Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Naples Sorrento Excursion Reviews

Naples Sorrento cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the beautiful water-side town of Sorrento, home of the famous Limoncello, and enjoy!
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
Mario gave us a brief tour of Sorrento and told us a little bit about it. He took us to a lovely restaurant where my family had Naples pizza and I had a wonderful veal dish. Mario came in during our lunch to make sure everything was going well. We then did a little walking and shopping on our own. When we met Mario at our designated meeting spot, he had brought us a bottle of Limoncello and some olive oil from Sorrento. Totally unexpected and truly touching. As I said, he truly was a gentleman. We will definitely call him if we ever go back and have him take us around again. He also does foody walking tours in Naples!
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo, Mario Frenna
Member Image dws1968@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Sorrento wine tasting with lunch, very nice!
Read dws1968@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gk1972
1 review
Jul 2016
lovely
Read gk1972's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Smac1234
1 review
Jun 2016
Very nice only went for a couple of hours with tour, was nice but not much time to explore, tour guide was nice. I don't like naples, dirty and dangerous to cross roads.
Read Smac1234's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image jmcohen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
The Naples port area wasn't that interesting, so we took a nice ride to Sorrento, which was beautiful and had an interesting shopping area. Only complaint was that we wouldn't have minded another hour or two in Sorrento.
Read jmcohen's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Yariann
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved it!
Read Yariann's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Neill
1 review
Jun 2016
Very good tour quite hot long day but worth it
Read Neill's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image yes_myson
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful town with excellent food and amazing scenery. Loved the lemoncello!
Read yes_myson's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ndwest04
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Wonderful place. Comfortable bus ride. Well worth it!
Read ndwest04's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Finshell
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful Sorrento, lots of shops and cafes
Read Finshell's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Maggott
1 review
May 2016
Naples and Sorrento with friendly tour guide...very pleasant day
Read Maggott's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gomerdog123
1 review
May 2016
visited shop where inlaid wood designs were made.
Read gomerdog123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Juffer
1 review
May 2016
Love the hustle and bustle in the city so clean and well worth a visit going down the wee side streets.
Read Juffer's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Judgeo19
1 review
May 2016
Small group. Great tour. Long...10 hours....but a lot to see. Soerento Pompeii Capri
Read Judgeo19's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dotmar
1 review
May 2016
Private taxi from port great coastline trip to Sorrento with visit. Excellent Private taxi to Pompeii my husband enjoyed the walking tour which we booked but I wasnt able to go due to my mobility scooter not suitable ground
Read dotmar's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tensport
1 review
May 2016
Took a tour with Viator. The driver had a Mercedes Van which met us at the dock with our name. The Van sat eight. We went to Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. We spent about one hour at each location. Had lunch in Positano. Lovely views and terrifying ride up and down the mountain and along the coast. Had an excellent driver named Ciro.
Read tensport's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oldwo
2 reviews
May 2016
Beautiful place to spend the day browsing the shops and having a mediterranean lunch.
Read oldwo's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image hook120
1 review
Apr 2016
Would recommend this company, clean cars informative guide.
Read hook120's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: rome in limo
Member Image PuryEnd
1 review
Jan 2016
Sorrento & Naples sightseeing Sit on the right side of the bus otherwise you miss the views of the Amalfi coastline. It snowed in Sorrento on arrival for like 15 mins then the sun came out and it was bright but crisp. Sorrento as always is a jewel and IMO not to be missed if nothing else to bring home some Lemoncello. Liked the included pizza lunch and the quickie bus tour and small walk round Naples on the home stretch thought it was good value as they packed in a lot on this 7 hour excursion.
Read PuryEnd's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Lorial1989
1 review
Jan 2016
Would have loved to have more time in Sorrento. The main shopping area has wonderful quaint gift stores as well as upscale clothing and shoe stores. The area is known for growing spectacular lemons and there is a limoncello factory that gives free samples of the liqueur as well as lemon candy. They are smart to do this as they know once people taste it they will buy it, which we did! The Christmas decorations were still up and the weather was so cold it actually snowed on us, but this just added to the loveliness. This is a destination that deserves more time but it was just one stop on our tour which included Pompei and Herculaneum.
Read Lorial1989's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lovetogobyebye
1 review
Nov 2015
Lots of road work so limited time in town. Also started raining for Carmine took us to a local olive oil company (Gargiulo) for a tasting. Sorrento was all decorated for Christmas and was quite charming.
Read lovetogobyebye's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: See Amalfi Coast-Carmine
Member Image Beh Soo seng
1 review
Nov 2015
Serene beach resort with shopping streets!
Read Beh Soo seng's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mushyspud
1 review
Nov 2015
We took a trip to Sorrento, which itself was lovely, but they do not give you enough time to look around yourself (about an hour) before you have to get back on the bus.
Read mushyspud's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image joste64
1 review
Oct 2015
Fantastic
Read joste64's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Pegggers
1 review
Oct 2015
What a beautiful drive to Sorrento. This was mostly just transportation to the city and we walked for a couple of hours on our own...had pastry and coffee at an outdoor "bar" and then met up with the bus to go back to the ship. Easy walking town and very friendly people and shop owners. The ship is docked across the street from a castle and then beyond that castle is Naples. We went walking and had NO problems with pick pockets (as you are warned to avoid on the ship). We went into this area which was a lot of shopping and restaurants. We had fried fish, shrimp and octopus in a cone...then found a restaurant right across from the water...with a view of Mt. Vesuvius...we had pizza and wine. What a great experience.
Read Pegggers's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.