Nassau Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Nassau Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Once a haven to pirates, see everything Nassau has to offer on an amazing island tour.
Member Image Nauticals
1 review
Aug 2016
Nassau 2 hour tours are available by licensed and informative and fun tour guides at the port soon as you exit the ship usually for reasonable price per person. Toured included historic sights of Bahamas, Fort Fincastle, Fort Atlantis Resort Seafood restaurants in Arawak Cay, Paradise Island, Junkanoo Beach, etc, Plenty of markets and things to do and see. Great picture to obtain along the way. Montague tour, Queens staircase,
Read Nauticals's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image silgrim54
1 review
Aug 2016
We had a tour of the island with a local taxi driver and then he took us to Nirvana Beach (Love Beach) which was beautiful and quite quiet.
Read silgrim54's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Local taxi driver called Sugar
Member Image Rametteperegrine
1 review
Jul 2016
Our taxi driver Russel was amazing. It was advertised as just a driver for the day but he took us on a tour of all of the places we went to and kept the people who stand around waiting to try and give us tours for tips. When you first walk into port you will be accosted by a slew of taxi drivers and they all charge different rates so it pays to have a plan.
Read Rametteperegrine's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cheryl's Taxi
Member Image Tjhsmhmom
1 review
Jun 2016
Booked with Cheryl tours. Took us all over island and to a private beach. 4 hours and great price $35 a person.
Read Tjhsmhmom's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image fathead22
1 review
May 2016
Wellington drove us around with a few stops along the way. He was very friendly and very informative.
Read fathead22's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Wellington
Member Image versgly
1 review
May 2016
spent most of the time in traffic saw nothing of interest stopped behind the fort where there were the usual stalls all selling the same goods,Then stopped at a rum distillery totally pointless except get you to buy drinks
Read versgly's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image farmerjeff
1 review
Mar 2016
great tour for our family of some caves with bats, an old fort, Atlantis (the free sections), feeding the turtles, and a quick beach stop. A/C van and it was about $35 per person so saved lots over ship excursions. lasted the whole day. Charles knew his stuff as they take a course about the Bahamas to be licensed to give guided tours (compared to taxi driver). these guys are hanging around the small market when you exit the ship, you can negotiate with them, all wearing white shirts and have official licenses hanging around their neck. Hint: try to find one that will take your family ALONE. we did and didn't regret the personal tour. they will try and put you all into one van and fill it up to capacity, then you have to wait for your guide to fill up the van before leaving. we went with 6.
Read farmerjeff's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Charles Hamilton, Taxi driver and licensed guide
Member Image bestgirl
1 review
Feb 2016
Lovely Island Tour
Read bestgirl's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vjcasolaro
1 review
Dec 2015
Best part of the trip
Read vjcasolaro's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image geoatl
1 review
Sep 2015
Toured Nassau. Average.
Read geoatl's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cpegaso942740
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Bus tour to fort ruins was interesting. the bus driver had a good sense of humor and gave history of island while he drove. We walked around bay street afterwards, went into the market and stopped for a drink at a local bar. Nice afternoon.
Read cpegaso942740's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sandip Shah
1 review
Aug 2015
All the activities were fun filled, awesome place!
Read Sandip Shah's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Onemoretime512
1 review
Jul 2015
After exiting the ship we took a Island tour which was enjoyed and informational.
Read Onemoretime512's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image emcintire
1 review
Jun 2015
No running water for toilets, hands, anything!
Read emcintire's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Taminator_88
1 review
May 2015
After disembarking we did run into the tour guides who were pushy but Marco Polo was genuine so we opted to tour with him. Never a dull moment, very well acquainted with island history and made stops for us to explore during the day.
Read Taminator_88's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Marco Polo Tours
Member Image waspe
1 review
May 2015
Again the tour guide was very knowledgeable and knew everything about the island this place was off the radar absolutely beautiful. We saw everything and any question were answered
Read waspe's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rtroino506@aol.com
1 review
May 2015
Nice island.we took a tour around the island saw all the different neighborhoods; poor, middle class, high class.we saw the fort, went shopping in different parts of the city, went to the Atlantis ,very beautiful place, the beech was nice but too dangerous; the waves were very strong.
Read rtroino506@aol.com's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mamma Gee
1 review
Mar 2015
We were kind of wary of any tours offered by locals at first because we were warned. However, we had a great experience. We saw that there were two other parties participating in the island tour so we thought, Why not? This local, I think his name is Darren? Supplied a large van and all 9 of us fit comfortably. He took us along the main street in Nassau, then to a distillery, fort and then to Atlantis. Overall it was worth it and it only cost a fraction of what the cruiseship offered, at $25 each.
Read mamma Gee's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mochach1p
1 review
Mar 2015
The tour bus guide was great and informative. Paradise Island was amazing, just wish that we could have stayed more than 20 minutes. Beautiful Resort with every up scale store that you could think of.
Read Mochach1p's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dmaurice
1 review
Mar 2015
20$ to see parts of the island of nassua, see parts of Atlantis and a ride to famous cabbage beach for 2hours. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. gave us the option to let us see what we wanted and educated us on the island and historical land marks
Read dmaurice's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DeepThinker
2 reviews
Mar 2015

Took our kids to see the church on Lyford Cay where we were married, had a wonderful tour of the island then headed back to the beach for an afternoon of fun.

Read DeepThinker's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image tylersdaytoday
1 review
Jan 2015

The bus tour we had was nice and professional and allowed us to see a lot of the island...but therein lies the problem. There wasn't that much TO the island. There's not much to see. The Queen's Staircase was beautiful. Atlantis was dated looking and I couldn't explore the grounds without paying for it. Overall I wasn't impressed with Nassau at all. Their main street is all boarded up, no pretty beaches near port. I guess I was expecting tropical paradise and instead got a bit of america on a tiny island.

Read tylersdaytoday's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shabbalovecruise
2 reviews
Dec 2014
We took a private taxi and driver took around Nassau, visited the home and church of the late Dr. Myles Munroe as he was someone who I admired a lot. We also visited the Atlantis. An amazing place, absolutely beautiful, a must see in this area.
Read shabbalovecruise's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image smog
2 reviews
Not Rated
Oct 2014

All for $30 pp. 3 hour sightseeing tour which covers 40% of the island, Atlantis, the queens staircase, John Watlins distillery, shopping, conch fritters. Wonderful tour, great to see the locals side of the island and to enjoy a fresh made piña colada and see rum made and bottled the old fashioned wa. Fabulous for the money!

Read smog's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Mario
Member Image coldinkansas
2 reviews
Sep 2014

Enjoyed the ride and was shown many areas of the Island.

Read coldinkansas's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?