Miami Everglades Tour Excursion Reviews

Miami Everglades Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Everglades on an exhilarating airboat ride. Skim across the water, and encounter the region's wildlife (ahem, alligators!) on this fantastic and safe Miami excursion!
Member Image tje4481
1 review
Mar 2017
Very interesting guides who know how to keep you asking questions. An easy way to spend the day and get a ride to the airport!
Read tje4481's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image archaeodani
1 review
Feb 2017
the educational part of the tour = AT the stop was awesome; the tour bus operator was very lecture-y; and we got there and had to be back with no time to stop for lunch
Read archaeodani's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image EnviroChick14
1 review
Jan 2017
The everglades tour was great. The driver and bus...not so much. Got a great deal with Groupon.
Read EnviroChick14's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Grey Line
Member Image bandjwayne
1 review
Jan 2017
Everglades River of Grass Adventures. It was a 1.5 hr semi-private tour w/our family of 4 and another couple. What an awesome experience seeing all the alligators and hearing a lot of info about the Everglades.
Read bandjwayne's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Everglades River of Grass Adventures
Member Image waltonfarms
1 review
Jan 2017
great tour on air boat through everglades 2.5 hours
Read waltonfarms's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image grandmarnnurse
3 reviews
Jan 2017
An interesting excursion viewing the Everglades, and transportation to our airport to fly home.
Read grandmarnnurse's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ddavis4040
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Left late had to be at airport early due one customer with early flight
Read ddavis4040's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image oldsoundwave
1 review
Jan 2017
nice way to end a cruise and get to the airport
Read oldsoundwave's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Elijah598
1 review
Dec 2016
We booked this for the return date as our flight was not leaving until the afternoon. Was great. They stored and transferred our luggage with us to the airport and we had a nice airboat ride in the Everglades. Saw some great alligators and learned a lot about the environment.
Read Elijah598's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cuizer2
22 reviews
Dec 2016
Air boat ride in the everglades and alligator show.
Read Cuizer2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image santaloveroh
1 review
Dec 2016
We did the Everglades tour after the cruise to fill time until our evening flight. The boat ride was good but the show with the alligators was strange. The man seemed to be stalling for time and really didn't show us much. But it filled the day.
Read santaloveroh's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image carnivalcruzchick
1 review
Dec 2016
Carlos picked us up in a beautiful new jeep and took us on a guided tour of the everglades and the surrounding areas. He was very knowledgeable about the wildlife native to the area and about the ecosystems that support the animals and wildlife. We had such a great time. Carlos is the best. I highly recommend that you take a tour with this great company!!
Read carnivalcruzchick's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Tons of fun tours
Member Image pumpkin1172
1 review
Dec 2016
We did this excursion to kill some time until our hotel would allow us to do early check in. We did not fly out until the next day as I figured I would need a day to get my land legs again. It was good and informative. We did get to some alligators and other wildlife. It was great to see such a great area be saved to provide space for wildlife instead of being made into more concrete and buildings.
Read pumpkin1172's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image chicagomomof2
1 review
Nov 2016
It was great. We saw a ton of baby alligators and 1 large one.
Read chicagomomof2's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Airboats in Everglades
Member Image shirgall
1 review
Nov 2016
Alligators to hold and wildlife to see
Read shirgall's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kayalene
1 review
Nov 2016
We rode through the Everglades on an airboat. Then there was an alligator show after which the bus took us to the airport. We enjoyed it and it helped to kill time while waiting for our flight home.
Read Kayalene's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DOTTIESKIP
1 review
Oct 2016
Would have liked more time on the airboat.
Read DOTTIESKIP's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mishorourke12@outlook.com
1 review
Sep 2016
Chris was our guide on the boat. He gave us the history and showed us the aligators up close. Saw the Gator Boys Rescue aligators. Got a photo with a baby gator. The day we were there was a Monday and not too crowded. Great water tour.
Read mishorourke12@outlook.com's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Took Uber ourselves
Member Image ndame4nd
2 reviews
Sep 2016
No animals while on the airboat, mosquitoes were a problem
Read ndame4nd's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lori_leanne2000@yahoo.com
1 review
Sep 2016
Took a bus to the everglades, well informed tour guide, got on an airboat to look for alligators, did see a couple. After which there was a show, a ranger interacting with 3 alligators and he had a baby alligator you could hold and take pictures with for $3 donation, which my niece did. Did this excursion on the way home, dropped off at the airport afterwards.
Read lori_leanne2000@yahoo.com's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Hungry Traveler
1 review
Aug 2016
The trip to the park took two hours of riding around Miami. We didn't want the tour but wound up with it anyhow. We had to change buses twice and everybody wants a tip. The boat ride was short and very well defined to a race track cut in the Glades.
Read Hungry Traveler's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Everglades Holiday Park
Member Image sanil
1 review
Jul 2016
excellent
Read sanil's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: expedia
Member Image sxmalize
1 review
May 2016
Great service. Tour was great in the everglades. Bus then dropped us at Bayside and we took Biscayne Bay boat tour. Was really good, too. Then,,,this was amazing...the bus knew what time we would return and picked us up and brought us back to the hotel. Great service.
Read sxmalize's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Miami Tour Bus Company
Member Image TORQ
2 reviews
May 2016
When we got back to Miami, we had time to kill prior to flying back to Boston. So we took a tour to the everglades, through CCL . Took airboat Ride that had (2) 454 Chevy's V8's, that could really turn a prop
Read TORQ's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sorourke4479
1 review
Apr 2016
The tour and air boat ride was ok. The tour guide was horrible and never shut up the entire bus ride. The airboat ride was very short and overall this tour was not worth $63. It was barely 3 hours and most of that was sitting in traffic and waiting for everyone to clear customs. No food provide, very crammed on bus and other than pointing out a few iguanas on the trip, the only thing the tour guide provided was an indication that he didn't make much money and strong hints about tipping. He was very impatient when answering questions and got upset w/passengers who had left their cameras on the bus when we got to the Alligator farm even tho he never provided any explanation of what was going on at that point. Just said we could leave stuff on the bus; no information on where to meet, what we were going to do and what was happening. Very poor tour.
Read sorourke4479's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?