Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Ketchikan Flightseeing Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Flightseeing cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take flight by chartered seaplane and observe the Ketchikan wild and breath-taking views of untapped nature from an innovative and amazing perspective.
Member Image cruisergirl1969
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Booked on our own again for a better price then the cruise line quoted. The glaciers were amazing, with the stories and the history. The eagles put on quite a show. They were everywhere. The salmon were in such numbers and amazing to watch.

Read cruisergirl1969's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bobndiatsea
3 reviews
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Here we scheduled a seaplane and crab feast adventure which was outstanding…so glad we did it and it was all you can eat crab legs…DELISH…..

Read bobndiatsea's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ricklepickle
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

We went on a float plane tour of Misty Fjord Monument through Mountain Air. I can't say enough positive things about it. Exquisite scenery. Fun!

Read ricklepickle's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Mountain Air
Member Image Touringc
4 reviews
Aug 2013

great flight I felt safe with captain of craft and was so glad it was roomier than I thought

Read Touringc's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image justretiredlovinit
1 review
Jul 2013

Jim, our pilot, was very skilled. The views were outstanding!

Read justretiredlovinit's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image NoobCruise
1 review
Sep 2012
Ketchikan was a beautiful sunny day! A great day for flightseeing! We booked the Mountaintop Flightseeing and Crab Feed at George Inlet. The flight portion was great, really beautiful, but too short. It was only about a 20 minute flight. Once we arrived at the dock, we would have liked a few moments to just look around, absorb the incredible scenery, snap some pics, but we were immediately herded up to the dining room. The food was very good, but the dining room was not. We were seated at one long table with 20 to 30 people in a very small cramped room. Since my husband and I had lingered a little to snap a few pics, we were not the first ones in. If you do this excursion, try to be in the first half to enter so you can get a good seat! Half of the people seated at the long table faced the windows and got a view while they ate. The rest of us were seated with our backs to the window just facing a wall. I was very disappointed by that because their website shows a large open dining room with floor to ceiling windows and many tables where everyone could look out. What we got was about the size of a 2 car garage with a couple of small windows on one wall. That was an awful lot of money to pay to sit and stare at a wall through our meal. The food was very good though and everyone seemed to enjoy it. I thought after our meal that we would have time to relax on the deck with a beer or glass of wine. Nope. As soon as we finished eating, we were herded up to the bus and back to the ship. I think the time frame is too short for this excursion, unless you only care about eating crab. We both wished we had booked the Misty Fjords Flightseeing instead.
Read NoobCruise's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image usermom
3 reviews
Aug 2012
We had never been on a seaplane before so this was a unique experience in itself. Flying around the fjords was awesome. The views were incredible. Landing on an island and exploring the area was great. We enjoyed seeing mountain goats in the native homes.
Read usermom's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Seawind Aviation
Member Image Surgenber
1 review
Jul 2012
We hiked up to the Blueberry Festival and walked around all of the booths. We found some unique souvenirs that were definitely locally made! We booked the Flightseeing/Crab Feast excursion at the Georges Inlet Lodge through Princess. We took a bus out to the lodge and had a wonderful meal of Dungeness crabs. Although the wine and beer were free flowing, I was afraid to enjoy too much, since we still had the plane ride ahead of us! After the meal, we perused the tiny gift shop and then watched our float plane fly in to get us. After taking off, we got a great tour of the area, with views of waterfalls and the logging camp. It was a great experience, but the pre-programed tape on the flight was a bit of a disappointment. However, our pilot did break through quite a bit to point out things to us. Next time, we will try Michelle and Island Wings, since it seems you get a more personal tour, but we still thoroughly enjoyed the crab and the flightseeing tour.
Read Surgenber's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.