Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cochin Backwaters of Alappuzha by Houseboat Excursion Reviews

Cochin Backwaters of Alappuzha by Houseboat cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See the real India while floating down the backwater of Alappuzha by houseboat in this authentic and innovative excursion.
Member Image Annmad
1 review
May 2016
expensive but worth it
Read Annmad's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ernie109@hotmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Wonderful experience. Our chef and driver did an excellent job in accomadating.
Read ernie109@hotmail.com's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jdshomer
1 review
May 2016
What a great day out and interesting way to see the Indian way of life.
Read jdshomer's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Lijo Jose
Member Image Me decker
1 review
May 2016
Long ride but well worth it.
Read Me decker's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Gluvcruising
1 review
May 2016
Lovely day and so pretty. Lunch was good too!
Read Gluvcruising's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hjb123
1 review
May 2016
We were a couple with a driver and our own tour guide, Vijesh in a lovely clean air conditioned car. Vijesh was extremely knowledgable about the area and answered all the questions that we asked. We went on our own 2 bedroom houseboat, complete with cook, who made a curry banquet for lunch. A fabulous tour and recommended.
Read hjb123's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: A Day in Cochin/ Vijesh
Member Image barefootbeach
1 review
Mar 2015
Relaxing but thought it would seem more "backwaters" instead of wide waterway. Great Indian lunch at a resort; however, when we tried to walk to their beach for a view, were told we couldn't go there.
Read barefootbeach's full Seabourn Sojourn cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image Ronniegiants
6 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2013

Outstanding way to experience the countryside of Sri Lanka and "Venice of the East"

Read Ronniegiants's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image ledmjb
1 review
Mar 2012
An idyllic trip through the palm-shaded backwaters near the rural daily life with people fishing, bathe and wash their clothes at the waters's edge.
Read ledmjb's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.