Ketchikan Flightseeing Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Flightseeing cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take flight by chartered seaplane and observe the Ketchikan wild and breath-taking views of untapped nature from an innovative and amazing perspective.
Member Image weofthenevernever
1 review
Sep 2016
Fabulous flight. Landed on a lake at 2000ft. Chuck our pilot was great.
Read weofthenevernever's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bobjenzach
1 review
Jun 2016
Exclusive Flightseeing & Crab Feast Our group ranged in age from 12-71 and everyone had a great time. Our pilot was knowledgeable and friendly, and the staff at the George Inlet Lodge were great. The flight was relatively short but we enjoyed stunning views. Lunch was delicious.
Read bobjenzach's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image v336
1 review
Jun 2016
Michelle is great. Has a 35 years experience. They have partnership with another small carrier (maybe same owners). They picked up at the port and dropped back at the port. Flight experience is worth every penny.
Read v336's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Island Wings
Member Image disillusi
1 review
May 2016
After a fun bus ride up to the crab shack, we ate fantastic crab and boarded a floatplane back to the port. A bit silly that all involved in the tour operation were transplants themselves, some who had only been there a month, but overall a great experience. (Floatplane pilot excepted, he had been there for awhile and was entertaining, though man that's a small plane.)
Read disillusi's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image qtlikeme
1 review
Jul 2015
Float plane to Misty Fijords was spectacular. It was a bright sunny day and the view was out of this world. Pilot asked my husband to sit in co-pilot spot and he was thrilled! Met us at the visitors center and was a short van ride to where plane was docked! Landed on a high mountain lake that was pristine and peaceful! Such a memorable experience!!
Read qtlikeme's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Island Wings
Member Image bays
1 review
Jul 2015
Our sea plane pilot was knowledgeable and very courteous. We were treated to sightseeing on the flight to the lodge where we enjoyed a delicious feast of Dungeness crab along with our choice of wine or locally made beer. It was early in the morning for beer and wine and lunch, but there were only six of us, and our hostess at the lodge was warm and hospitable. The crab was delicious.
Read bays's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image captainarby
1 review
Jun 2015
Good ride but too cramped. Difficult o take photos, obstructions, wings, struts, props.
Read captainarby's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image cruisergirl1969
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Booked on our own again for a better price then the cruise line quoted. The glaciers were amazing, with the stories and the history. The eagles put on quite a show. They were everywhere. The salmon were in such numbers and amazing to watch.

Read cruisergirl1969's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bobndiatsea
4 reviews
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Here we scheduled a seaplane and crab feast adventure which was outstanding…so glad we did it and it was all you can eat crab legs…DELISH…..

Read bobndiatsea's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ricklepickle
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

We went on a float plane tour of Misty Fjord Monument through Mountain Air. I can't say enough positive things about it. Exquisite scenery. Fun!

Read ricklepickle's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Mountain Air
Member Image Touringc
6 reviews
Aug 2013

great flight I felt safe with captain of craft and was so glad it was roomier than I thought

Read Touringc's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image justretiredlovinit
1 review
Jul 2013

Jim, our pilot, was very skilled. The views were outstanding!

Read justretiredlovinit's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image NoobCruise
1 review
Sep 2012
Ketchikan was a beautiful sunny day! A great day for flightseeing! We booked the Mountaintop Flightseeing and Crab Feed at George Inlet. The flight portion was great, really beautiful, but too short. It was only about a 20 minute flight. Once we arrived at the dock, we would have liked a few moments to just look around, absorb the incredible scenery, snap some pics, but we were immediately herded up to the dining room. The food was very good, but the dining room was not. We were seated at one long table with 20 to 30 people in a very small cramped room. Since my husband and I had lingered a little to snap a few pics, we were not the first ones in. If you do this excursion, try to be in the first half to enter so you can get a good seat! Half of the people seated at the long table faced the windows and got a view while they ate. The rest of us were seated with our backs to the window just facing a wall. I was very disappointed by that because their website shows a large open dining room with floor to ceiling windows and many tables where everyone could look out. What we got was about the size of a 2 car garage with a couple of small windows on one wall. That was an awful lot of money to pay to sit and stare at a wall through our meal. The food was very good though and everyone seemed to enjoy it. I thought after our meal that we would have time to relax on the deck with a beer or glass of wine. Nope. As soon as we finished eating, we were herded up to the bus and back to the ship. I think the time frame is too short for this excursion, unless you only care about eating crab. We both wished we had booked the Misty Fjords Flightseeing instead.
Read NoobCruise's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image usermom
4 reviews
Aug 2012
We had never been on a seaplane before so this was a unique experience in itself. Flying around the fjords was awesome. The views were incredible. Landing on an island and exploring the area was great. We enjoyed seeing mountain goats in the native homes.
Read usermom's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Seawind Aviation
Member Image Surgenber
1 review
Jul 2012
We hiked up to the Blueberry Festival and walked around all of the booths. We found some unique souvenirs that were definitely locally made! We booked the Flightseeing/Crab Feast excursion at the Georges Inlet Lodge through Princess. We took a bus out to the lodge and had a wonderful meal of Dungeness crabs. Although the wine and beer were free flowing, I was afraid to enjoy too much, since we still had the plane ride ahead of us! After the meal, we perused the tiny gift shop and then watched our float plane fly in to get us. After taking off, we got a great tour of the area, with views of waterfalls and the logging camp. It was a great experience, but the pre-programed tape on the flight was a bit of a disappointment. However, our pilot did break through quite a bit to point out things to us. Next time, we will try Michelle and Island Wings, since it seems you get a more personal tour, but we still thoroughly enjoyed the crab and the flightseeing tour.
Read Surgenber's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?