Naples Sorrento Excursion Reviews

Naples Sorrento cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the beautiful water-side town of Sorrento, home of the famous Limoncello, and enjoy!
Member Image ange1957
1 review
Aug 2016
Tour content and timing was great but I really didn't like our guide Savid. I found him rude, arrogant and condescending and exceptionally bossy!!!
Read ange1957's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Gerardette
1 review
Aug 2016
Had 2 hours walking around Sorento ,got down to the Front where a lift took you down to the beach,trees covered a lot of the journey to Sorento and the air conditioner was not working so uncomfortable trip
Read Gerardette's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Islaverde
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Did a Capri/Sorrento Pompeii tour with Joe Bananas. We saw alot and got a lot down in 1 day. Beautiful sites.
Read Islaverde's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Joe Banananas
Member Image eburke1
1 review
Aug 2016
see amalfi coast, was the same guide
Read eburke1's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: viator
Member Image javajunkie91
1 review
Aug 2016
Driving along the Amalfi Coast was breathtaking. Our guide, Alex, from Rome in Limo lives in Sorrento so he was very knowledgeable about the area. He would take us to some awesome vantage points for pictures. We had lunch in Sorrento and did a walking tour of Positano. We had lemoncello there and the whole place smelled like lemons!
Read javajunkie91's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image Fab5cruisers
1 review
Aug 2016
Very charming.
Read Fab5cruisers's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Shazzamataz
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour
Read Shazzamataz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image angeal143
1 review
Aug 2016
Great day. 8 hour trip but well worth it. Excellent organisation from Celebrity.
Read angeal143's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
Driver Nicolo was great - short time due to traffic. 4 only due to pricing issues with company.
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Livvichambo
1 review
Aug 2016
We did a wine tasting tour! First we went to sorrento! Lovely! Then we went to a vineyard and had wines and an Italian lunch! Recommend this!
Read Livvichambo's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image s411y
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved sorrento, gorgeous town - lunch was ordinary and exceptionally rushed with platss whipped away before finishing to cater for the next group coming in. Would have preferred an option to self cater.
Read s411y's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image KiwiRoaming
1 review
Aug 2016
We had a private tour with our guide, bus driver, and just 2 other couples! Sorrento was a beautiful Italian town with great shopping.
Read KiwiRoaming's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions dot com
Member Image barnego
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Enjoyed the trip to sample Sorrento but not cheap for what it was
Read barnego's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Runija
1 review
Jul 2016
One of my favourite destinations on this cruise! We took a taxi to the train station, then took a train to Sorrento, it was 2.50 each way and is just beautiful, we wandered around the shops, and had a lovely lunch overlooking the harbour and then got the hydrofoil back to Naples port (12 euro). A very cheap and enjoyable way to experience Sorrento, just wished I had more time in this beautiful part of Italy
Read Runija's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image erikjoha
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a lovely tour up the coast. Our guide was fantastic. Highly recommended.
Read erikjoha's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image aussie/pom
1 review
Jul 2016
nice tour a good snap shot of naples sorrento and pompeii do not use the reastaurant recommended by tour guide very basic and not worth the money
Read aussie/pom's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: can,t be missed tours
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
Mario gave us a brief tour of Sorrento and told us a little bit about it. He took us to a lovely restaurant where my family had Naples pizza and I had a wonderful veal dish. Mario came in during our lunch to make sure everything was going well. We then did a little walking and shopping on our own. When we met Mario at our designated meeting spot, he had brought us a bottle of Limoncello and some olive oil from Sorrento. Totally unexpected and truly touching. As I said, he truly was a gentleman. We will definitely call him if we ever go back and have him take us around again. He also does foody walking tours in Naples!
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo, Mario Frenna
Member Image dws1968@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Sorrento wine tasting with lunch, very nice!
Read dws1968@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gk1972
1 review
Jul 2016
lovely
Read gk1972's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image leeinatl
1 review
Jun 2016
The Pompeii tour started off with a breathtaking drive to Sorrento where we had some free time to wander through the old town and then has an AMAZING lunch at a local restaurant that was previously a church.
Read leeinatl's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Smac1234
1 review
Jun 2016
Very nice only went for a couple of hours with tour, was nice but not much time to explore, tour guide was nice. I don't like naples, dirty and dangerous to cross roads.
Read Smac1234's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image jmcohen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
The Naples port area wasn't that interesting, so we took a nice ride to Sorrento, which was beautiful and had an interesting shopping area. Only complaint was that we wouldn't have minded another hour or two in Sorrento.
Read jmcohen's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Yariann
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved it!
Read Yariann's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Neill
1 review
Jun 2016
Very good tour quite hot long day but worth it
Read Neill's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image yes_myson
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful town with excellent food and amazing scenery. Loved the lemoncello!
Read yes_myson's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?