Naples Blue Grotto Excursion Reviews

Naples Blue Grotto cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a trip out to Capri in Naples and visit the beautiful blue grotto. You will be in awe as you watch the crystal blue water shimmer against the strong stalwarts.
Member Image Mace350
1 review
Oct 2016
We went on our own to Capri and booked a long boat tour around the Island which was incredible, the views of the coast and the Blue Grotto were indescribable... We then had lunch in one of the restaurants on the port and then took the cable car to the top of the island to walk around the town of Capri.... The view will leave you breathless...
Read Mace350's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tess8766
1 review
Sep 2016
Cancelled due to high tide.
Read Tess8766's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image TEALKITTY
1 review
Sep 2016
Nice boat ride but missed blue grotto due to 2hr wait. guess you have to be in the first wave of tourists on the earliest ferry if you want a chance to see the grotto even in late sep.
Read TEALKITTY's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sheminway
1 review
Sep 2016
WAY TOO CROWDED!
Read sheminway's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kirkandmimi
1 review
Sep 2016
Booked independently. We were supposed to see the Blue Grotto but weather wasn't good according to the guide so we visited the Amalfi Coast. Beautiful day, but would have preferred more time in each city/only visiting Amalfi and Sorrento (never mind Positano).
Read kirkandmimi's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Happicruzrr
1 review
Aug 2016
Blue Grotto tours/ Tours of Capri - Best all inclusive tour for Capri. Met us at the ship in Naples and treated us like royalty all day. Blue grotto was no wait, and everything was perfectly paced and arranged. PERFECT.
Read Happicruzrr's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TigerMom1987
2 reviews
Jul 2016
BEST excursion ever. $$$$$
Read TigerMom1987's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Sheila0824
1 review
Jun 2015
Lovely, got in quick with Michaels help. Fun to do once, but not my best attraction.
Read Sheila0824's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Michael from Capri
Member Image Chief88
1 review
Jun 2015
We did "Capri on your own" because we did not know if there would be an issue with getting boat tickets to/from Capri to meet the cruise ships schedule. the tour guide arranged a Blue Grotto side trip for those that wanted to do and enabled it to be charged to your NCL acount.
Read Chief88's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mermaid2013
2 reviews
May 2015
if you don't go at the right time of day all you see is a little blue water b/c of the sunlight at the entrance to the cave. Its a small cave with a 20 second boat ride in and out. The pictures are prettier than the experience for 35 Euro each plus tips but at least we did it. Would not recommend.
Read Mermaid2013's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image neoncandle
1 review
Aug 2012
I think the Blue Grotto could be skipped, but the four hour boat ride around the island should not be missed. Getting a ferry during peak times can be tricky, but we got off the boat quickly and got on a ferry without too much difficulty. Getting back seemed even crazier... Took Capri Relax Boats with Marcello and he was wonderful. It was the highlight of our trip.
Read neoncandle's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?