Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Grand Turk Segway Tour Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Segway Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Head off the beaten path on Grand Turk via Segway vehicles; be sure to check age and weight restrictions.
Member Image trvlrsdl
1 review
Apr 2015
Takes a while for the training but the tour is fast and you better know how to operate the Segway. It is guided and there is no time to stop and take pictures. The terrain is difficult with terrible roads full of pot holes but the off road Segway performs well as long as you can drive well. Trip was good and it includes free bottle water. I would recommend this adventure
Read trvlrsdl's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CanadianJourneyWoman
1 review
Nov 2014

The tour was fine - it was great to try a segway and the training was good. But we really expected more when we got going. We rode for about 10 minutes along to sea front and then stopped for a 20 minute break during which we had to listen to the 18 year leader tell us his views on politics. Then we drove for another 10 minutes back to the bus. But this time we rode through rather dilapidated back alleys. We never did ride on the beach as promised. While it was fun to try a segway, it might be better to try it somewhere else. The best thing we did in Grand Turk - which the cruise line does not tell you about - was to go to Margaritaville and sit by their incredible resort pool! Next time, I would spend all day there.

Read CanadianJourneyWoman's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image xgrouch
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2013

There is not a lot to see on Grand Turk except the salt ponds and a few other city sights but this excursion was one of our favorites. It last a couple of hours and the first 30 minutes was for Segway orientation. The guys give everyone individual attention so that you feel comfortable with the operation of the unit then you are off. If you ever wanted to ride one here is your chance as you will ride it on city streets and the beach. Tour guides were very friendly and informative and very proud of their homeland. Highly recommended!

Read xgrouch's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CommodoreB
1 review
Oct 2013

Great instruction. Saw a lot of the island and guides were great.

Read CommodoreB's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruisercathy
4 reviews
Aug 2013

We were at the end of the line (12 of us) so our radios did not pick up the tour guide as the passengers in the middle could not keep up. Get in the front of the line.

Read cruisercathy's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image KBfromNC
1 review
Aug 2013

Had fun on the tour BUT there's not much to see on the island. The beaches are some of the most beautiful I have seen but the island tour was limited. I was amazed at how much litter was scattered around in town and stray animals roaming free (horses, donkeys and dogs). I'm glad we took the tour for the fun of the Segways but the island doesn't have much to see. We had a GREAT time at the port area beach and just hanging out!! The port area is awesome!!!

Read KBfromNC's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image travelingcruise279
1 review
Aug 2012
Uncle, Dad, and Cousin did this excursion and loved it. They got to see the beach, and take a tour around the island.
Read travelingcruise279's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image KaiyouNoOto
1 review
Apr 2012
Fun, fabulous way to experience the island, its culture, and people in a limited timeframe.
Read KaiyouNoOto's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.