Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cozumel Sightseeing Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Sightseeing cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Get the most out of your one-day call on Cozumel with a sightseeing tour of all the major attractions on the island.
Member Image williamsk
5 reviews
Nov 2014

Grabbed a cab and paid $70 to be driven around after private excursion cancelled due to choppy weather. Gave a nice overview of the island and we will know where to go when we come back for snorkeling.

Read williamsk's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dmctc5
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Private taxi circled the Island and showed some different areas. Ruins, Tequila factory, and Lunch spot

Read dmctc5's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image wvjlmartin
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2014

We rented a jeep with a tour guide, maybe 6 jeeps total. Drove all around the island. It was very entertaining.

Read wvjlmartin's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image BookieLang
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2013

Cab/Van driver was nice. My brother in law was in a wheelchair and accomodations were made from him to get in the van and get to the attractions. The driver told us about the city and took us to some of the local areas. We stopped at the Big Shopping Forum lastly.

Read BookieLang's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image me5161
6 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2013

10 Best Sightseeing and Shopping.. Wehave done alot of excursions over the years, however this one was among the best! Our guide was Allen... He was outstanding.. I cant say enough about him.. I picked this excursion mainly for the wife and mother in law, however, he made it great! He was explaining everything and shared lot of his personal family history making it a very intersting tour. The Taquliia factory was very good.. The tasting as well as the history as to what went into making the Taquilla really held my interest! We then went downtown for about 40 minutes of shopping.. The stores there were on th dull side, so we decided to go eatand shop back at the Pier..

Read me5161's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image F18Pilot
3 reviews
Oct 2013

In Cozumel we did go on the Carnival 2-tank certified scuba excursion and they were very good. Prompt and courteous. The dive master was very good with the two boys. Due to their age, they are limited in depth, but we could all dive in the same places and just keep the boys at the 40 foot level. Most of the diving is fairly shallow (60 feet or less). Beautiful!

Read F18Pilot's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image arkansasboy
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

A very friendly and helpful tour company who took care of us and tried hard to give us the best time while on the island.

Read arkansasboy's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: ToursPlaza
Member Image StacieJG
1 review
Mar 2013
Quote from the hubby: Tour of San Gervaiso ruins and then time at the beach. Patricio, the tour guide, was really good and thorough. He talked about everything from Mayan culture to how tequila is made. Also explained how to spot fake and genuine black coral jewelry. Very informative. Highly recommended.
Read StacieJG's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SJandSinFolsom
1 review
Dec 2012
This was our second time to Cozumel. We discovered on our first visit that taxis are always waiting outside the port. You can book a private taxi for about 3 hours and it will only cost around $75 US dollars. You can see what you want and do what you want. We had 3 people so $25 a person is pretty good in my opinion. When you do this you can get off the ship when you want and you have no one to answer to but yourself.
Read SJandSinFolsom's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image crz4ksu
1 review
Nov 2012
lighthouse, ruins, and crocodile viewing
Read crz4ksu's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GayleTX
1 review
Nov 2012
Driver met us a arranged, spoke good English, very personable, good vehicle, baby seat...first visit so we just wanted to go sightseeing over the island. He did a good job at a very reasonable rate.
Read GayleTX's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Hiring a Driver for the Day
Member Image ratycaty
1 review
Jul 2012
We went to Discover Mexico. It took one hour to do. It wasnot worth the 68 bucks I spent.
Read ratycaty's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image gcalli1
2 reviews
Feb 2012
We tried to find a tour that all twelve of us could enjoy, but we were not successful. My mother is in a powerchair, so whatever we did would require accessible transportation. We walked around the port and found the transportation area that had people offering various activities. We found a guide that had an easily accessible van and would accomidate all six of us on this excursion. We wanted to see the lighthouse on the south side of the island, and he offered us a guided three hour tour for $25 per person. He was an amazing guide!!! One of our stops was a wooden boardwalk out to a tower where we saw crocadiles and other wildlife. Our guide helped life my mother and her chair over the step onto the walk so she could enjoy this overlook. He stayed with her and kept her company while we were in the tower; he went out of his way to make sure that she enjoyed herself. The lighthouse was very nice and offered some great photo opportunities.
Read gcalli1's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.