Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day relaxing on the beautiful Blue Lagoon Island. Once a frequent stop for pirates and privateers, the island is now the perfect place for an excursion.
Member Image TXrelaxationchaser
1 review
Dec 2015
Horrible when Disney is in town.
Read TXrelaxationchaser's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ATravelDiva
2 reviews
Dec 2015
This was a very highly rated excursion but once we arrived we weren't as impressed with the beach as the reviewers had boasted.... next time we'd go back to Atlantis beach instead. Just ok. Kinda boring. Beach wasn't bad but wasn't anything special.
Read ATravelDiva's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image stillwater53189
1 review
Dec 2015
This was fun, but way to short. Ship docked at 12, wasn't able to get off until 12:45 due to Bahamas port authority not clearing ship. Didn't get to Blue Lagoon until 2 and then had to be back on return boat at 4. We only got 2 hrs of play time with kids when we could of spent the whole day at this place. Inflatable water play area for kids is extra ($16/p/p). Lunch was good and provided with excursion.
Read stillwater53189's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image psychopharmacist
2 reviews
Dec 2015
We had done this before (and had done the "Dolphin Encounter" too.) We just wanted to kick back on the beach. But it was a little cool, and the beach water was not warm enough for these old people to swim. But the lunch was phenomenal, the bartender makes a mean Bahama Mama, there was a Reggae artist playing Christmas songs, and the shopping was great. We had a good time.
Read psychopharmacist's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image madmarvin23t
1 review
Nov 2015
This was a great day. Snorkeling all day and I even got to see the dolphins and take pictures without having to pay the extremely high prices. Snorkeling was fun but not alot of fish until we got to were the Lagoon connected with the ocean. I was pleasantly surprised with the lunch that was served which was included in the price.
Read madmarvin23t's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image phillyshrink
4 reviews
Nov 2015
Very pleasant beach day. Clean, well maintained beach. Adequate food.
Read phillyshrink's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mopeygoff
2 reviews
Nov 2015
We loved this excursion. Best beach day of our trip. The lagoon is about chest deep in the deepest part and there is a slight current which keeps the water crystal clear. There were some fish around to keep us company and although there were four ships in Nassau all offering excursions to this island, it didn't seem crowded at all. We all had a lot of fun just relaxing in the clear water.
Read mopeygoff's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BellaNell526
1 review
Nov 2015
This was the highlight of our cruise. The island was beautiful, we were able to encounter the dolphins at no extra charge & really enjoyed the boat ride to and from.
Read BellaNell526's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MommaMickey
5 reviews
Oct 2015
It was a nice day very reminiscent of a day at the cruise line's private island. Enjoyed ourself but not sure I'd spend the money again. Lunch was included and tasty
Read MommaMickey's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Seagirl77
1 review
Oct 2015
Very nice place plus the dolphin encounter was right next to it and even though we didn't pay mega $$$ to kiss a dolphin we were able to walk their boardwalk and see then when they were done with the paying customers. One dolphin on its own tossed a football up to us and my husband was able to play catch. It was amazing:)
Read Seagirl77's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ronnmaryc
2 reviews
Oct 2015
A complete waste of time, energy, and, most importantly, money. The beach, at most, was only fair but there was adequate lounge chairs. Although the tour featured a lunch, it was nothing but cold garbage. The hot dogs and hamburgers were cold, the "fixings" looked a day old and wilted, and your beverage choice was either lemonade or fruit punch, and NO WATER! We took the first tender back and discussed this with the tour desk on board. Even though we have taken the cruise 3 previous times, this was our first shore excursion and probably our last.
Read ronnmaryc's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dona03
1 review
Oct 2015
As I mentioned before this little island is not far from Nassau, the beaches are beautiful and clean and if you choose the option of dolphins you can swim with them. Lunch included with the tour.
Read Dona03's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dani6
1 review
Oct 2015
Least favorite excursion. Overbooked the boat, not enough seating. 45 min ride to Island, weather was bad, rain ( not excursion fault of course) , tried to charge extra for inflatables $16 per person, which was included, drinks were expensive, lunch included, was ok. Would not book this again. They dropped us off in downtown Nassau, very dirty
Read dani6's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image WMQueenie
4 reviews
Oct 2015
My sister and I booked this excursion at the last minute because our day at Great Stirrup Cay was cancelled due to Hurricane Joaquin. We met on the pier at 10:00 and walked a short distance to the boat that would take us to the island. Actual departure time was around 10:20. It took almost 40 minutes to get there and it was a pleasant ride out riding by the homes along the way. There is a snack and beverage bar onboard. Once we arrived and got off it was almost 11:00 and departure times back to the ship was 1:00 or 2:00! Not nearly enough time at all for the money paid. Yes, we did know the times when we booked this the night before but thought we would be satisfied with a few hours of beach time, however we wasted a lot of time wandering around looking for where to go. We wanted to go to the open ocean side and wasted time looking for it. There is not enough signage pointing out where things are. We were not given a map but saw them later at a booth, by then it was too late. We had to ask where the path to it was! When we finally got there, there were no lounge chairs at all. There was a lifeguard and few people there. The surf was very rough and there were a lot of rocks, so we spent about 5 minutes there before hiking back to the lagoon side. We found lounge chairs quickly and rushed to get in the water. We hung around there for about a half hour, had the complimentary lunch, which was fine (similar to GSC) and headed back on the 1:00 boat which left around 1:20. We wanted to get a little shopping in at Nassau before heading back to the ship which is why we took the earlier departure. Bottom line – pretty island, would of enjoyed it much more if we had more time. For the money, we should have had 4-6 hours, not 2-3.
Read WMQueenie's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image egirard
1 review
Sep 2015
Not what we expected. What we read in the description and what we saw were 2 different things. The pristine beach is actually a lagoon. There isn't really access to the ocean. And the part that is, is so rocky and mainly used for snorkeling. Which was not included. It said that all non-premium water sports were included which happened to be pool noodles, an unsinkable mat and inner tubes. Not what we expected. They did give you lunch, but that left a lot to be desired. The highlight of this trip was the boat ride there and being able to see a dolphin and starfish! I wouldn't recommend it.
Read egirard's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image missrobin
1 review
Sep 2015
The beach and water contains stones and seaweed. It was a disappointment.
Read missrobin's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruiseelady
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Amazing place, suggestion is go all the way toward the end if you want quiet and peaceful without music. Another tip make sure you have the correct time, ask people who work there to make your time is the same as their time. Enjoy you will love this paradise.
Read cruiseelady's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lynee1004
1 review
Aug 2015
Lots of fun, sun and time to relax. No crowds. Even found a quiet spot to go snorkeling. Lunch was challenging because we have special dietary needs. They tried to accommodate us but I had to wait on three different lines. One to place a special order, another to pay and another to pick it up. I am grateful for a patient little boy.
Read lynee1004's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Alishamr65
1 review
Aug 2015
Beautiful but was only at beach for 2 hours. Lunch was OK and staff/ excursion guide was great. Was suppose to be a 4 hour excursion with 30 min ride each way and 3 on beach but we only got 2.
Read Alishamr65's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jdechter
27 reviews
Aug 2015
very nice facility, good lunch, nice beach, good snorkeling. plenty of activities.
Read jdechter's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TheKozlowskis
1 review
Aug 2015
food wasn't that great. But the place looked beautiful
Read TheKozlowskis's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jgb2
3 reviews
Aug 2015
Nice enough beach, bad food. Expensive extras.
Read jgb2's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image buckeyecruiser44081
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Get to the ocean side from the eating area walkway. stay to the right by the rocks to swim out to the ocean. Put your gear on as soon as possible and swim out beyond the rocks. if you do that you will save yourself walking on the rocks and algae.
Read buckeyecruiser44081's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image woopuppy
1 review
Jul 2015
Very relaxing day and the complimentary lunch was very good. The water was awesome.
Read woopuppy's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jsirp2
1 review
Jul 2015
While the Blue Lagoon itself was great. We spent way too much time on the boat to get there and back.
Read jsirp2's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.