Naples Sorrento Excursion Reviews

Naples Sorrento cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the beautiful water-side town of Sorrento, home of the famous Limoncello, and enjoy!
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
Driver Nicolo was great - short time due to traffic. 4 only due to pricing issues with company.
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Livvichambo
1 review
Aug 2016
We did a wine tasting tour! First we went to sorrento! Lovely! Then we went to a vineyard and had wines and an Italian lunch! Recommend this!
Read Livvichambo's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image barnego
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Enjoyed the trip to sample Sorrento but not cheap for what it was
Read barnego's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Runija
1 review
Jul 2016
One of my favourite destinations on this cruise! We took a taxi to the train station, then took a train to Sorrento, it was 2.50 each way and is just beautiful, we wandered around the shops, and had a lovely lunch overlooking the harbour and then got the hydrofoil back to Naples port (12 euro). A very cheap and enjoyable way to experience Sorrento, just wished I had more time in this beautiful part of Italy
Read Runija's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image erikjoha
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a lovely tour up the coast. Our guide was fantastic. Highly recommended.
Read erikjoha's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image aussie/pom
1 review
Jul 2016
nice tour a good snap shot of naples sorrento and pompeii do not use the reastaurant recommended by tour guide very basic and not worth the money
Read aussie/pom's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: can,t be missed tours
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
Mario gave us a brief tour of Sorrento and told us a little bit about it. He took us to a lovely restaurant where my family had Naples pizza and I had a wonderful veal dish. Mario came in during our lunch to make sure everything was going well. We then did a little walking and shopping on our own. When we met Mario at our designated meeting spot, he had brought us a bottle of Limoncello and some olive oil from Sorrento. Totally unexpected and truly touching. As I said, he truly was a gentleman. We will definitely call him if we ever go back and have him take us around again. He also does foody walking tours in Naples!
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo, Mario Frenna
Member Image dws1968@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Sorrento wine tasting with lunch, very nice!
Read dws1968@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gk1972
1 review
Jul 2016
lovely
Read gk1972's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image leeinatl
1 review
Jun 2016
The Pompeii tour started off with a breathtaking drive to Sorrento where we had some free time to wander through the old town and then has an AMAZING lunch at a local restaurant that was previously a church.
Read leeinatl's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Smac1234
1 review
Jun 2016
Very nice only went for a couple of hours with tour, was nice but not much time to explore, tour guide was nice. I don't like naples, dirty and dangerous to cross roads.
Read Smac1234's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image jmcohen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
The Naples port area wasn't that interesting, so we took a nice ride to Sorrento, which was beautiful and had an interesting shopping area. Only complaint was that we wouldn't have minded another hour or two in Sorrento.
Read jmcohen's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Yariann
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved it!
Read Yariann's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Neill
1 review
Jun 2016
Very good tour quite hot long day but worth it
Read Neill's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image yes_myson
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful town with excellent food and amazing scenery. Loved the lemoncello!
Read yes_myson's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ndwest04
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Wonderful place. Comfortable bus ride. Well worth it!
Read ndwest04's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Finshell
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful Sorrento, lots of shops and cafes
Read Finshell's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Maggott
1 review
May 2016
Naples and Sorrento with friendly tour guide...very pleasant day
Read Maggott's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gomerdog123
1 review
May 2016
visited shop where inlaid wood designs were made.
Read gomerdog123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Juffer
1 review
May 2016
Love the hustle and bustle in the city so clean and well worth a visit going down the wee side streets.
Read Juffer's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Judgeo19
1 review
May 2016
Small group. Great tour. Long...10 hours....but a lot to see. Soerento Pompeii Capri
Read Judgeo19's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dotmar
1 review
May 2016
Private taxi from port great coastline trip to Sorrento with visit. Excellent Private taxi to Pompeii my husband enjoyed the walking tour which we booked but I wasnt able to go due to my mobility scooter not suitable ground
Read dotmar's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tensport
1 review
May 2016
Took a tour with Viator. The driver had a Mercedes Van which met us at the dock with our name. The Van sat eight. We went to Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. We spent about one hour at each location. Had lunch in Positano. Lovely views and terrifying ride up and down the mountain and along the coast. Had an excellent driver named Ciro.
Read tensport's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oldwo
2 reviews
May 2016
Beautiful place to spend the day browsing the shops and having a mediterranean lunch.
Read oldwo's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image hook120
1 review
Apr 2016
Would recommend this company, clean cars informative guide.
Read hook120's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: rome in limo

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?