Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Montego Bay Seawinds Beach Resort Excursion Reviews

Montego Bay Seawinds Beach Resort  cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a day at the beach at one of Jamaica’s most luxurious oceanfront properties as you indulge in local entertainment, pool activities, and quench your thirst with delicious drinks.
Member Image IanB74
1 review
Aug 2015
By far the highlight of our shore time on this cruise! You get on a bus at the Port and within minutes you are at the beach! This was a great day at the beach for our family. Everything is included (except tips): food, beverages, snorkel gear, kayaking, hobie sailing, and a live DJ playing reggae music. Yeah mon! They also have parasailing and tubing available for a fee. You can also enjoy swimming in the clear Caribbean water or the swimming pool, or just sunbathe on the beach. The employees are all very friendly and will bring you drinks as often as you wish. About noon, they call you to the dining area for an awesome Caribbean lunch with fresh fruits and veggies, Jerk Chicken, Jerk Pork, Fried Fish, rice and cooked veggies! While you are feasting, the DJ entertains with a "name that tune" competition for a prize. After lunch, you can return to lounging at the beach or pool, or go watch the crab races! Everyone loved this excursion. On the bus back the tour guide asked us how we enjoyed it and everyone cheered loudly. Everyone also looked completely relaxed, unlike other excursions where you spend the day rushing around--this excursion is all about relaxing and enjoying the crystal clear waters. Of all the excursions we took....this is the one we would actually consider doing a second time. Don't miss out on Jamaica, mon! I've heard some people are afraid to get off the boat, but this was the easiest debarkation and best Port experience of all of them. This was also a very safe venue...a private resort with a private beach...only your fellow cruisers around.
Read IanB74's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kaytikat
1 review
Aug 2015
The food, entertainment and environment was amazing. Smaller than I pictured but still great, would absolutely visit again.
Read Kaytikat's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mschmidt1578
1 review
Jul 2015
Great food and even better drinks! Wonderful nice people. Get the "no problem" drink. You will definitely have no problems hahaha!
Read Mschmidt1578's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lily2515
1 review
Jun 2015
The excursion desk was very helpful with getting this excursion booked. The had the wheelchair van booked so we could go there. My husband didn't have far too walk to the chairs. The beach was rocky. The meal was ok. We did last extra and do a glass bottom boat tour. We enjoyed this.
Read Lily2515's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jse1814
1 review
Mar 2014

We really enjoyed the beach excursion. Loved that it was all inclusive and we could enjoy snorkeling, kayaking, hobie boat at leisure. Beach was also nice. The food wasn't anything to write home about, but it was okay. The hamburgers/hotdogs they offered early were not very good, but the lunch was fine. Kids didn't really like, it was on the spicy side and not many kid friendly choices. The three girls had their hair braided and loved it! Cost was reasonable at $50 and we were happy with the cultural experience they received to- be happy, don't stress, relax. The two younger ones needed that message. Also had three vendors selling wood, art and jewelry. Bought a few things from them and was happy to do it knowing it was handmade by them and you were directly supporting their family with purchases.

Read jse1814's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mom45boys
1 review
Mar 2013
Terrific as I stated above. DJ was super fun, met great people from the cruise to hang out with. Very clean, secure, safe, and fun! Sailboats are a blast. It is a little rocky under part of the water, so water shoes or swim over to the sandy part before going back to beach shore.
Read Mom45boys's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Spaniel Lover
5 reviews
Aug 2012
This was the best day of our two back-to-back cruises. LOVED it! The food was good, and the drinks were free. The pool was the right temperature, and the beach was nice. We just had a GREAT day here. I would do this again in a heartbeat.
Read Spaniel Lover's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image batgirl911
1 review
Jul 2012
We loved the excursion at the Seawinds Beach Resort. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. The entire time was like a party and was very appropriate for families.
Read batgirl911's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image luv2rom
1 review
May 2012
A bit pricey, but very nice. Selected for a comfortable, relaxing day on the beach.
Read luv2rom's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image melissast21
1 review
Feb 2012
Perfect excursion for family with small children or afraid to venture off in Montego Bay on there own. It is a 5 minute drive from the port and has several beach beds we arrived early so we were able to scoop one up the food and drinks were good. This is not an actual resort it is owned by secrets next door the Seawinds has a large pool, baby pool and dining room with several bars. It is not a party tour more so a family excursion it really worked out well for us. We also looked in the the sunset beach resort but cannot be booked directly through the carnival site I am glad we didn't go with it because it looked very run down.
Read melissast21's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.