Naples Sorrento Excursion Reviews

Naples Sorrento cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the beautiful water-side town of Sorrento, home of the famous Limoncello, and enjoy!
Member Image Mrs.J
1 review
Oct 2016
Wonderful town. Went to the Lemoncello factory for a tour and then stopped for lunch at a delicious old restaurant built into a cliff. It just oozed with history.
Read Mrs.J's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: World tours
Member Image kdon22
1 review
Oct 2016
Incredible guide. So knowledgeable and friendly
Read kdon22's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image livoc
1 review
Oct 2016
Fantastic day. Most of it spent in heavy traffic though so no fault of Italy Tours.
Read livoc's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tbird58
1 review
Sep 2016
Our first stop was Sorrento and we wanted to spend more time there. Only had about an hour to walk around and it's so breathtakingly beautiful. Stopped at the Limoncello factory, which was fun.
Read Tbird58's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Italy Touring Company
Member Image AmazingAsheville
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Mostly a bus tour of Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. Beautiful scenery, pretty good guide.
Read AmazingAsheville's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tango123
1 review
Sep 2016
part of the above tour
Read Tango123's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Rome in limo
Member Image leochen24551
1 review
Sep 2016
There was a problem. A group of 6 of us got lost because we had lagged too far behind. Thus when the main group stopped at the main square, we kept walking and walking and walking hoping to catch up. Finally we stopped, rested, then turned back and finally found the main group. It was a bit of an annoyance since I had a knee brace and another person also had mobility issues. Otherwise, the excursion was fine.
Read leochen24551's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jacie429
1 review
Sep 2016
Little bit overpriced for what we got. Sorrento was nice to see though
Read jacie429's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LowPas1186
1 review
Sep 2016
Party for the tour package ( Pompeii, Sorrento, Amalif coast and Positano tour)
Read LowPas1186's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Italytours.EU
Member Image paulroo
1 review
Sep 2016
We went to Capri first, we had some time left so we came on over to Sorrento, both beautiful places well worth a visit
Read paulroo's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kwd54
1 review
Sep 2016
Made our own way to where we got married in 2012, took the hydrofoil which is 5 minutes from the dock and 40 minutes to Sorrento as against 2.5 hours by bus !!!!
Read kwd54's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LivADream
1 review
Sep 2016
Didn't really get any time in Naples. Had an hour and half to wander around Sorrento and catch some lunch and take pictures. To us this was plenty of time in Sorrento. We had a very nice lunch, did some shopping and got some nice pictures. It was then on to Pompeii. Pompeii was very interesting, but our tour guide, Karim, was hard to understand, moved and talked very quickly and the crowds made it very difficult to enjoy this interesting location. In Pompeii there was no time to take pictures or do any souvenir shopping. It was go, go, go. On the drive from Sorrento to Pompeii our guide spent all of his time on what appeared to be a personal phone call rather than pointing out potential interesting sites along the way or sharing any additional historical information with us.
Read LivADream's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image ange1957
1 review
Aug 2016
Tour content and timing was great but I really didn't like our guide Savid. I found him rude, arrogant and condescending and exceptionally bossy!!!
Read ange1957's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Gerardette
1 review
Aug 2016
Had 2 hours walking around Sorento ,got down to the Front where a lift took you down to the beach,trees covered a lot of the journey to Sorento and the air conditioner was not working so uncomfortable trip
Read Gerardette's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Islaverde
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Did a Capri/Sorrento Pompeii tour with Joe Bananas. We saw alot and got a lot down in 1 day. Beautiful sites.
Read Islaverde's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Joe Banananas
Member Image eburke1
1 review
Aug 2016
see amalfi coast, was the same guide
Read eburke1's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: viator
Member Image javajunkie91
1 review
Aug 2016
Driving along the Amalfi Coast was breathtaking. Our guide, Alex, from Rome in Limo lives in Sorrento so he was very knowledgeable about the area. He would take us to some awesome vantage points for pictures. We had lunch in Sorrento and did a walking tour of Positano. We had lemoncello there and the whole place smelled like lemons!
Read javajunkie91's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image Fab5cruisers
1 review
Aug 2016
Very charming.
Read Fab5cruisers's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Shazzamataz
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour
Read Shazzamataz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image angeal143
1 review
Aug 2016
Great day. 8 hour trip but well worth it. Excellent organisation from Celebrity.
Read angeal143's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
Driver Nicolo was great - short time due to traffic. 4 only due to pricing issues with company.
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Livvichambo
1 review
Aug 2016
We did a wine tasting tour! First we went to sorrento! Lovely! Then we went to a vineyard and had wines and an Italian lunch! Recommend this!
Read Livvichambo's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image s411y
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved sorrento, gorgeous town - lunch was ordinary and exceptionally rushed with platss whipped away before finishing to cater for the next group coming in. Would have preferred an option to self cater.
Read s411y's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image KiwiRoaming
1 review
Aug 2016
We had a private tour with our guide, bus driver, and just 2 other couples! Sorrento was a beautiful Italian town with great shopping.
Read KiwiRoaming's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions dot com
Member Image barnego
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Enjoyed the trip to sample Sorrento but not cheap for what it was
Read barnego's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?