Marseille Marseille Tour Excursion Reviews

Marseille Marseille Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See Marseille's beautiful cathedral and more in this tour of France's second largest city.
Member Image peachymom
1 review
Aug 2016
No tour guide, only audio. Dropped off with only 30 minutes to shop in the city.
Read peachymom's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happicruzrr
1 review
Aug 2016
Part of tour with Shore excursions group. Feel like we saw all we should have at a good pace.
Read Happicruzrr's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jacxio
1 review
Aug 2016
Too cab into town as was $15 euro per person each for shuttle from carnival and we paid $10 Euro each way for cab (so would have been 60 Euro and cost us $20. Don't take ship shuttles. Cabs always were much cheaper and rates were posted. Particularly from family of four. This was first day and we were jet legged. Petit train was perfect trip for us looking around, having lunch and back to boat. good first port ....but wouldn't repeat
Read jacxio's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Petit Train
Member Image MaGoyal
1 review
Jun 2016
Bad
Read MaGoyal's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image boattonowhere
1 review
May 2016
It was perfect! Our driver took us to see the highlights of Marseille and stopped for many photo ops and on to Cassis where we had lunch and free time to walk around the village.
Read boattonowhere's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Pappaleadfoot
3 reviews
May 2016
Panoramic tour. Not much walking.
Read Pappaleadfoot's full Costa Pacifica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image Mighty Joe
2 reviews
May 2016
Tour was short but that left us with plenty of time to shop on our own. Lafayette Gallery in the Bourse was a waste of time, a class C mall at best. Old port was interesting.
Read Mighty Joe's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vladimirbeograd
1 review
Oct 2015
Well organized, with a tour guide. A bit overpriced for my standards.
Read vladimirbeograd's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image kilkenny
1 review
Oct 2015
We drove around the city and walked Notre Dame du Gard. Pretty area. I had been told Marseilles was not a place to tour but they were wrong.
Read kilkenny's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gtorrellas
1 review
Oct 2015
.
Read gtorrellas's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image transam84
5 reviews
Oct 2015
Very nice tour. Loved Notre Dame de la Garde.
Read transam84's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image agsigns
1 review
Sep 2015
Quite adequate and good value for money. Tour guide spoke excellent English.
Read agsigns's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image jeff06071961
1 review
Sep 2015
Fantastic tour
Read jeff06071961's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image midlifetravel
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Very interesting city despite having earned a bad reputation lately. Going up to the Notre Dame de Gard is very worthwhile. Beautiful views.
Read midlifetravel's full Seabourn Sojourn cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image Lovetron
1 review
Jul 2015
Notre dam de la grande was beautiful and the city itself was nice.
Read Lovetron's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image markmdye
1 review
Jun 2015
Went to Aix en Provence and had all morning there. Very nice and relaxed. Walked around and ate lunch at restaurant that had been open since 1792. Open air food market was great. Tuesday's they have an open air arts and crafts market which was superb. Afternoon visited Marseilles and cathedral on top of hill. Visited old harbor which was very nice.
Read markmdye's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image judypalm
1 review
May 2015
We took the Marseille Highlights via Open Bus tour and there was no guide, just a speaker system with headsets that didn't work properly. There was just a bus driver and he didn't seem to care if anyone heard anything or note. The tour was supposed to be 3.5 hours and was actually 2.5. We only had one stop for 40 minutes and then headed back.
Read judypalm's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Theclangers
1 review
May 2015
Market day by the harbour,then trip on a road train to the Cathederal very good
Read Theclangers's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Island Sun
2 reviews
May 2015
Excellent tour and guide - very varied and enjoyable.
Read Island Sun's full Seabourn Sojourn cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image Mandala
1 review
May 2015
Basically just a bus tour (look over there, look over here) with 350 steps up to get so close to the Notre Dame De La Garde that we had to walk back down partway to get a decent photo! It's a beautiful cathedral, though not especially old, since it was built in the 19th century. Lovely white and green limestone, similar to the more famous cathedrals in Florence.
Read Mandala's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image shayv01
3 reviews
May 2015
Terrible tour. Then the bus took us to Marsailles but, only allowed 30 mins. For us to climb the hill & 160 steps to the Bassillica of the church. We weren't even taken pass long champs. Then we taken to a mall downtown for more shopping (ugh).
Read shayv01's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shackpacker
2 reviews
Nov 2014

Being late in the season, much of Cassis was just closed. It is a charming little town but we had nothing much to do there. We spent most of the time at the Basilica in Marseilles which is quite lovely but a very strenuous climb.

Read shackpacker's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image krazymoi
1 review
Sep 2013

Marseille - I changed this since we didn't get into port until 1pm and the tour would have ended at 6 (we had Cirque reservations at 6:30). We did the easy Marseille tour which was okay. Some time on our own but the tour guide was reading the notes rather than being knowledgeable

Read krazymoi's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image benjuju
2 reviews
Jul 2013

Very disappointing town. Taxi was unfriendly, even though we speak French!

Read benjuju's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jd2327
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Too much time on the bus. Only off for bout 30 minutes of the entire 4 hour excursion. Wrong kind od excursion for my liking.

Read Jd2327's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?