Saint John (New Brunswick) Hop On Hop Off Excursion Reviews

Saint John (New Brunswick) Hop On Hop Off  cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Hop On-Hop Off Tour is highly recommended if you want to further explore amazing Victorian-influenced architecture, historic churches and many other unique points of interest in this quaint Saint John town.
Member Image lstone19
1 review
Oct 2016
Wish the route went to Reversing Rapids early. We had a specific time we wanted to be there and it took about an hour to get there,
Read lstone19's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Alaskacrusin
1 review
Oct 2016
Hop on Hop off tour was excellent. It made 14 different stops and you can on/off whenever you like. Highlight of the tour was the Bay of Fundy.
Read Alaskacrusin's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image P-3-Cruiser
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Decent tour. Pink bus was from about 1950. Very old. Terrible ride. Driver had trouble operating the clutch so this was clearly a lurching tour. Not much to see in town but the tour allowed for easy on and off so you could get off, look around, and catch the next bus. Not particularly great tour but convenient.
Read P-3-Cruiser's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CruiseOhMy
1 review
Sep 2016
Three ships in port, and Greyline was too greedy to stop selling tickets when they reached their (limited) capacity. We waited in line at the pier for almost 1.5 hours before we could board a bus. They were appearing sporadically, sometimes in clusters, definently not on any paced out schedule, and always full. Almost nobody was hopping off at any stops in town, because there was a good chance of spending an hour or two waiting for a bus with an empty seat.
Read CruiseOhMy's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image davidprovost
1 review
Sep 2016
We waited in line for an hour and a half to board the bus. Then were told we should not "hop off" lest we get stranded. Princess over sold this tour, but to their credit they refunded our money.
Read davidprovost's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cootie123
1 review
Sep 2016
Nice relaxing time with no set schedule
Read Cootie123's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jhous54
1 review
Sep 2016
Nothing to add
Read jhous54's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image indymagic
1 review
Aug 2016
No real organising really a waste of money , should have just gone for a walk off the ship ourselves
Read indymagic's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NLC74
1 review
Sep 2012
Very friendly tour guides. Went to a park (forget the name) which was pretty but not much to do and saw the Bay of Fundy. Bus is definitely the way to go in Saint John.
Read NLC74's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image odiebuddy
1 review
Sep 2012
To many people for the HOHO bus. Three large ships in port, not enough busses.
Read odiebuddy's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?