Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Athens (Piraeus) Archeological Museum Excursion Reviews

Athens (Piraeus) Archeological Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The National Archeological Museum in Athens is a spectacular showplace of some of the world's most amazing Greek artifacts. You will appreciate premier collections from a myriad of eras, as you revel in the amazing neoclassical architecture in this one-of-a-kind museum.
Member Image maryewoods1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Museum is well organized and very easy to follow the time period. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Read maryewoods1@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tensport
1 review
May 2016
What a surprise. After reading about all the graffiti in Athens, we didn't intend on leaving the boat. We get a call on the ship from a person representing Distinctive Tours and tells us we are entitled to a free cocktail hour on the ship and a free tour of the Archeological Museum with lunch in Plaka. We loved every minute of this tour. We had a very knowledgeable and accommodating tour guide named Barbara who knew her Greek history. She also allowed people who wanted to go to the Acropolis an opportunity to do so and meet us for lunch or take the bus back to the ship. The lunch in Plaka came with wine, 3 appetizers a main course with greek salad and desert. All free. We loved the Plaka, food and people of Athens.
Read tensport's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DeMarco1948
1 review
Apr 2016
Very interesting but we were tired after doing the Acropolis and feet were hurting so we couldn't enjoy it as much as we would have liked.
Read DeMarco1948's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image HockeyLady
1 review
Oct 2015
VERY interesting.
Read HockeyLady's full Wind Star cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image philw1776
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Outstanding.
Read philw1776's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image tjd59
1 review
Sep 2015
The guide was very knowledgeable. "Nancy" provided us with so much information during our walk through the museum which really brought the exhibits to life!
Read tjd59's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: PK Travel
Member Image Sandygram
1 review
May 2015
this was really interesting and a very unique museum built parallel to the Parthenon
Read Sandygram's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image john muircroft
1 review
Apr 2015
Child on the bus under 2 ... parent took the child with them as its free to take under 2's.... it whined the whole day ( no break) could not hear the guide we ended up doing everything ourselves although we had paid a very expensive trip with a guide.... dreadful
Read john muircroft's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Happyhopper 33
1 review
Mar 2015
Restaurant very good with superb views of Athens Acropolis. The museum has been constructed so that you can see the excavations works going on under the museum.
Read Happyhopper 33's full Panorama II cruise review
Provider: Variety Cruises
Member Image GottaTravel55
2 reviews
Oct 2014

Our guide was an archeaology major and he explained exactly what we were looking at..it really made the Acropolis come alive!

Read GottaTravel55's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ginka123
2 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2013

see above - it was a combo tour

Read ginka123's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Pezzy
1 review
Feb 2013
Amazing artifacts. A must see
Read Pezzy's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image trexdex
1 review
Nov 2012
Definitely take this tour as the museum has a multitude of wonders!
Read trexdex's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Kellie Poodle
6 reviews
Oct 2012
Same tour. Great museum with awesome layout. Perfect follow up to the visit to the Acropolis
Read Kellie Poodle's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Greek Taxi
Member Image FitchburgWIFamily
1 review
Sep 2012
Museum and views of the Acropolis. A pretty low key tour that was just enough for us. The museum is excellent, and you get a view of a lot of wonderful landmarks either from the museum itself or from the bus as you motor from the port to the museum. Our guide was very good, and the tour ran just on time. If not travelling with my mother, I would have probably done a tour that took me up to the acropolis instead of just giving me a view of it, but I had my mom so this was the best fit for us.
Read FitchburgWIFamily's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image PHWoman
1 review
May 2012
Boring, skip it. Its very small and certainly not worth the time in this city.
Read PHWoman's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.