Taormina (Messina) Wine Tasting Excursion Reviews

Taormina (Messina) Wine Tasting cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tour one of Taormina's local wineries and enjoy the fruit of their labors.
Member Image marti222
1 review
Sep 2016
Excellent tour ,unexpected meal with wine tastings
Read marti222's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image geoffstravels
3 reviews
Aug 2016
A good tour with an introduction to the Sicilian wine production
Read geoffstravels's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image SweetCruiser39
2 reviews
Aug 2016
We booked the Taormina and Winery on the Slopes of Etna excursion through an independent company. I joined another group who had made all the arrangements, so can't remember the name of the tour company. This was my favorite port! LOVED Taormina! Shopping was wonderful....little souvenir shops mixed in with high end retailers. Our wine tasting was a blast.
Read SweetCruiser39's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Simplytrue
1 review
Apr 2016
Mediocre
Read Simplytrue's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Garg
1 review
Sep 2015
Good experience, on the slopes of Mnt. Etna. A welcoming wineyard in a pleasant setting. A few glasses of wine helped the day along.
Read Garg's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Gasparilla
1 review
Jun 2015
Very well organized. Taormina is beautiful; the Sicilian countryside is breathtaking; lunch at the Gambino Winery was delicious.
Read Gasparilla's full Star Breeze cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image sunshinefl221
2 reviews
Jul 2013

My son and I did the Mt Etna and Winery tour from Carnival. The rest of our group took a taxi to Taormina. They walked around town, shopped a bit and then came back to the ship. The winery was a small estate winery. We had a tour and then appetizers outside. We went inside for lunch and came back out for desert. It was a nice group of people and we had fun

Read sunshinefl221's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image AllisonB
1 review
Jun 2013

We really enjoyed this tour, we had never been to Sicily before and thought it was beautiful and certainly somewhere we would like to return. We really enjoyed the wine tasting and bought some lovely wine to take home. Our guide Maurizio was excellent. We would have liked longer in Taormina as it was very pretty and looked like there were some lovely restaurants but we had limited time.

Read AllisonB's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Peanutbrittle56
2 reviews
Aug 2012
Beautiful day under a canopy of trees and out of the heat. Local wines were very good as well as the appetizers they had set out for us. Very pleasant day with a little bit of history of the winery by the owner.
Read Peanutbrittle56's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?