Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Excursion Reviews

Darwin Jumping Crocodiles cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Cruise along the Adelaide River to witness the amazing jumping crocodiles leap out of the water. Prepare for an up-close and personal, but safe, experience. You may even get a chance to hold a non-poisonous snake... well, only if you want to!
Member Image CarolynAustralia
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Wonderful experience.
Read CarolynAustralia's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Markbr69
1 review
Oct 2016
Overpriced, not what was expected
Read Markbr69's full Voyager of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image friend703
1 review
Sep 2016
The trip was excellent, from our guide on the bus to the actual croc cruise. We saw 5 crocs across many size ranges, as well as some wonderful bird life. By taking the early trip, we had time for a quick walk around Darwin before sailing.
Read friend703's full Dawn Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Bee man
1 review
Sep 2016
Great city, and the Jumping Crocodile excursion was very entertaining comfortable and most important, Safe.
Read Bee man's full Dawn Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image katisdale
6 reviews
Jun 2016
Not only do you get to see the crocs but you also get a bus tour through Darwin, a stop at a wildlife center and if you wish you can be dropped in town to shop or do other sightseeing.
Read katisdale's full Sun Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Reg2010
5 reviews
May 2016
Was very expensive but loved it, guide was really good.
Read Reg2010's full Sun Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Emerald20
2 reviews
Feb 2015
A scenic drive took us to the Adelaide River and the boat. Amazing experience to see the crocodiles so close to us. Great photo opportunity. If you like a bit of excitement then this tour is for you.
Read Emerald20's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image heyjude69
1 review
Feb 2015
We had an interesting coach ride to the Darwin River to see the jumping crocodiles. We sat on a vessel going up and down the river. The crocodiles were amazing and they jumped very well for us! Also interesting bird life. It was a very enjoyable excursion.
Read heyjude69's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Whiteknight51
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2014

From the time we arrived in Port, until we returned back to Smith Street Mall, the tour company covered everything for us.And we saw Crocodiles- which was great.

Read Whiteknight51's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sunspring
3 reviews
Mar 2012
You'll get to see jumping crocodiles but it sure costs a lot of money for that very short river cruise where they dangle pork chops over the side of the two deck boat.
Read sunspring's full Dawn Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?