Ketchikan Misty Fjords Wilderness Cruise Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Misty Fjords Wilderness Cruise cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Journey into the heart of Misty Fjords National Monument, a nearly 2.3 million-acre tract of wilderness east of Ketchikan, and experience the raw power of the great Alaskan north. Known as "The Yosemite of the North," the terrain in Misty Fjords has been sculpted over the millennia by creeping glaciers to create a drastic but beautiful landscape.
Member Image Donna Davis
1 review
Jul 2016
Amazing scenery and the tour guide lady was so informative the whole 3 to 4 hours. The boat holds I guess 100 people and you can be outside or inside, bathrooms and they served a chowder/chili lunch. We saw a black wolf on the beach and the guide said in all her 9 years, that was the first. She was even excited. Once again we only had an hour to shop because the excursion was long but we knew this because we did our research!
Read Donna Davis's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image janebell
1 review
Jul 2016
A long day (almost the entire time we were in Ketchikan), so little time to do anything else. Misty Fjords were nice, but not the most spectacular of the entire trip. Also was high priced.
Read janebell's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image 6thking@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Kids and parents loved it. Lots of whales, seals and eagles. Long tour but worth it with Allen Marine. They were fantastic. The food provided on the trip was a surprise and enjoyable. The boats were clean and staff was terrific.
Read 6thking@gmail.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CHESTERVM316
1 review
Jun 2016
GREAT RIDE OVER AND JUST AMAZING RAINFOREST
Read CHESTERVM316's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mbotos
1 review
Jun 2016
Very informative cruise. Friendly staff.
Read mbotos's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image heybrah
1 review
Jun 2016
Allen Marine gave us an outstanding, extraordinary tour. Eagles, whales, harbor seals plus the unforgettable sites of the Misty Fjord. Not to be missed.
Read heybrah's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image rocklinmom
5 reviews
Jun 2016
Beautiful views, nice steady boat ride, and great service. They served us danishes, coffee and hot chocolate, and chili and clam chowder for lunch. A bit long at four hours but worth it. Very relaxing.
Read rocklinmom's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Taotea
1 review
Jun 2016
It wasn't misty the day we took the tour and the tour operators apologized for the sun. I thought that was so funny! It was a fantastic, beautiful excursion.
Read Taotea's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Roger_le_Frog
3 reviews
Jun 2016
A bit disappointed, scenery is great but the tour boat barely stopped for wildlife
Read Roger_le_Frog's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ken the cruiser
3 reviews
May 2016
Great tour and great snacks!!
Read Ken the cruiser's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image CruiserNoMore
1 review
May 2016
I'm giving this one my highest review. It was helped by great weather the day we were out but the landscape was amazing. The guide was fascinating explaining how the forests changed both seasonally and over the last several decades. It was relaxing and beautiful from start to finish.
Read CruiserNoMore's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jsb1950
4 reviews
May 2016
We loved the scenery as we went deep into the fiord and enjoyed a great lunch at the Orca Lodge.
Read jsb1950's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image benedicta
1 review
May 2016
Cruise is abit boring and we cant see anything..no bear, no whales, no eagles
Read benedicta's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image subtlefantasy
4 reviews
May 2016
Not well attended -which gave us lots of room to move around. The views were magnificent and the boat was comfortable.
Read subtlefantasy's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gwwyjjliu
1 review
Aug 2015
Outstanding, with amazing views of Misty Fjords and up-close experiences with waterfalls and wildlife (if you're lucky). Boat is stable, comfortable, and fast. Inside seating is generous with big windows, ample bathrooms. Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Staff also serves up strudel and yummy chowder during the trip. Great narration throughout. Highly recommended.
Read gwwyjjliu's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Exscribe
1 review
Aug 2015
Extremely well done with beautiful scenery
Read Exscribe's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image sdfgsdfg
1 review
Aug 2015
Over priced. The scenery was nice, but the only wildlife we saw was a group of sea lions, and the boat did not get within a 1/2 mile of them. I do not recommend this trip.
Read sdfgsdfg's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Susan K
1 review
Jul 2015
long boat ride to the area. unfortunately it was raining the entire time. That did make for some great rushing waterfalls tho!
Read Susan K's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image beasley11
1 review
Jul 2015
Great excursion, a little long to get there but great scenery along the way. The Naturalist was good and the crew served coffee, hot chocolate and pastries along the way.
Read beasley11's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Rebel2386
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Really enjoyed the beauty and splendor of the Misty Fjords. Naturalist was excellent.
Read Rebel2386's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Michael O
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Interesting but long duration.
Read Michael O's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image canela41
1 review
Jun 2015
They aware on time to pick us up next to the ship. Small group and out guide was very informative and out going. If you like lots of physical activity this is not the tour for you it's nice and pictures but not that demanding we still liked it.
Read canela41's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Wild wolf tours
Member Image ArizonaRose
1 review
Jun 2015
It was a great excursion. The scenery was beautiful, ship was comfortable and the crew was fantastic!
Read ArizonaRose's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image andre4259
5 reviews
Jun 2015
Beautiful cruise with a great naturist on board. Seem a bit long to me.
Read andre4259's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image stuklein27
1 review
May 2015
Saw two pods of orcas. Amazing views of the fjords. Crew were very nice and gave interesting talks. I would highly recommend this excursion.
Read stuklein27's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?