Ketchikan Lumberjack Show Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Lumberjack Show cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the Great Alaska Lumberjack Show while in port at Ketchikan. This extravaganza will introduce you to the world's best lumberjacks, who compete in a number of events for the title of "Bull of the Woods."
Member Image Cynder64
1 review
Sep 2016
The Lumberjack show is a little cheesy at times - but really when was the last time you did any of those things?! Those boys are definitely talented. The rest of the town was closing down for the season so there were empty storefronts - and lots of sales!
Read Cynder64's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image BryanHS
1 review
Sep 2016
Great family time. Lumberjacks were very good. Lots of humour and yet educational as well. Worth the visit.
Read BryanHS's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bostonjetset
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Ketchikan is a very cute town. The shops on Creek Street and the cool history makes just wondering around a delight. The lumberjack show was actually very cool as well. I thought it may be kind of hokey but in fact it was a lot of fun.
Read Bostonjetset's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image rdthorne45
1 review
Sep 2016
Good show despite inclement weather
Read rdthorne45's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rushman58
6 reviews
Aug 2016
This was about a 45 minute lumberjack show that was good for the entire family. Well worth the price of admission.
Read Rushman58's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image teenad
1 review
Aug 2016
Kids loved it! Funny and exciting!
Read teenad's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Lindsey_07
1 review
Aug 2016
They couldn't mess that one up, because you walk to the venue and the show was great.
Read Lindsey_07's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image GingeredMelodyTravles
1 review
Aug 2016
Fun and silly show.
Read GingeredMelodyTravles's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kboldt
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved the Lumberjack show, very entertaining
Read kboldt's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image pianomom0105
1 review
Aug 2016
Very entertaining and educational to see how hard it is to be a lumberjack for a living. The staff got the crowd involved in cheering for a particular lumberjack team, and my husband received the first signed postcard that was given out when your team won a certain event. Loved the gift shop too.
Read pianomom0105's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 7_OUT
1 review
Aug 2016
Funny and fun.
Read 7_OUT's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image allrural
1 review
Aug 2016
Another great little town. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring. The lumberjack show was excellent, very similar to the TV show. I highly recommend it. The cruise line claims 110% price guarantee. It was cheaper to buy on-site. So, we'll see if they actually give us a refund. We did fill out the paperwork.
Read allrural's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image clovis_12000@yahoo.com
1 review
Jul 2016
we could have just paid right there in town but still have to stand in line having tickets in advance, but the show was good. There were lots of places to shop
Read clovis_12000@yahoo.com's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image avocatnla
1 review
Jul 2016
I did not find it entertaining especially for the price. I was upset the cruise charged my 14 year old kids as if they were adults even though I ordered 2 kids and 2 adult tickets.
Read avocatnla's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image brodydavidow
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a great show! I highly reccomend it.
Read brodydavidow's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image goblualum
1 review
Jul 2016
Very funny. Because of construction they drop you off a few blocks away and point you in the direction. Don't worry, afterwards there are people holding RC signs to point you back to the bus.
Read goblualum's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DayStar
1 review
Jul 2016
Funny & entertaining
Read DayStar's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Gardengirls12020
1 review
Jul 2016
The lumberjack show was a lot of fun. You were also able to see a lot of the town before and after.
Read Gardengirls12020's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image renata18
1 review
Jul 2016
The kids enjoyed this. It was fun for everyone. Tickets can be bought independently both on line and at the ticket booth.
Read renata18's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image nsoltz
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Fun! Not hokey.
Read nsoltz's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Longs
1 review
Jul 2016
The Lumberjack show was good but not worth anywhere near $45 per person - maybe $10 or $15 per person so I would not recommend it in terms of value unless you're really desperate for something to do.
Read Longs's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vbalthazor@hotmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
They put on an awesome show.
Read vbalthazor@hotmail.com's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Don Omaha
1 review
Jul 2016
Comfortable seating, no problem seeing. Holland America provided a bus from dock four. This was funny and a good exhibition of sawyer skills. Losers really cared that they did not win the competition.
Read Don Omaha's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Kathyfromstl
1 review
Jul 2016
Very fun and enjoyable. Spend time walking around the rest of the time and doing some shopping.
Read Kathyfromstl's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Behindtheboard
1 review
Jul 2016
Very fun. Exactly what we expected.
Read Behindtheboard's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?