Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cozumel City Tour Excursion Reviews

Cozumel City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a day touring and shopping around Cozumel as you learn about the Mexican island's hot spots and highlights.
Member Image TemujinvonPorkin
1 review
May 2015
Saw the entire city via the privacy of our own transport. Stopped at numerous beaches and a place called the Liquor Box (open 25 hours). Had a fresh mango and a wonderful mango drink. Next stop, the tequila tour! Great tequila. Bought three bottles! Had a wonderful lunch after that, and called it a day.
Read TemujinvonPorkin's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image snafyensid
5 reviews
Apr 2015
We had arranged with a tour operator that specialized in accessible tours in the Caribbean. Unfortunately, all they did was arrange a taxi that would take us anywhere we wanted to go for 5 hours. We ended up at a museum and resort and felt like that we wasted a lot of time that we could have used seeing the island.
Read snafyensid's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brogrens
1 review
Mar 2015
Hired a driver from some business, he took us aroung the entire island. Beautiful tour. They had plenty of aweasome ecusions to chose from. Expect to spend 40 to 120 per person per tour.
Read brogrens's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Not sure, directly entrance of cozumel
Member Image pitsypits
1 review
Mar 2015

Great tour guide. Took us to a lot of area and gave a great history. Great tour of the city of Cozumel and Tequila tasting. He was amazing.

Read pitsypits's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image ozzamocca1
1 review
Feb 2015

Went where we chose and no waiting. First time in the city. Usually at the beach...

Read ozzamocca1's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: taxi tour
Member Image love2cruisehowboutu
4 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014

We didnt book with anybody on this one we went off on our own and took in the local sites, sounds and food in of the city.

Read love2cruisehowboutu's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tiepet
1 review
Jul 2014

Good tour enjoyed better than the cruise itself!

Read tiepet's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wvjlmartin
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2014

We rented a jeep with a tour guide, maybe 6 jeeps total. Drove all around the island. It was very entertaining. Beautiful beach on the eastern side. Warning signs up, swim at your own risk-rip tides. We stopped and ate at a nice place on the beach.

While there a woman took her top of to sun bath. She was not with our group. It surprised us, because there were children there. Do not know if anyone else saw her, but my group did.

Read wvjlmartin's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cliffjumpergirl
2 reviews
Sep 2013

We have been to Cozumel many times but never by cruise ship. The shops around the port are very nice. My husband bought some boots at Rodgers (which he does everytime we go to Cozumel) We then hopped a taxi (4 of us) to town. The cost was 8 dollars for all of us. The square has changed a lot in the 12 yrs since we have been there. A lot of the old cafe's are gone and I felt like some of the charm was gone too. Not much to do so we took a taxi back to the port to drop off my mom and her husband and we went in search of the beach. We were headed to chankanaab but decided to go to Carlos and Charlies Beach Club instead. We had visited chankanaab before so we knew we wanted beach entry to water and not have to use ladders since they do not have walk in to water there. We spent all afternoon there at Carlos and Charlies. No fee to get in. We spent 14 dollars for both of us to get there by taxi. Great cheap way to spend fun in the sun without breaking the bank. They have all kinds of vendors right there at the beach and any kind of water activity was available for those that wanted jet skis or whatever!

Read cliffjumpergirl's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruisersauraus
1 review
Aug 2013

Leo was very personable and knowledgable. Just get off the ship, grab a cab and go. Only one taxi service on the island. Make sure you go to Kaokao chocolate factory and take the tour!

Read Cruisersauraus's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Buggy2001
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

It was fun!

Read Buggy2001's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Island Tours
Member Image arkansasboy
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

A very friendly and helpful tour company who took care of us and tried hard to give us the best time while on the island.

Read arkansasboy's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: ToursPlaza
Member Image bamabookworm4
1 review
Mar 2013
"Shopping" part of this excursion was a joke - tequila factory visit only good if you like straight tequila sampling - rushed excursion, and I wouldn't recommend.
Read bamabookworm4's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pointoit
1 review
Feb 2013
$15 ($5 off posted $20) for a city tour that took about an hour. Not bad at all and all in English.
Read pointoit's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image ritz1030
1 review
Feb 2013
Glad I paid a fraction of the cost by booking on my own, just wasnt really anything to see in Cozumel, unless you went to snorkel.
Read ritz1030's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ggtu
1 review
Dec 2012
Unfortunately the local market was closed as we ported on Christmas day, but the guide, Carlos was a gem.
Read ggtu's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CRUISEBOY305
8 reviews
Apr 2012
I've been to Cozumel many times. This time I chose to do the Cancun Highlights and shopping, which was pretty good. You have a little over 4 and half hours in Cancun, that includes time for lunch which is included in the tour. Lots of shopping to do in Cancun and the beaches there are wonderful.
Read CRUISEBOY305's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.