Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Ketchikan Potlatch Park Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Potlatch Park cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience a day in the life of a local Alaskan as you explore recreated Native Alaskan villages and watch Native carvers at work at Ketchikan’s Potlatch Park.
Member Image drref
1 review
Aug 2014

great weather which is a rarity for the town, and had a wonderful time

Read drref's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image cruz'n bug
1 review
Sep 2013

Informative and fascinating.

Read cruz'n bug's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image goldiep
5 reviews
Aug 2013

We did an independent tour of Saxman as well as a chartered fishing expedition. Celebrity sent us on excursion that began with Potlatch Park and ended with a fabulous crab feast that became an unexpected highlight for us.

Read goldiep's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Grammieof7
1 review
Aug 2013

Not a whole lot there to see. Would not recommend this as an excursion.

Read Grammieof7's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CruiseGuy95
3 reviews
Jul 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the totem poles but the kids seemed a little less taken by the experience and were eager to get back to the ship.

Read CruiseGuy95's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image crazyforfun
2 reviews
Aug 2012
recreated village,with clan house.
Read crazyforfun's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image samjam99
2 reviews
Jul 2012
Boring. Not worth the time or money.
Read samjam99's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image osuwarman
1 review
Jun 2012
Totem poles and not much else. We met a man that makes totem poles and learned a little about how the early Alaskans lived. It was nice but not an experience to remember.
Read osuwarman's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image supergrandmother
1 review
Jun 2012
The bus driver was very knowledgeable about Potlatch Park. I was very impressed since he said he had only lived there a few years. I especially enjoyed the tour of the Park with the authentic-looking totem poles and houses and the history told by the guide. The visit with the carver was very educational. The tour was greatly enhanced by the information given by the tour guide/bus driver. I am always interested in the culture of a region and I was not disappointed.
Read supergrandmother's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image flexurmind
1 review
Not Rated
May 2012
Learned a little about native life. This was an okay excursion
Read flexurmind's full Sea Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.