Athens (Piraeus) Archeological Museum Excursion Reviews

Athens (Piraeus) Archeological Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The National Archeological Museum in Athens is a spectacular showplace of some of the world's most amazing Greek artifacts. You will appreciate premier collections from a myriad of eras, as you revel in the amazing neoclassical architecture in this one-of-a-kind museum.
Member Image Oldies on tour
1 review
Sep 2016
Good guided tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and made it for us. Had time shopping in the town.
Read Oldies on tour's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bob_plus_Four
1 review
Aug 2016
Amazing museum. Definitely worth seeing in conjunction with an Acropolis visit.
Read Bob_plus_Four's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: The Travel Insiders
Member Image Corleysalt
1 review
Jul 2016
tour guide exceptional
Read Corleysalt's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image bdelahanty
1 review
Jul 2016
We opted for the Archeological Museum (10eruos) instead of Acropolis Museum(20eruos and book ahead). It was plenty to see; we spent about 2 hours there. Many artifacts and is organized from 6000 B.C. on forward. Amazing and mind-blowing!
Read bdelahanty's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image Lovecruisin01
1 review
Jul 2016
nice
Read Lovecruisin01's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kwbts124
2 reviews
Jun 2016
This was a great tour. Our Vantage cruise director doubled as our local tour guide and she was so knowledgeable about Greek history.
Read kwbts124's full Harmony G cruise review
Provider: Variety Cruises
Member Image Educated Cruising Critic
1 review
Jun 2016
Temples, reliefs, statues, and ancient history. You will love it. Exceptional museum filled with history.
Read Educated Cruising Critic's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image yanan31359
1 review
May 2016
Great artifacts.
Read yanan31359's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image acon
1 review
May 2016
Nice museum.
Read acon's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image PirateGirl150
1 review
May 2016
We loved the museum. We just needed more time there!
Read PirateGirl150's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Demetrious
Member Image mickeytheg
1 review
May 2016
Well planned
Read mickeytheg's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image maryewoods1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Museum is well organized and very easy to follow the time period. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Read maryewoods1@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image madi59269@aol.com
1 review
May 2016
It was good and made good use of our time, but it was quite crowded.
Read madi59269@aol.com's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image tensport
1 review
May 2016
What a surprise. After reading about all the graffiti in Athens, we didn't intend on leaving the boat. We get a call on the ship from a person representing Distinctive Tours and tells us we are entitled to a free cocktail hour on the ship and a free tour of the Archeological Museum with lunch in Plaka. We loved every minute of this tour. We had a very knowledgeable and accommodating tour guide named Barbara who knew her Greek history. She also allowed people who wanted to go to the Acropolis an opportunity to do so and meet us for lunch or take the bus back to the ship. The lunch in Plaka came with wine, 3 appetizers a main course with greek salad and desert. All free. We loved the Plaka, food and people of Athens.
Read tensport's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DeMarco1948
1 review
Apr 2016
Very interesting but we were tired after doing the Acropolis and feet were hurting so we couldn't enjoy it as much as we would have liked.
Read DeMarco1948's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lukepare
2 reviews
Apr 2016
The museum is a wonderful place to see the history of the area. tour is a little short, but very informative.
Read lukepare's full MSC Magnifica cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image HockeyLady
1 review
Oct 2015
VERY interesting.
Read HockeyLady's full Wind Star cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image philw1776
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Outstanding.
Read philw1776's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image tjd59
1 review
Sep 2015
The guide was very knowledgeable. "Nancy" provided us with so much information during our walk through the museum which really brought the exhibits to life!
Read tjd59's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: PK Travel
Member Image Sandygram
1 review
May 2015
this was really interesting and a very unique museum built parallel to the Parthenon
Read Sandygram's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image john muircroft
1 review
Apr 2015
Child on the bus under 2 ... parent took the child with them as its free to take under 2's.... it whined the whole day ( no break) could not hear the guide we ended up doing everything ourselves although we had paid a very expensive trip with a guide.... dreadful
Read john muircroft's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Happyhopper 33
1 review
Mar 2015
Restaurant very good with superb views of Athens Acropolis. The museum has been constructed so that you can see the excavations works going on under the museum.
Read Happyhopper 33's full Panorama II cruise review
Provider: Variety Cruises
Member Image GottaTravel55
2 reviews
Oct 2014

Our guide was an archeaology major and he explained exactly what we were looking at..it really made the Acropolis come alive!

Read GottaTravel55's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ginka123
2 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2013

see above - it was a combo tour

Read ginka123's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Pezzy
1 review
Feb 2013
Amazing artifacts. A must see
Read Pezzy's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?