around the blue lagoon for approximately 30 minutes.
Read SilentlyPerfect's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LIFE AT THE BEACH
1 review
Jul 2016
The staff that works for the Blue Lagoon ferry made this an exceptional day. They were beyond fun. Lots of great commentary on the Bahamas followed by music and dancing on the ferry over to Blue Lagoon Island. A nice day to sit back on some lounge chairs; enjoy lunch and wade in the lagoon...beautiful day!
Read LIFE AT THE BEACH's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Johngriffin25
1 review
Jul 2016
Unfortunately the weather went against us in the Bahamas it pretty much rained all day. This is a very good tour though and cheaper than most, I would recommend despite our bad luck.
Read Johngriffin25's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image danielsyr
1 review
Jul 2016
Ohhhh that beach... Take me back to that beachhhhh... $65 including lunch sounded like a good deal for us!
Read danielsyr's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ladyamericana
1 review
Jun 2016
The island was beautiful and peaceful. You really feel like you are in a paradise. The lunch was good as well.
Read ladyamericana's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ravenmb
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Loved the lagoon. We rented a clam shell with two lounge chairs. This came with drinks, souvenir glasses and souvenir towels, which we thought was well worth the extra money. The dolphin encounter area made me sad. One dolphin was swimming in a very small area and seemed agitated. The ferry over to and back from the island was fun.
Read ravenmb's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?