Juneau Fishing Excursion Reviews

Juneau Fishing cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Try your luck as an angler on an Alaskan fishing expedition on Juneau waters.
Member Image Lindsey_07
1 review
Aug 2016
Never was allowed to fish to many people. Cruise line still charged us.
Read Lindsey_07's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image EdJanetcruiser
1 review
Aug 2016
The sea plan ride was exciting. the fishing location was beautiful. The fly fishing was productive. Matt our guide took time with each person. I caught at least 10 fish. My best day fly fishing ever. It was a beautiful day.
Read EdJanetcruiser's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kbball
1 review
Aug 2016
took the fly out fishing trip, had a great time, caught many salmon in a creek. Trip was with Bearcreek Outfitters, would highly recommend if you want to fly fish
Read kbball's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bigalgreen
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Poor logistics... was dropped at the harbor and waited in the rain for 1/2 hour before anyone showed up
Read bigalgreen's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image KCRoyalsCruise
1 review
Jul 2016
We went on Popeye with Dave and Matt. We saw whales and caught 5 salmon. A great afternoon, just wish it had been longer than 4 hours.
Read KCRoyalsCruise's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image GraniteSAM
1 review
Jun 2016
Abe is great...fishing was so-so that day but still fun
Read GraniteSAM's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Hooked On Juneau
Member Image PSO123
1 review
May 2016
Really nice boat ride, but no fish, not even a bite. However, the crew and day were wonderful. The crew fed the fish to the eagles and we saw the most fabulous eagles ever! Thanks!
Read PSO123's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Lovetheluxury
1 review
May 2015
DO NOT WASTE YOUR $400 per person. Overcrowded (10 people!!), lazy guides, bad equipment, no photo taking, beginners to advanced anglers meant little attention for those more experienced. Contacted Regent with complaints but snarky response and no refund.
Read Lovetheluxury's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Mandarina65
1 review
May 2015
Didn't catch a salmon but the experience was fun. We had a fantastic view of the Mendenhall Glacier from the bay. So many bald eagles, Alaska's version of Trafalgar Square with pigeons.
Read Mandarina65's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DSJ6377
2 reviews
Jul 2013

Fishing/Float Plane -- very experienced guide, great fishing, highly recommended!

Read DSJ6377's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jgreenwo17
5 reviews
May 2013

There were 4 fisherman and one boated King in 4 hours. I was not the lucky guy.

Read jgreenwo17's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image marci4tony
2 reviews
May 2013

Fishing was GREAT - catching...not so much. But the tendering experience was horrible. Celebrity should be embarrassed at that.

Read marci4tony's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Private
Member Image ada517
1 review
Aug 2012
Went on a 6 hour combo fishing trip with Capt. Kevin aboard "Fissus". Caught lots of fish and learned alot about the area.
Read ada517's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Lost in Alaska Adventures
Member Image sunshine221
7 reviews
Aug 2012
More watched than fished and didn't catch anything.
Read sunshine221's full Carnival Spirit cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?