Nassau Atlantis Aquarium Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis Aquarium cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Atlantis Aquarium in Nassau offers a large collection of marine habitats including sharks, stingrays and an abundant amount of tropical fish species.
Member Image VAMommaof2Boys
1 review
Apr 2017
Best excursion of the trip. The Atlantis was great fun for the whole family. The beach waves were very strong and big, but we also had access to the lagoon for snorkeling.
Read VAMommaof2Boys's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ceia
1 review
Apr 2017
This was the only thing at Atlantis that was enjoyable. But not worth the time it would take to get there.
Read Ceia's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image berrym
1 review
Mar 2017
This is a really neat aquarium, we saw all sorts of sea creatures we had never seen before.
Read berrym's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sillygloria
1 review
Mar 2017
Very enjoyable and beautiful
Read sillygloria's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kphillips71
1 review
Mar 2017
We were a bit underwhelmed with Atlantis, it was written up as if it was a great place to see. When we arrived we had a great tour guide but the place seemed as if it was not maintained very well.
Read kphillips71's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image puddles027
2 reviews
Mar 2017
I reserved the Atlantis tickets myself however I did book a car with Royal Caribbean to take & pick us up (private journey). Well worth it knowing I had transportation. There is cabs & shuttle, but I like knowing I have secure transportation. We had a new leather, air condition Cadillac and our driver Dwayne was great!!
Read puddles027's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Atlantis
Member Image gunnytammy
2 reviews
Feb 2017
I did this in 2007 and it was very nice and well worth the price. This time it left a lot to be desired. In 2007 the driver gave a very nice talk as he took us to Atlantis. This driver never said a word but held out his hand for a tip at the end. The young lady who led the Aquarium was very knowledgeable and did a good job but before there was a lot more to see and it took a lot longer, We were shown several tanks with fish, very nice fish, rays, sharks and such but not as extensive as last time. The tour also started late, the listing said 3 hours but the actual tour took less than 1. They count the time you wait in the ships lounge to be picked up, walk to the bus, bus ride, tour, walk back to the bus and then ride back. I do not recommend this tour. NOT worth a third of the cost.
Read gunnytammy's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Stuman67
1 review
Feb 2017
They had to get us a handicap bus which we had to wait for some time. We were the only ones on this bus. We had to wait for it to return even though we told them in advance what time to meet us that didn't happen. But still had a nice time.
Read Stuman67's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Naeemu
1 review
Feb 2017
Took a taxi over to Atlantis; great and impressive Aquarium. very clean and the sea life looked very healthy and well kept. kids loved it
Read Naeemu's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image clamper
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Taxi to hotel $4 each one way then $80 entrance fee rather expensive but very good food and drink expensive inside hotel
Read clamper's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image JupiterGal
1 review
Dec 2016
Not impressed. Especially for the price totally not worth it.
Read JupiterGal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TheSilverShields
1 review
Dec 2016
An amazing experience! Some complain it's too expensive, but the money is worth the entertainment value and luxury feel of this resort. Atlantis is a beautiful resort, casino, aquarium, and water park. If you don't enjoy water slides or swimming, it may not be worth it, but if you enjoy the luxury feel, it's a definite must do!
Read TheSilverShields's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Botzie Potx
1 review
Dec 2016
There was a lot of confusion about where we were supposed to met and when we were supposed to walk into the city where we would get our vans. We were given conflicting instructions about when to start walking, then we were called back, then told to walk again.
Read Botzie Potx's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tncstec
1 review
Dec 2016
Unbelievable underwater sea life and beautiful gardens around facility.
Read tncstec's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ajw827
1 review
Dec 2016
This tour was great. Our guide was very good. Both the aquariums are fantastic and have such a variety of fish. The resort itself is amazing and large. Couldn't get around to seeing it all in the time I had, but I would come back here
Read ajw827's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lovedestiny
1 review
Nov 2016
THE DIG - very beautiful. Nice array of marine life.
Read lovedestiny's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Atlantis Website
Member Image mamawsnest
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Okay. We were always too far away from the guide to hear what she was saying because I walk with a cane and she didn't slow down. By the time we caught up she was on to the next stop.
Read mamawsnest's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sandy toes
1 review
Sep 2016
A walking tour, wear comfortable shoes. Great guide. Chance for the children to touch a live conch, ray and starfish. Very satisfied.
Read sandy toes's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Novice Cruiser16
1 review
Aug 2016
Purchased online and printed out before cruise. No issues with taxi to and from port!!
Read Novice Cruiser16's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Bahamasdaypass.com
Member Image jennieb1
2 reviews
Jun 2016
We booked the Atlantis Aquarium for my son and I. It was great. We saw two aquariums and The Dig. It was super hot and there was a lot of walking, but overall it was a great tour. My son loved seeing all the fishies.
Read jennieb1's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cindysec
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved it! The tour guide was great and very informative.
Read Cindysec's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Seminole88
1 review
Jun 2016
loved the aquarium
Read Seminole88's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cpowers0811@gmail.com
2 reviews
Jun 2016
water park
Read cpowers0811@gmail.com's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JCI337
1 review
Jun 2016
Not the best value. A wee bit disorganized. Lunch and brief tour by Craig Westbrook (our bus driver) were the highlights. The beach at Atlantis was horrible; man-made quick sand, quick drop once you get to the water.
Read JCI337's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image golfnut00
1 review
Jun 2016
Went over to Atlantis by 'cab' which was 12 people stuffed in a van. enjoyed the day.
Read golfnut00's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?