Nassau Resort Day Pass Excursion Reviews

Nassau Resort Day Pass cruise excursion
Overall Rating
An RIU palace resort day pass is ideal for cruise passengers to kick back and relax at a Nassau beach resort. The RIU pass includes an open bar and offers access to buffets and resort facilities.
Member Image Cruiser3121
1 review
Mar 2017
Breezes all-inclusive resort. A small dated beach front resort. Pool area was nice, but not enough seating. Bottom shelf drinks included. Decent lunch buffet was also included. Afternoon activities were a cornhole contest and a swimsuit dance contest. Not really worth the $80pp + $20 rt taxi.
Read Cruiser3121's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: www.resortforaday.com
Member Image MudbugsTherapist
1 review
Mar 2017
We waffled between the hotel with a $40 credit per person for food, and this hotel. What made our decision? Looking at the menu that indicated your $40 credit would get you a cheeseburger and a drink. We also didn't like that older teens were allowed at that resort. The Warwick is strictly for adults... there's no dance party or booze games, and it is so elegant. The pool is cold, the hot tub is hot, everything is included, and you have nothing to worry about once you arrive. So relaxing. If we ever return to Nassau, this is definitely where we will go.
Read MudbugsTherapist's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Day Pass
Member Image Cruising...our happy place
5 reviews
Mar 2017
We spent the day at the British Colonial Hilton and its beach and pool! We had a real nice Mahi lunch with tropical drink. Waiters were super. Water was warm. Got lots of sun! Do not go to this beach for snorkling. The Hilton Hotel was a bit slow in processing our resort for a day pass.
Read Cruising...our happy place's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Resort for a day pass
Member Image JusBeachn
1 review
Mar 2017
Went to Melia Beach Resort. Like the ship, not enough chairs on the beach, and not enough shaded areas. Nice getaway from the ship though. Wouldn't go anywhere in Nassau.
Read JusBeachn's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Wineforone
1 review
Feb 2017
Had good space and nice beach - didn't use the pool. A little pricey though for just a few hours.
Read Wineforone's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Hilton
Member Image 2luvbirdsinaham"mock"
1 review
Feb 2017
Food and drinks were not great. Lounge chairs used and abused. Pool area was in need of renovation. No towels for over 2 hours. To $$$ for what it was. Actually couldn't wait to get back to ship.
Read 2luvbirdsinaham"mock"'s full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Breezes Resort
Member Image J_Rozen
1 review
Dec 2016
We passed by the Junkanoo parade which is a real sight. Unbelievable costumes and dancing. However, it does mean that most shops are closed and that many street access ways were blocked. We spent the day at the Colonial Hilton which we booked on our own and had a great day. Terrific service, food, drink and facilities.
Read J_Rozen's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image santaloveroh
1 review
Dec 2016
The Hilton is a beautiful hotel. It was not crowded at all. The food was average price for Bahamas. Our $40 per person credit got us a cocktail and lunch. The beach is very tiny with a not so beautiful view but the pool area is very nice and lunch is served under a tent on the pool deck. There were plenty of servers but it was difficult to flag them down.
Read santaloveroh's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: resortforaday.com
Member Image lbailey801
5 reviews
Oct 2016
This pass allowed us to explore Atlantis Aquarium Dig and Marine Habitats. The aquarium and habitats was a nice experience. Glad it was self-guided since the guided ones seemed too rushed. The resort was more 'run down' than we expected. In need of some structure maintenance / paint. Some of the pools, the rope suspension bridge, and few other areas were drained/closed. Not an excursion I would do over. It took us about 2.5 hours to do the self-guided tour then we caught a taxi back to the port. Taxis wait until they have enough people to fill the van both going and coming so you will probably have to wait 5-10 mins.
Read lbailey801's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: ResortForADay.com
Member Image hawkman402
1 review
Sep 2016
Small private beach convenient to ship. Includes lunch and a drink or two. Convenient, walking distance to ship.
Read hawkman402's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: British Colonial Hilton
Member Image ANILOPITA
1 review
Sep 2016
excellent price, all inclusive food and drinks.
Read ANILOPITA's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: grand island cayman
Member Image ljpinko
2 reviews
May 2016
Food was amazing, drinks were too! Lovely little spot, not too fancy, but a great deal $$
Read ljpinko's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hoopsreferee2001
3 reviews
Apr 2016
A day pass for use of their fresh water pool, bar, restaurant, and private beach. Pass cost was $60 per adult, however you get $40 per adult back in the form of a coupon, to be used at their facility. Voucher was good for food and drinks, including alcohol. A pretty good deal. Pass also included towels, use of kayaks, basketball court, chairs, umbrellas, etc.
Read hoopsreferee2001's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Resort for a day
Member Image esdoorn
1 review
Mar 2016
We booked the resort day pass for the British Colonial Hilton and it was worth every dime. It was a quick 10 minute walk from the ship and the staff were wonderful. The beach, pool and food at the resort were top notch!
Read esdoorn's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: resort for the day
Member Image jacquee4
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Since we had not disembarked the day before we were eager to get off the ship as soon as we could. We took a cab ride to Atlantis the evening we arrived in Nassau and walked around there for a little while. Since it was after hours we were able to walk through the aquarium part for free. (I'm sure that's frowned upon but there was no one around to tell us otherwise). There was not much else for us to do there and downtown was closed. Nonetheless it was worth the $30 cab ride each way. For our day in Nassau, we pre-purchased day passes for the Melia resort on cable beach. We paid $39 for adults and &19.50 for kids and that included access to the pool private beach and a buffet lunch. I thought that was a very reasonable price. The facilities were nice end it was easy to get chairs. The service at the buffet though was horrendous. The food itself was ok but there was very little of it. We waited 20 minutes to get seated even though it wasn't crowded or full. It was a great day though, perfect weather and we all had fun except for lunch. Across the Melia is the an amazing little daiquiri stand. All fresh fruit! Kids got virgin daiquiris and we did some shopping as well. Can't miss spot! On the way back to the ship, we stopped to shop at the small market by the port and we thought it was the best! Lot's of great little stands and items to buy. Also we took a jitney to and from Cable Beach and it was safe cheap & fun!
Read jacquee4's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image phillycruiserbear
2 reviews
Dec 2015
This was Breezes in Nassau Nice resort with great food and drinks. The water in the ocean was too cold to go in very far. It was cloudy out but warm enough to sit by the pool or the ocean. The water temp in the pool could have been warmer. The Taxi ride there was kinda scary, but the return was nice. We had the driver drop us off near the pier and we did some shopping in the port.
Read phillycruiserbear's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Resort for a Day (through Cruises.com)
Member Image rnofx5@gmail.com
1 review
Nov 2015
We had a great day. Mostly because we weren't on the ship. The pool was great. The private beach and snorkeling was awesome. Highly recommended.
Read rnofx5@gmail.com's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mathenbe
1 review
Oct 2015
We booked a day pass via Resort for a Day for the British Colonial Hilton. It is a five-minute walk from the pier (yay! no taxi ride). For 60.00 you get the use of the beach, pool, snorkel equipment, towels, and chairs plus a 40 worth of food and/or drinks. I highly recommend this as it is a relaxing, inexpensive beach day with no crowds.
Read mathenbe's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Resort for a Day
Member Image barrbell
1 review
Aug 2015
Booked the British Hilton through Resort for a day. It was EXCELLENT! Loved the private beach and private pool. They also gave us a food voucher.
Read barrbell's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Resort for a Day
Member Image Jilly65
1 review
Aug 2015
Had a nice day at the beautiful Melia resort. Took a cab ride from the ship and had use of the hotel facilities and the beach for the day. Worth it!
Read Jilly65's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Melia
Member Image newcomel
1 review
Jul 2015
Melia Hotel, fantastic!
Read newcomel's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Melia
Member Image lizzo4477
1 review
Jun 2015
This was a very relaxing excursion that included use of the pool, chairs, towels, snorkeling equipment (although we brought our own) and kayaks. A food and beverage voucher is included which covered 4 meals, 4 adult drinks, and 2 soft drinks during the day. With the voucher, you end up paying about $40 for the entire excursion.
Read lizzo4477's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: British Colonial Hilton
Member Image WorkToStayAfloat
1 review
May 2015
In Nassau we took a cab to the Melia Beach Resort and bought day passes. We enjoyed their beach, and the water was perfect for swimming. We also swam in the pool and had a few drinks at the swim-up bar. They had a DJ playing good music next to the pool. We then took the #10 public bus back to the pier, did a little bit of shopping and walked back to the ship. The taxi cost $30 one way for the three of us, and the driver told us stories of the island and his family. The bus cost $1.25 per person, and we got to see a bit more of the island. At the hotel we were told the bus comes by every 5 to 7 minutes. We waited about 15 minutes before the bus came by. We found this to be a worthwhile excursion that got us away from the crowds for the afternoon.
Read WorkToStayAfloat's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Myself
Member Image chavinat
1 review
Apr 2015
We booked a day pass at the British Colonial Hilton Hotel and it was perfect! We left our ship early and walked less than 10 minutes to the hotel. We checked in at the front desk and got wrist bands for the day. For $60 per person, we had use of their pool (which was lovely), beach and chairs. There were plenty to go around even with the three huge cruise ships in the doc at the same time. We also received a food/drink voucher for $40 per person! The food was really just sandwiches so we got nachos (cheap) and order several drinks! They were pre-mixed but they did not short the alcohol. You pass a few stores with great souvenir prices on the return to the ship so you can get all your shopping done. Overall we LOVED this port and our excursion. Nothing offered by the cruise line was as good a value.
Read chavinat's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: resortforaday.com
Member Image Cruiserforlife39
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2015

Our day in Nassau was fantastic! On our last cruise, we did the Atlantis excursion which was awesome but this time around did not make financial sense. I did some research and found a great place called Melia Nassau Beach resort. The day pass for using their property, which is absolutely breathtaking is $30 per person, cheaper for children. We took a taxi for $10 round trip to the resort which is about a 15 minute drive. The drivers are very nice and ask you what time you would like to be picked up. Our driver was right on time picking us up. Right when you enter the resort lobby, it is very upscale. We paid for our day passes and were nicely given directions to the beach. The beach is private and very quiet. We did not see any other people from our ship there. The water was crystal clear and the sand extra soft. We did not have an issue finding lounge chairs. I went swimming in the ocean and was also able to use their snorkel gear for free. If you want to use their paddleboards or kayaks, they charge $30 for rental. Drinks and food there are also very expensive. We just decided to eat on the ship afterwards. They also have a basketball court here and a swim up bar at one of their pools. They have a kiddie pool with a waterfall for the kiddos. My son loved playing in here. The staff at the resort are very friendly. Our day was cut short by rain, so we didnt get to walk around and shop, but the tourist side of Nassau is very nice. I would highly recommend the day pass at Melia if you want to avoid crowds and overpaying for an excursion. Very peaceful, enjoyable, and easy on the pocketbooks.

Read Cruiserforlife39's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?