Florence (Livorno) Florence Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Florence Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enough cannot be said about Florence, birthplace of the Italian Renaissance and home to many of the greatest artists of the era, from Michelangelo to Leonardo da Vinci. From the famous Duomo to the Uffizi, there is much to see in this storied city.
Member Image Sam34jolly
1 review
Sep 2016
We found Florence disappointing. The place was crowded by tours and we felt like cattle being moved from one spot to another. However we were impressed by the Ponte Vecchio
Read Sam34jolly's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Nydiao
1 review
Aug 2016
A great walking tour with time to yourself. Our guide Stephanie was terrific. She was knowledgeable and most important to me passionate. She loved her town and made sure that we saw as much of it in the short time we were in Florence. Stephanie recommended a restaurant where we ate at and it was great, La Grotta Guella along with a gellatto place that has been in business since 1939 Perche No!
Read Nydiao's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Share a Shore Excursion
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
great places
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image techwriterkds
1 review
Aug 2016
Not enough time in Florence, and we were left on our own to explore. Do not recommend.
Read techwriterkds's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
Company was fantastic: driver Gianmarie was a delight and very knowledgeable. Tour guide for Accademia and Duomo, Samantha, was fantastic. Very smooth and great place for lunch. Only issue is long drive from port to Florence due to large port due to size of ship.
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Share-a-shore Excursions
Member Image Angie.zamma
1 review
Aug 2016
Florence is nice city
Read Angie.zamma's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image glenec@hotmail.co.uk
1 review
Jul 2016
Wonderful city walked everywhere on our own, shuttle buses very well organised.
Read glenec@hotmail.co.uk's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image bevreddevil
1 review
Jul 2016
Well organised and very informative, this was an excellent way to see the city for the first time and worth the money.
Read bevreddevil's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mr Trench
1 review
Jul 2016
Florence is lovely - but again very poor value for money - a coach trip taking maybe an hour and 1 hour of walking guide for over $100 each.
Read Mr Trench's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
Guido gave us lots of information before, during and after our stops. We saw quite a bit but with limited time it is difficult to see anything in depth. We saw the churches of Sta Croce and the Duomo from the outside since the lines were long. That being said, there is enough art work on the exterior to keep you in awe.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tuscany in my Pocket, Guido
Member Image AmNotRay
1 review
Jul 2016
I walked where Leonardo and Michaelangelo and Cosmo Medici walked. Awesome. On the negative side, too many obviously Chinese made leather goods being passed off as made in italy
Read AmNotRay's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image leeinatl
1 review
Jun 2016
This part of the tour was very interesting with so much to see in so little time. I have to give cudos to our guide. We had an individual that got separated from out tour, but the guide worked with another guide to find the individual without delaying the tour.
Read leeinatl's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Smac1234
1 review
Jun 2016
A roam on your own tour, was fab
Read Smac1234's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image worcesterite
1 review
May 2016
This was just bus transportation, to do your own thing in Florence. We had reservations to see David and did considerable walking.
Read worcesterite's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dwein
1 review
May 2016
Organised ourselves with local taxi firm, gave us 4 hours in Florence and an hour in Pisa, started from the ship and ended up back at the ship.
Read dwein's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bobbythebanana
1 review
Apr 2016
We walked and walked and found the place enchanting went into Gallileo museum and the Cathedral and walked the bridge.
Read Bobbythebanana's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Chris Tate
1 review
Oct 2015
Florence is a beautiful city but at the time of the walking tour it was torrential rain and everyone was drenched, guide should have sheltered for ten minutes for the rain to ease. Keeping up with the wheelchair was also difficult on the bumpy paving, it was accessable but the guide took no provision ofvthe difficulty. She was also not very interesting and we left the tour early to explore on our own. The pick up point was also over a mile out of the centre at the railway station and people had difficulty keeping up with the guide after a long day walking.
Read Chris Tate's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: cruise excursions
Member Image joeandwendy
1 review
Oct 2015
Guide was a little chatty, party was big!
Read joeandwendy's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ColmarP
1 review
Oct 2015
This tour wasn't cheap, didn't think it was worth the money. I would have done it on my own, but time was the problem and was too far from the port to do on one's own.
Read ColmarP's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image HACKT
12 reviews
Sep 2015
The port is LaSpezia and covers tours to Piza or Florence. We pre-booked the Taste of Florence as my wife wanted to go back to Florence rather than see the smaller town of Piza. The port was pretty far from La Spezia center so we did not see it. The drive to Florence was 2 hours so this was a long day. Florence is real nice although we spent most of the time avoiding the rain. IMPORTANT – When you go to Europe make sure you take raincoats, ponchos, and/or umbrellas. Florence is a great place to purchase leather goods, from wallets, belts, purses, to coats. Don’t buy in the first place you see but walk around and find the best prices. Remember the VAT refund paperwork when you purchase.
Read HACKT's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image S_MN_Warmth_Seekers
3 reviews
Sep 2015
Pretty town, must walk in 1/2 mi from bus due to no motor vehicles in city (but we saw some anyway). Very busy with tourists on a Sunday but enjoyed architecture and wife's first Italian meal, did shopping and Uffizi museum. Really could spend 2 full days here to take more in, after Venice our 2nd favorite spot.
Read S_MN_Warmth_Seekers's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bifocalpear
1 review
Sep 2015
Saw amazing sights. Our guide, Julia (Giulia?), was the very best! Worth the very long day!
Read bifocalpear's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image MiriamO8
1 review
Sep 2015
This was a paid tour that was not as good as most of the free tours we took. Guide basically dropped us off with a poor map and a pitch for her friend's leather goods store and that was that. We were lucky to get into the Uffizi and spent a nice afternoon,
Read MiriamO8's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Von K
1 review
Sep 2015
It was a 7 hour Florence on your own, but we weren't advised that it was a 2 hour journey there and 2 hours back and with a 15 minute walk in (and back) we only had 2 1/2 hours actually there. We probably would not have bothered doing it or there was a 9 hour trip we could have considered
Read Von K's full Island Escape cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Peterh5
1 review
Aug 2015
A well organised tour with a good guide and sufficient time to explore this lovely city
Read Peterh5's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?