Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Miami Everglades Tour Excursion Reviews

Miami Everglades Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Everglades on an exhilarating airboat ride. Skim across the water, and encounter the region's wildlife (ahem, alligators!) on this fantastic and safe Miami excursion!
Member Image cruisette4711
1 review
Dec 2013

Great ending to a great cruise. Again, we managed to leave the port quite early and were the first ones to arrive at the Everglades Safari Park. Great airboat ride with Gus, even though it was a BIG airboat with 40 people on it it was great fun. Saw a couple of gators, followed by a little alligator show with the option to hold one of the baby gators (holding of alligators was USD 3 per person). Afterwards we had plenty of time to wander through the park and try the gator bites (USD 9 for a tiny portion, but worth the fun). No, they do not taste like chicken, rather like fish.

Read cruisette4711's full Costa Luminosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image mitchella51
1 review
Apr 2013
Good value for the money
Read mitchella51's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mvaughan@rogers.com
1 review
Mar 2013
This was good except everyone was always begging for tips!!
Read mvaughan@rogers.com's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image fidmar
1 review
Oct 2012
Very good.
Read fidmar's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sas
1 review
Apr 2012
45 min bus ride to the alligator sanctuary where we went on an airboat around a small part of the everglades, spotting some alligators and other creatures. Really interesting experience. Airboat was cool but a bit noisey, however they supplied ear plugs. Prior to this there was a small display.talk from a guy whoworked closely with the alligators. That was really good, and also very interesting to hear. Definitely glad we chose this over the city tour.
Read sas's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LandlockedCruiser01
2 reviews
Apr 2012
The Everglades Tour was post-debarkation. After the debarkation, port workers directed people to the tour buses. I had a bit of trouble finding mine, but everything was fine after that. EVERGLADES TOUR The bus arrived in a park-like area. The park ranger directed the group to air boats. They have flat bottoms with shallow hulls and propellers above the water line. I loved the tour. The ranger was very informative and gave a lot of interesting facts about Everglades. The boat went very fast, right across shallow water with grass on the bottom. After the boat ride, there was an alligator performance and a reptile zoo. There are crocodiles and alligators from all regions of the world. Afterwards, the shuttle drove to the Miami Airport.
Read LandlockedCruiser01's full Carnival Imagination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image willsca
3 reviews
Mar 2012
We used this tour to fill in time between landing and flying home. The Gator Centre staff were informative, and there is a range of wildlife to be seen, including a couple of alligators during our air boat ride. There is a show afterwards with a dormant gator, and a chance to hold a 4 foot one for a $3 fee.
Read willsca's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image John Howarth
1 review
Mar 2012
An excellent trip looking for crocodiles
Read John Howarth's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Boydster123
1 review
Feb 2012
Informative and educational; nicely done.
Read Boydster123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.