Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Miami Everglades Tour Excursion Reviews

Miami Everglades Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Everglades on an exhilarating airboat ride. Skim across the water, and encounter the region's wildlife (ahem, alligators!) on this fantastic and safe Miami excursion!
Member Image sorourke4479
1 review
Apr 2016
The tour and air boat ride was ok. The tour guide was horrible and never shut up the entire bus ride. The airboat ride was very short and overall this tour was not worth $63. It was barely 3 hours and most of that was sitting in traffic and waiting for everyone to clear customs. No food provide, very crammed on bus and other than pointing out a few iguanas on the trip, the only thing the tour guide provided was an indication that he didn't make much money and strong hints about tipping. He was very impatient when answering questions and got upset w/passengers who had left their cameras on the bus when we got to the Alligator farm even tho he never provided any explanation of what was going on at that point. Just said we could leave stuff on the bus; no information on where to meet, what we were going to do and what was happening. Very poor tour.
Read sorourke4479's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image akbrown1972
1 review
Jan 2016
well worth the time and money...
Read akbrown1972's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursions.co.uk
Member Image stillwater53189
1 review
Dec 2015
Fun time, worth the price and educational for kids. Worth the price and good service. https://www.evergladesholidaypark.com/
Read stillwater53189's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Everglades Holiday Park
Member Image Alaska_addict
2 reviews
Nov 2015
bus was awful. aircon dripped on our heads. microphone and speaker did not work so could not hear the guide on the bus. booked tour to see wildlife but most time was spent racing around and spinning the air boat like a funfair ride and getting soaked
Read Alaska_addict's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image JackAndPatti
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Boat ride was short and not up to standards of other companies.
Read JackAndPatti's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kimber9999
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Not enough seats on the bus for everyone, airboat ride not long enough, not worth the money paid
Read kimber9999's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: safari tours
Member Image casofilia
3 reviews
Sep 2015
Not enough wildlife!! It was an enjoyable tour and used up our "In Transit" day in Miami very well. It was a pity that there was little wildlife except for a few young alligators to be seen on the air-boat trip. The alligator show was fine and we enjoyed being able to walk round. We were impressed when we returned to the boat to be escorted by security straight back to the gangway!!
Read casofilia's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Charles Fryberger
1 review
Sep 2015
Toured in the stinging rain. They go rain or shine. Booked thru Citysightseeing. They were about one hour late. They blamed it on traffic. Seemed more organizational to me. Otherwise, a fun trip on the river of grass.
Read Charles Fryberger's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shoppingmomofboys
2 reviews
Aug 2015
it was a good thing to see and our flight didn't leave until later that night, plus my boys got to hold a baby alligator!
Read shoppingmomofboys's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruisecrowd
1 review
Jul 2015
Five of us took the Everglades tour because we wanted to reduce our waiting time at the airport. All 5 of us were very happy with the Gator Park excursion. The bus tour guide was not as funny as he thought he was.
Read cruisecrowd's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image thecasey4
1 review
Jun 2015
Good way to pass a few hours before going to airport
Read thecasey4's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hotlady29
2 reviews
Jun 2015
This was taken as a post cruise shore excursion to fill in the time before departing ship and late afternoon flight from Miami. Coach tour guide was very good and we learned a lot of the history of Miami and the Everglades However the Everglades Airboat Tour left a lot to be desired Large boats, dry rivers/creeks, hardly any animals, indeed I didn't see any as on wrong side of boat. Wasting time going up one creek and down another. No speed reached due to very low water levels. The only good thing about this tour was that it filled in quite a few hours before departing from Miami and the fact that we got to learn a little history of Miami.
Read hotlady29's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cast2one
1 review
Jun 2015
Bring bottled water with you and have cash to tip the boat driver, alligator show performer and to have a picture with a small alligator ($5 per person). They took a great family photo of us.
Read cast2one's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pboxfun
1 review
May 2015
The last excursion we did was the everglades out of Florida. This was pretty cool because you get to take an airboat ride. They also have a park with different kinds alligators you can see. Unfortunately there was a drought so the airboat couldn't go to a lot of places. I recommend this to anyone who hasn't done it before. Once it's time to go they will take you to the airport and drop you off.
Read pboxfun's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bradley Wilson
1 review
May 2015
The Everglades Tour was great. Hudson was our tour guide and he was a wealth of knowledge. I found out so much I did not know previously about the Everglades. As we were there right before rainy season, the water levels were fairly low and the boats were limited in where they could go. However, we saw may alligators, and a variety of interesting birds. They did tell us that during rainy season (May-October) mosquitoes can be a problem. You can buy bug spray on site but we took our own. Bugs were not a problem. There is one large step down into the air boat and they are quite loud. The tour does provide ear plugs. I may consider going again if I were going to be in South Florida in the fall when the water levels are higher in the Everglades as then the airboats can travel much further afield.
Read Bradley Wilson's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image midwestener
1 review
May 2015
Seemed pretty rushed at the park but overall it was a good trip to go on if you have a later flight scheduled it sure beats sitting at the airport with nothing to do.
Read midwestener's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Camilla32
3 reviews
Apr 2015
The guide was very good and our lunch at an art gallery/bar was memorable for the location and wonderful art work. Less so for the food. The Everglades were interesting even though most of the wildlife wasn't around.
Read Camilla32's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image funat55
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Sunday April 19th came so fast and the cruise was over. We had a late flight, so I scheduled one last activity. We did the Everglades tour and found it to be very interesting. After the ride through the Everglades, we saw an alligator show. We then walked around and got something to drink before getting on the bus to the airport.
Read funat55's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tammie03
1 review
Apr 2015
A great way to spend the afternoon before going to the airport ! A fun jet boat ride in the Everglades to see alligator then a show after! Very nice facility, clean and set up well!
Read Tammie03's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jdelta
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Everglades Nature Tours (ENT). We took a sunset tours lasting apx 2.5 hours. Being a group of 5, they put us in a smaller airboat which held max 7 pers. Words cant give enough justice how incredible this tour was and a huge thumbs up to ENT. Check TA for detailed review. A+++++++++
Read jdelta's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Evergades Nature Tours (ENT)
Member Image 1stimecruiser
2 reviews
Apr 2015
One of the first groups off the ship. Luggage was easy to find. Bus filled up fast. Our tour took us to the Everglades Safari Park and then the Miami & Ft. Lauderdale airports. The air boat ride was very adventuresome - everything was done with safety in mind. You can get your picture taken with a baby alligator for $5. Alligator show was included. There were other Florida animals to see at the park as well. A good way to spend a few hours before a late flight home.
Read 1stimecruiser's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image joevancil
1 review
Mar 2015
We took this tour post-cruise. It was solid, but not on par with the others. Perhaps a better experience getting to the bus would have made this better.
Read joevancil's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image coledavidson
2 reviews
Feb 2015
We did the Everglades Tour by Airboat, and I could not be happier with out choice. It quickly became one of the highlights of our cruise. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, talked to us about Miami and pointed out some sights on the way to the park. The park was great. After our airboat tour, which was about 20 minutes in length, we attended a show where staff talked to us about alligators and crocodiles, and introduced us to some alligators including a baby. Then we were given the opportunity to hold a baby alligator and get a photo (for a small donation to the park). The park included a dozen other exhibits and trails for your to explore on your own. I would highly recommend this excursion if you have some time to kill in Miami.
Read coledavidson's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Wanderer2014
1 review
Jan 2015

Very interesting and a nice ride. A great way to spend the time between the disembarkation and flight home. Our guide was informative and interesting.

Read Wanderer2014's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cleanandsober88
1 review
Jan 2015

Booked the “Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise” online through Viator. Gray Line Miami provided the tour. Took an air boat ride in the Everglades National Park and a cruise of Biscayne Bay. We were informed after our cruise to meet at a specific time/location at Bayside. Unfortunately we were not picked up and when we contacted a representative they were snobbish and sarcastically apologetic. They informed us they could provide us transport in approximately 2 hrs. Time was not on our side so we took a $30 some dollar taxi to South Beach. Visited South Pointe Park and Pier. Rented Deco Bikes and dined at the Las Olas Café as they have awesome authentic Cuban food at a reasonable price.

Read cleanandsober88's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Viator / Grey Line Miami

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.