Nassau Atlantis Aquarium Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis Aquarium cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Atlantis Aquarium in Nassau offers a large collection of marine habitats including sharks, stingrays and an abundant amount of tropical fish species.
Member Image jennieb1
2 reviews
Jun 2016
We booked the Atlantis Aquarium for my son and I. It was great. We saw two aquariums and The Dig. It was super hot and there was a lot of walking, but overall it was a great tour. My son loved seeing all the fishies.
Read jennieb1's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cindysec
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved it! The tour guide was great and very informative.
Read Cindysec's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Seminole88
1 review
Jun 2016
loved the aquarium
Read Seminole88's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cpowers0811@gmail.com
2 reviews
Jun 2016
water park
Read cpowers0811@gmail.com's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JCI337
1 review
Jun 2016
Not the best value. A wee bit disorganized. Lunch and brief tour by Craig Westbrook (our bus driver) were the highlights. The beach at Atlantis was horrible; man-made quick sand, quick drop once you get to the water.
Read JCI337's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image golfnut00
1 review
Jun 2016
Went over to Atlantis by 'cab' which was 12 people stuffed in a van. enjoyed the day.
Read golfnut00's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sharonlela
1 review
May 2016
I thought that this excursion was way over priced.
Read sharonlela's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Atlantis Resort
Member Image ms1337
1 review
May 2016
The Atlantis Aquarium tour was lovely. The resort is absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend this affordable excursion. They took us by bus, and the bus comes every 30 minutes. Getting there and back was a breeze.
Read ms1337's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tjfgott
1 review
Mar 2016
No good
Read tjfgott's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image seeotterdee@yahoo.com
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Not a fan of this at all. Tour guide wasn't very good. The aquarium leaked and smelled bad. It wasn't worth the extreme price. Ugh!
Read seeotterdee@yahoo.com's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ckhantzis
1 review
Dec 2015
I have seen the ads for Atlantis for a long time on the NY Times and wanted to go through the tour. The aquarium is amazing and should not be missed.
Read ckhantzis's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image groovybear06
1 review
Nov 2015
Absolutely breath taking.
Read groovybear06's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Irishbri5
1 review
Nov 2015
Very nice and clean
Read Irishbri5's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image adjana726
1 review
Nov 2015
not worth the money booking the boat, can get the same things by taking a cab, and walking around and use the pools and the beach, just can't use the waterslides
Read adjana726's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image saharaga
11 reviews
Oct 2015
The taxi dropped us off right in front of the ticket windows and we purchased an Atlantis Beach Day Pass for 2 adults and 1 child, $209. We were advised that the beaches were closed due to rough seas so we would only be able to use the manmade beach. We were also advised of the two restaurants that were open for our included lunch. We were then given, what turned out to be, a useless map and went on our way. We started in the casino and made our way to the Dig/Aquarium after stopping to ask an attendant for directions. Yes, we got lost that quickly. Again, the map is useless. The Dig exhibit and aquariums were wonderful and actually kept our son’s attention for the whole time. A large variety of fish and marine life. Some of the tanks were hazy so it was hard to get clear pictures. The manmade beach was dirty with sea material, We chose not to swim in it but enjoyed laying on the beach. Also, the restaurants that the ticket attendant tells you are open, may or may not actually be open. The staff does not seem to know what is going on outside of their immediate area. If you choose the Aquarium and Beach Day as an excursion, prepare for walking. My Fitbit clocked 4+ miles over a 5 hour period. Wear cotton shorts and shirts and comfortable shoes. I wore beach sandals and a sundress over my polyester/nylon blend swimsuit and it got pretty uncomfortable. I was a sweaty mess by the end of the day.
Read saharaga's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sailalotsanantonio
1 review
Sep 2015
Took the ferry for $4 a piece and purchased tickets for $42 at the Atlantis. Saved a lot of money by doing it this way. Aquarium is a bit pricey but you still get to spend the day at Atlantis.
Read Sailalotsanantonio's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ashleywallace
1 review
Jul 2015
It was nice. Lots of different exotic fish.
Read ashleywallace's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image remilme
1 review
Jul 2015
Docked at 12:15PM - didn't get to Atlantis until 1:30. Pre-arranged transportation lousy - took forever to get on bus and then stuck in traffic. At Atlantis LONG, LONG lines and no direction. Had to wait over 20 min. to even get a tube to do the lazy river. Only ride we could get on before we had to rush back to ship. This needs to be the first stop and a full day. Funny how half day excursion cost the same as a full day excursion! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
Read remilme's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mygirls412
1 review
Jul 2015
Nice but it is an aquarium...not spectacular
Read mygirls412's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Gershep
3 reviews
Jun 2015
It is a really nice aquarium. The tour took only 45 minutes but you were able to go back through the aquarium if you wanted to. Our tour guide was good and the aquarium is clean. Atlantis is a beautiful resort and is maintained very well. Restaurants are plenty but expensive. We went to the casino and hit some of the shops. I gave this rating because I thought it was a little expensive for what you got.
Read Gershep's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Emmie79
1 review
Jun 2015
Nice sized aquarium with a good variety of fish and sting rays. A nice place to cool down out of the sun for a little while. There is also a good shark tank at the resort.
Read Emmie79's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kris H
1 review
Jun 2015
It was a very pretty place to visit. Kept getting lost on the grounds but the beach was beautiful. Bus ride back was entertaining. Our driver is very proud of his country and enjoyed telling us how much better it is than America. Didn't mind asking us to "show him some love $$" though when he got us back to the port. Guess he likes American money?
Read Kris H's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tipsie2
1 review
Jun 2015
This is a waste of money. By the time you actually get to atlantis (because of the long lines getting on this tour, you only have about 4.5 hours to enjoy the resort. You can't see hardly anything. It is very expersive for the amount of time.
Read tipsie2's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Acastro32
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Beautiful, but it's a long walk around the grounds to see all the aquariums. Its worth it. If you have been to Atlantis before and know where you are going, it's easier to skip the line for the bus and pay for a taxi to get you to Atlantis quickly without waiting on a long line to get in a crowded van. We could have gotten to Atlantis quicker and had more time there if we did not wait for the bus.
Read Acastro32's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image MommaBird1279
1 review
Apr 2015
We weren't sure about the weather it rained every night so we canceled all our excursions. When the day came it was beautiful so we decided as a family to take the Dig tour which included above ground and under ground aquariums. They were amazing, so much fun! And we were able to go to the atlantis beach for free which was also beautiful. I would recommend this route for everyone.
Read MommaBird1279's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Atlantis ticket booth

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?