Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Skagway Glass Blowing Excursion Reviews

Skagway Glass Blowing cruise excursion
Overall Rating
You don't just watch professionals on this Skagway glass blowing excursion—have a blast learning how to blow glass yourself!
Member Image Evie.v
1 review
Jul 2015
Very enjoyable and interesting tour. It was great to get a chance to participate in glassblowing, and to get the finished item shipped home. The lunch provided was delicious, with recipes provided when we requested them
Read Evie.v's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Eski
1 review
Jul 2015
We got to actually glass blow our ornaments. We picked out our colors and what design we wanted, and the glassblower told us what to do and helped during the whole process. The food was delicious and all grown in their garden. The only problem was they have to mail your ornaments and someone put the wrong address on my son's, and we had trouble getting the ornament, and Jewel Gardens did not seem to be too bothered by the wrong address being put on the ornament.
Read Eski's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image panoramaofthepast
4 reviews
Jul 2015
So much fun! You actually get to help create your own piece. The people are knowledgeable and friendly.
Read panoramaofthepast's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gmkerns
1 review
May 2015
We LOVED this unique opportunity. Our guide (Travis) and Glass-Blowing Instructor (Addison) were both aweome, as was everyone at Jewell Gardens. The gardens themselves are lovely, then you add the glass-blowing opportunity AND lovely tearoom featuring organic ingredients grown right there and you have something awesome! After several more "typical" excursions we were looking for something different to do. This fit the bill and exceeded ANY expectations we had. Worth EVERY penny!
Read gmkerns's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image petals1958
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Off the beaten path but also worth it. The description in the flyer didn't cover everything. After making our ornament, we had refreshments in there local tea room, where she told us more about the area. The gardens were beautiful and worth photos. We received our ornament the day after we got home.

Read petals1958's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image guyinjax
1 review
Jun 2014

Go to Alaska - blow glass - really? This is an experience we wanted to do for a long time and we enjoyed it. Would have liked if it were a little more hands on but I am sure there are liability issues.
We ended up with two nice balls that we can say we made. The gardens were in bloom and were nice to see. If you only have the opportunity for one tour in Skagway, White Pass would probably be better. Since we were there twice it worked out well.

Read guyinjax's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mbjbride06
1 review
Sep 2013

I have seen a lot of glassblowing demos, but this one was very well done with demo and commentary. We observed the full process of making a large glass bowl, which took about 45 minutes. Seats were provided in a private area for just our tour group.

Read mbjbride06's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Elliotbay
3 reviews
Aug 2012
This is one of the best excursions that we have taken on a cruise ship. It was only 5 people and we each got to create and help blow our own glass paper weight. We had a lovely lunch and it was a nice few hours.
Read Elliotbay's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.