Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Marseille Marseille Tour Excursion Reviews

Marseille Marseille Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See Marseille's beautiful cathedral and more in this tour of France's second largest city.
Member Image shackpacker
2 reviews
Nov 2014

Being late in the season, much of Cassis was just closed. It is a charming little town but we had nothing much to do there. We spent most of the time at the Basilica in Marseilles which is quite lovely but a very strenuous climb.

Read shackpacker's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image krazymoi
1 review
Sep 2013

Marseille - I changed this since we didn't get into port until 1pm and the tour would have ended at 6 (we had Cirque reservations at 6:30). We did the easy Marseille tour which was okay. Some time on our own but the tour guide was reading the notes rather than being knowledgeable

Read krazymoi's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image benjuju
2 reviews
Jul 2013

Very disappointing town. Taxi was unfriendly, even though we speak French!

Read benjuju's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jd2327
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Too much time on the bus. Only off for bout 30 minutes of the entire 4 hour excursion. Wrong kind od excursion for my liking.

Read Jd2327's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruizinjunkie
3 reviews
May 2013

I would not recommend this tour. It was a short tour with highlights of Marseille and Corniche but the bus driver for the tour operator was rude. He closed the door on my husband in the rain and lunged the bus forward on purpose, while almost causing 2 passengers to fall in the aisle had it not been for two others catching them.

Read Cruizinjunkie's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image thebeadladiescruiseagain
1 review
Apr 2013

we arrived in the city on a tour bus. the tour guide showed us several beautiful sites and we had a long period of time for ourselves. we walked the city, shopped and sat and had coffee at a local outdoor coffee shop.

the city is terrific and so exciting. i took about 200 photos of that wonderful city. we had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in Marseille.

Read thebeadladiescruiseagain's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image hoytlakes
1 review
Mar 2013
Very good overall tour. The guide was good as well.
Read hoytlakes's full Costa Pacifica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image FePerk
3 reviews
Sep 2012
Toulon - Provence: Of the ports visited on the cruise, Toulon would be at the bottom of my list. We took the "Marseilles and Aix-en-Provence" excursion. The cathedral in Marseilles is gorgeous and has breathtaking views, but Aix-en-Provence was forgettable with the exception of the street market on Cours de Mirabou. Pretty, but boring.
Read FePerk's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tnacruisers
1 review
Sep 2012
We got a Royal Caribbean excursion our first day (port: Toulon) to Marseilles, and although it was a larger group than our private tours after, our tour guide was great and we had a fantastic time soaking in Marseilles. Of course in comparison to our private tour the next day with Sylvie, well there was no comparison.
Read tnacruisers's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PHWoman
1 review
May 2012
Cruise tour line-nothing exciting, picturesque. old shopping village with the cemetery was beautiful. Too many people on tour to enjoy it.
Read PHWoman's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image marvick5520
2 reviews
Apr 2012
This is a port that you likely be cheaper to head to the few areas cheaper by taxi that the shuttle ($30/person). Taxi is only $20 Euro one way to the old port area that is close by to the shops & eateries. The Catheral is about a good 30 mins walking up hill (so might take the taxi there & walk down).
Read marvick5520's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.