Ketchikan Lumberjack Show Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Lumberjack Show cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the Great Alaska Lumberjack Show while in port at Ketchikan. This extravaganza will introduce you to the world's best lumberjacks, who compete in a number of events for the title of "Bull of the Woods."
Member Image allrural
1 review
Aug 2016
Another great little town. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring. The lumberjack show was excellent, very similar to the TV show. I highly recommend it. The cruise line claims 110% price guarantee. It was cheaper to buy on-site. So, we'll see if they actually give us a refund. We did fill out the paperwork.
Read allrural's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image clovis_12000@yahoo.com
1 review
Jul 2016
we could have just paid right there in town but still have to stand in line having tickets in advance, but the show was good. There were lots of places to shop
Read clovis_12000@yahoo.com's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image avocatnla
1 review
Jul 2016
I did not find it entertaining especially for the price. I was upset the cruise charged my 14 year old kids as if they were adults even though I ordered 2 kids and 2 adult tickets.
Read avocatnla's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image goblualum
1 review
Jul 2016
Very funny. Because of construction they drop you off a few blocks away and point you in the direction. Don't worry, afterwards there are people holding RC signs to point you back to the bus.
Read goblualum's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DayStar
1 review
Jul 2016
Funny & entertaining
Read DayStar's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Gardengirls12020
1 review
Jul 2016
The lumberjack show was a lot of fun. You were also able to see a lot of the town before and after.
Read Gardengirls12020's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image renata18
1 review
Jul 2016
The kids enjoyed this. It was fun for everyone. Tickets can be bought independently both on line and at the ticket booth.
Read renata18's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image nsoltz
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Fun! Not hokey.
Read nsoltz's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Longs
1 review
Jul 2016
The Lumberjack show was good but not worth anywhere near $45 per person - maybe $10 or $15 per person so I would not recommend it in terms of value unless you're really desperate for something to do.
Read Longs's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vbalthazor@hotmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
They put on an awesome show.
Read vbalthazor@hotmail.com's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Don Omaha
1 review
Jul 2016
Comfortable seating, no problem seeing. Holland America provided a bus from dock four. This was funny and a good exhibition of sawyer skills. Losers really cared that they did not win the competition.
Read Don Omaha's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Kathyfromstl
1 review
Jul 2016
Very fun and enjoyable. Spend time walking around the rest of the time and doing some shopping.
Read Kathyfromstl's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Behindtheboard
1 review
Jul 2016
Very fun. Exactly what we expected.
Read Behindtheboard's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jing2le_bells
1 review
Jul 2016
Very funny and enjoyable.
Read Jing2le_bells's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Char K
1 review
Jul 2016
Wonderful Lumberjack show!
Read Char K's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CraftySabine
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Skip it. It's cheesy. Unless you have kids. They'll eat it up.
Read CraftySabine's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Palawala
1 review
Jul 2016
Super entertaining. Kids loved it!
Read Palawala's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image judithrose
1 review
Jul 2016
It was fun to watch the "competition" between the American and Canadian teams. The log roll was definitely our favorite.
Read judithrose's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Croozing66
1 review
Jul 2016
Cheezy and dull. Even our kids were underwhelmed.There was just nothing about this "show" that you couldn't find in any daytrip amusement park west of the Mississippi. Even the actors were from out of state! Do not waste your time or money.
Read Croozing66's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RJPerque
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Cheesy but entertaining!!
Read RJPerque's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GraniteSAM
1 review
Jun 2016
Lumberjack show was a great family event!
Read GraniteSAM's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pennstatedj
7 reviews
Jun 2016
excellent
Read Pennstatedj's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image csmith_44
1 review
Jun 2016
Very fun and entertaining. Would definitely recommend it! Price wasn't bad either.
Read csmith_44's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image yryan@verizon.net
1 review
Jun 2016
Good show but hectic and poorly organized entrance
Read yryan@verizon.net's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image pat_108@yahoo.com
1 review
Jun 2016
hooky, but fun
Read pat_108@yahoo.com's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?