Cannes Monaco & Monte Carlo Excursion Reviews

Cannes Monaco & Monte Carlo cruise excursion
Overall Rating
If you are a self-explorer, this amazing excursion is for you! Take in all of the royal grandeur Monaco and Monte Carlo have to offer. With so many unforgettable attractions, you'll wonder where the time went!
Member Image Nydiao
1 review
Aug 2016
This was the only tour we reserved via NCL and it was the one that we least liked. The guide wasn't great. Not too much commentary and not motivated. While I rated in average, because I feel that saying poor is too harsh since we enjoyed Monaco. Monte Carlo was okay. Nice to see the expensive cars in front of the hotel & casino but other than that not much else to see or do.
Read Nydiao's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image joankane19@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Again, perfect amount of time with the guide and then on our own. Got to see the highlights of Monaco and Monte Carlo at a relaxing pace
Read joankane19@gmail.com's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bethanneroberts
1 review
Aug 2016
I enjoyed Monaco very much. So much history and a beautiful place to spend time. The ultra rich of Monte Carlo was off putting to me. I could have skipped it entirely. Not my scene
Read bethanneroberts's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pat kelly
1 review
Jul 2016
excellent excursion. Nice was beautiful while Monaco and Monte Carlo has to be seen to be belived. have to go back there.
Read pat kelly's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image alphonse49
1 review
Jul 2016
The French Riviera is stunning and Monaco/Monte Carlo is beautiful.
Read alphonse49's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image johncastellano
1 review
Jun 2016
Tour guide poor she changed times and could not gamble in Monte Carlo
Read johncastellano's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hansfrau
1 review
Jun 2016
Had a terrible tour guide and it was clear the driver had never driven from Cannes to Monte Carlo. In addition, our audio guides were not functioning correctly. Many complaints from the guests and the tour guide did nothing to fix the situation. Complained to RCL with no action on their part.
Read Hansfrau's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DisLauraT
1 review
Jun 2016
This was my favorite excursion. Monaco was beautiful! Our guide was very informative.
Read DisLauraT's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image haggy321
1 review
Jun 2016
good
Read haggy321's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Yariann
1 review
Jun 2016
My favorite!
Read Yariann's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Lrmoyer
1 review
Nov 2015
Saw Monaco and Cannes/nice through private tour it was fantastic
Read Lrmoyer's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image joste64
1 review
Oct 2015
Fantastic
Read joste64's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LUDMILA58
1 review
Sep 2015
The pace was just about right so that as much as possible was covered with two slots of free time to have a coffee, a meal and look around the shops. Our tour guide was excellent and provided historical information as well as present day gossip about the rich and famous. This is a trip definitely worth doing.
Read LUDMILA58's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image sjelm
1 review
Sep 2015
Good but travel time to Monaco more than tour description. Very little free time.
Read sjelm's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happy Kiwis
1 review
Aug 2015
Bus trip along the coastal road to Monaco. Beautiful scenery. The tour took us through the Cathedral and for a few extra euro you could go through the Royal Palace. Paid extra to go into the Monte Carlo casino. Worth spending the money
Read Happy Kiwis's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jopoll
1 review
Aug 2015
This was by far our most expensive trip for 4 adults - even though we had an under 18yr old. We even got a small drive around Cannes included. This was a tender port, so if you are not on a ship excursion you will have to que for a tender ticket. We were looking forward to this trip due to the Grand Prix circuit. We were not disappointed. The coach driver even did a start from pole position on the marked out grid! Monte Carlo was beautiful, full of rich people, every car was a Ferrari, Lamborghini, Porsche, Aston Martins etc wow! We could only dream. To go into the casino there is a dress code after 12midday and you have to pay to visit the casino museum. We found out later that you can use the toilets in the foyer. The only public toilets were shut. We made our way to McDonalds to get cheap food and use the toilet. It was fantastic walking around the Grand Prix course and as a fan found it very interesting and nice to be able to put what you see on TV into reality. Even if you are not a Grand Prix fan there is lots to see. It is very hilly and lots of steep walking. We went back on the bus to the Monaco principality which in contrast to the noisy cars around Monte Carlo was very peaceful. We were shown the palaces of the Princesses and the main palace. On the hour every hour there is a change in guard - at midday it is a bigger and longer event, it is not quite the same as the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace but it was great to see. We were also taken to the church were Princess Grace is buried and spent time looking around. Our tour guide gave a detailed account of the royal family and some of the controversy that surrounds them. The trip was exhausting but well worth it - even if a little expensive, but there was only one option of trips if you wanted to visit Monaco.
Read Jopoll's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image snnkaur@hotmail.com
1 review
Aug 2015
Great tour n very nice lady guide
Read snnkaur@hotmail.com's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lhogarth
1 review
Aug 2015
Tour was ok but too long. Dangerous overcrowding in lifts to bus parking area too.
Read lhogarth's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Frank C.
1 review
Jul 2015
A Good tour -- We learned a lot -- some beautiful scenery -- terrific.
Read Frank C.'s full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MikeFromWisc
4 reviews
Jul 2015
A beautiful trip, and the history of the area is worth hearing. Monaco is rich in history, and Monte Carlo is amazing with its wealth and mountainside communities.
Read MikeFromWisc's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GrandmotherCruiser
1 review
Jul 2015
Jean Jacques was fabulous!!! Best guide ever.
Read GrandmotherCruiser's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image Imw1122
1 review
Jul 2015
Great tour, private guide and bus, loved Monaco
Read Imw1122's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image crosby09
1 review
Jun 2015
Principality of monaco is incredible...a place like no other. There is no time to take a tour
Read crosby09's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ansky
2 reviews
May 2015
Mass confusion trying to board the bus. The tour guide was very good. She explained everything on our way to Monaco . Once at Monaco she was excellent in getting us to the palace to see the changing of the guard and gave us free time to site see on our own. Went to Monte Carlo, not much there, would have preferred to spend more time in Monaco
Read Ansky's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Caravaner123
1 review
May 2015
If you hae time jump the train straight to Monaco, and do Cannes on the way back
Read Caravaner123's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?