Monaco (Monte Carlo) Nice & Eze Excursion Reviews

Monaco (Monte Carlo) Nice & Eze cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the beautiful city of Nice and the idyllic mountaintop village of Eze -- it's sure to be an unforgettable experience!
Member Image PL56
1 review
Sep 2016
Nice and Eze were just what we expected. Beautiful little French towns. We had a great guide who took us for a typical Nice lunch which cost less than $10 Euros each.
Read PL56's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Italy EU Tours
Member Image Ray M
1 review
Aug 2016
Great excursion to experience more of the local culture
Read Ray M's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image oz_muse
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Fabulous wine tasting at Nice with a very entertaining host. Eze is magnificent!
Read oz_muse's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image iluvlabbies
1 review
Aug 2016
Jam packed tour with much to see. Loved the city of Eze. Moved by the memorials in Nice.
Read iluvlabbies's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image jbshortmd
1 review
Aug 2016
Easy way to see a small portion of Nice & Eze. Monte Carlo was less than impressive, except for the multitude of nice cars.
Read jbshortmd's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image KiwiRoaming
1 review
Aug 2016
Eze - a mountain-top medieval village left us speechless; a bit of a climb to the top via the cactus garden (entry fee applied) was worth it! With streets to narrow for cars, it retains it's authentic medieval feel. Nice was our favourite french city; nestled on the picturesque french riviera what's not to love.
Read KiwiRoaming's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image lawyer 47
1 review
Sep 2015
Eze was a nice spot and the drive through other small towns was fun.
Read lawyer 47's full Star Legend cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Karima
1 review
Jun 2015
A decent tour--but given the price, we all expected a better dinner. Pinocchio Restaurant had a pleasant Terrace. However, one of the seats was in the sun. They refused to sit the person elsewhere--so finally somebody changed seats with her. People who had eaten there for lunch raved about the food. It's said that in France you can't get a bad meal. Our main dish was absolutely tasteless, a sad combination of pasta and chicken with a loose sauce. Pitiful.
Read Karima's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image hixonac
5 reviews
Aug 2013

Best tour! Jaw dropping views of French Riviera from the Gardens of Eze. Not to be missed. Only 1/2 day tour, so we did Monaco/Monte Carlo upon return.

Read hixonac's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Butterscotch Beechcraft
1 review
Oct 2012
Eze is amazing, perched as it is on a hill top. Nice is simply beautiful, as is the entire part of the French Riviera we were able to see on our way to and back from Nice.
Read Butterscotch Beechcraft's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Annalise
10 reviews
Sep 2012

I didn't realize that the ship was docked in Monaco for such a short period of time. It arrived at 11:00 & our excursion started at 1:00 pm. We drove up & down the Cote D'Azure and took in the lovely vistas. Unfortunately our tourguide (LoLo) did NOT have a good command of English. She was hard to understand. The tour left us no time to explore Monte Carlo which was a real shame. Nice was beautiful, more beautiful cityscape than Monte Carlo.

Read Annalise's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Princessa22
1 review
Sep 2012
Eze is not to be missed. It is a medieval village with quaint shops, restaurants and hotels. Be prepared to walk. It is the only way you can get there. Well worth it.
Read Princessa22's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Shoretrips

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?