Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Nassau Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day relaxing on the beautiful Blue Lagoon Island. Once a frequent stop for pirates and privateers, the island is now the perfect place for an excursion.
Member Image Mushinatsea
1 review
Nov 2016
Nice day away from the ship on a little island about 30 minutes from the ship. The lagoon area. Unfortunately, the waves were too rough to snorkel off the backside of the island. The water is crystal clear and the sand soft. The included lunch was not bad either but bring some water from the ship as there are no re-fills here.
Read Mushinatsea's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rotorlow
1 review
Nov 2016
Nice beach area. Provided "bar b cue" left much room for improvement...premade cheese burger, bag of chips and 1 fountain drink. Adult beverages from bar areas are kinda pricey...$8.00/beer...there is additional food for purchase but also kinda pricey.
Read Rotorlow's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image WizBang
5 reviews
Nov 2016
Nice 25 minute boat ride with some announcements of sights to be seen on the way there and back. Nice clean beach, not crowded at all. Live music and a quiet area as well. Lunch was included: hamburger or hot dog, a piece of BBQ chicken, salad, dessert and drink. Beautiful sand and nice shallow water. Nice relaxing day.I would definitely recommend.
Read WizBang's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cathyrn
1 review
Nov 2016
Very disorganized getting off ship . Had to run to end of pier to make the ship. Only had 2 hours on the beach due to disorganization of disembarkation and boat unable to pull right up to the beach. Had to take a long hike to get to beach. No beach chairs left either. on the boat ride over the staff was on their phones. There was no interaction with passengers. It would of been nice to have them talk with us and tell us what we were passing.
Read cathyrn's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image fuzz6704
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful lagoon and beach!
Read fuzz6704's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HappyFeet345
1 review
Oct 2016
a 25 minute boat ride to Blue Lagoon. Great swimming for people who don't want waves. Noodles are available for free. Buffet lunch included. Eat when you want between 11:30 and 2:30. chairs included, some in the shade. For extra cost kids can go to area with slides and climbing features.
Read HappyFeet345's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ShelleyBlake
1 review
Sep 2016
Very private, beautiful and clean. Loved this place
Read ShelleyBlake's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jjhoover100
1 review
Sep 2016
Always a good time. Beautiful place!
Read jjhoover100's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Dolphin Encounters
Member Image dhatch88
1 review
Sep 2016
It was great to spend a day on a beach which is exactly why we booked this excursion. The only compliant we have with this is that there seemed to be a lot of charges for the 'extras' you could do and these charges seemed quite high. We just spent the day chiling out so didn't take part in the any of the extra but I can definitely see how these costs can add up.
Read dhatch88's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SilentlyPerfect
1 review
Sep 2016
Enjoyed our day and kayak around the blue lagoon for approximately 30 minutes.
Read SilentlyPerfect's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LIFE AT THE BEACH
1 review
Jul 2016
The staff that works for the Blue Lagoon ferry made this an exceptional day. They were beyond fun. Lots of great commentary on the Bahamas followed by music and dancing on the ferry over to Blue Lagoon Island. A nice day to sit back on some lounge chairs; enjoy lunch and wade in the lagoon...beautiful day!
Read LIFE AT THE BEACH's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Johngriffin25
1 review
Jul 2016
Unfortunately the weather went against us in the Bahamas it pretty much rained all day. This is a very good tour though and cheaper than most, I would recommend despite our bad luck.
Read Johngriffin25's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image danielsyr
1 review
Jul 2016
Ohhhh that beach... Take me back to that beachhhhh... $65 including lunch sounded like a good deal for us!
Read danielsyr's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ladyamericana
1 review
Jun 2016
The island was beautiful and peaceful. You really feel like you are in a paradise. The lunch was good as well.
Read ladyamericana's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ravenmb
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Loved the lagoon. We rented a clam shell with two lounge chairs. This came with drinks, souvenir glasses and souvenir towels, which we thought was well worth the extra money. The dolphin encounter area made me sad. One dolphin was swimming in a very small area and seemed agitated. The ferry over to and back from the island was fun.
Read ravenmb's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Elationismyship
4 reviews
May 2016
You port at noon and have to be back on the ship at 6:00 - with a 45 minute ferry ride each way, you get a couple of hours at most on the beach. Not worth it in my opinion. Our ship got in 2 hours late, would have been no time on the beach but NCL was still taking folks there versus cancelling because we're basically paying for ferry ride, hop on the beach and ferry ride again. Allowed us to cancel day of. Wouldn't do this again, would walk to the free (yes a little dirty) but free beach by ship port called Junkanoo.
Read Elationismyship's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RickSchu
1 review
May 2016
Never made it. The ship was hours late docking. Our tour was scheduled to begin at 1:30pm, we did not dock and given clearance to disembark until after 2:00pm. We were reimbursed but missed a day at the beach and had to endure the obnoxious D.J. again at the pool area.
Read RickSchu's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image queenbeelynn
1 review
Apr 2016
A rip off. Not a real beach. Just a stream of shallow water. Rocky beach. Limited chairs. Extra charges for everything.
Read queenbeelynn's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Flamingo15
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Was necessary to take a cab from the cruise docks to Paradise Island ferry terminal but Nassau makes this very easy with no hassle, professionally handled. Cab fare was $5/person, and unlike in Cayman, only the number of passengers the vehicle was supposed to carry was allowed in the vehicle. The lagoon beach was quite crowded when we arrived, but the ocean side which has a smaller beach was basically empty. I think most people don't know about this side, but I'd been there before so made a beeline to it. It's not a beach for little kids, it has rocks in the water and the surf is a little rough, but perfect for sitting in the sun, getting in the water enough to cool off, and a gorgeous view of that Bahamian water! After lunch (burgers, hotdogs, fries, fried plantain, peas and rice, BBQ'd chicken, salad bar, cookies) a lot of the folks were headed back and so many chairs on the lagoon side opened up. We moved over at that time and spent time in the calmer waters - very nice.
Read Flamingo15's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 2NattyFans
3 reviews
Apr 2016
The water is lovely and the beach itself was very pretty, but there weren't enough beach chairs and we had to find someone to get us beach chairs, which took about 45 minutes while we stood there and waited. This may be a completely different experience in the off season. Our ship was packed though. Water is very calm and would be great for kids or if you just want to float around and not have any waves. April water was very chilly though, but I'm not sure if that is the norm.
Read 2NattyFans's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ChocoAmy
1 review
Apr 2016
It was a relaxing afternoon. We enjoyed the water, sunshine and seeing the sea life.
Read ChocoAmy's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jblb1020
1 review
Mar 2016
Blue Lagoon was the best money we spent on this cruise. After being stuck on the boat for most of the cruise I needed to get on a beach and off the boat. We booked this last minute after not being able to go to Norwegian's private island. Blue Lagoon is absolutely beautiful, relaxing and the kids loved it. I would highly recommend this excursion and for the price it was worth every penny! I would highly recommend getting the earlier excursion as there was an 8:15am departure time at 10am We had the 8:15am and where able to pick our chairs and area on the beach. By the time the 10am boat got to Blue Lagoon most chairs where already taken and they had to lay on towels.
Read jblb1020's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dittysauce15
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Nice day at the beach. Get there early though.
Read dittysauce15's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jab2012
1 review
Mar 2016
Probably could of done without this! It was fun but not a lot of time to shop when your back to the port. There is no real shopping at this beach.
Read Jab2012's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kdurks
1 review
Mar 2016
Our Nassau go to. Family friendly, safe small private island with restaurant, outdoor bar, hammocks, clean beach, complimentary beach chairs and small gift shop. Kayaks, water bikes available for rental but lines tend to be long and staff tends to be slow. Note the 5 hours consists of approximately an hour boat ride their and back on a larger boat. Crew was very entertaining.
Read kdurks's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?