Marseille Transfer Excursion Reviews

Marseille Transfer cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a stay in France's second largest populated city, Marseille -- it is filled with intriguing history and is the ultimate definition of a melting pot with a variety of cultures!
Member Image Simes123
1 review
Oct 2016
We booked this transfer with NCL - 15 euros each - a taxi would almost certainly have been more cost effective, though this was convenient. This was a short day, and we had to be back on the ship fairly early. We took the coach in, then the open car-train to the cathedral. We didn't have time to do much else, but Marseilles looks a pretty place to explore!
Read Simes123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruise club
1 review
Aug 2016
Ok port for shopping and cafe people watching. We took the transfer but it was quite a walk into town still on a very hot day.
Read Cruise club's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rashel144
1 review
Aug 2016
Be warned! On Tuesday the castle and the museum are closed. I recommend the touristic train to Notre Dame de la Garde.
Read rashel144's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
City was rundown, streets were crazily crowded and guides were young and lacking knowledge about city. Too much time at "end of the world" one view would have been fine with more time to swim or find better lunch.
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: E-bike Marselle
Member Image Llanfairpg
1 review
May 2016
Transfered us to the main port area of the city (about 5 miles away from the docking location). Took the little train up to the Basillica and views were great!
Read Llanfairpg's full MSC Armonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Angie1965
1 review
May 2016
Not the best port, not a lot to see and do
Read Angie1965's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sue Pattinson
1 review
Aug 2015
Very good transfer to the centre
Read Sue Pattinson's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Lakalyr
1 review
Jul 2012
Bus transport from dock to city center. Marceille was very hot, dirty and dusty.
Read Lakalyr's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Helen Pask
reviews
May 2012
We booked the coach to take us into town, it would have been cheaper to go via public transport but it was a long walk from the dock to the bus stop so was worth paying the extra to be taken into the centre of town and back again. Marseille is currently being renovated so a lot of building work going on and pavements closed off. But once its done it will be really lovely. It is a nice city with lots to look at. Best part fopr us was that we needed to exchange our left over euros. If we had done it at home we would have lost out. We are off to the US in October so exchanged the euros for US$ at a very cometitive rave - result!!
Read Helen Pask's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?