Florence (Livorno) Florence Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Florence Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enough cannot be said about Florence, birthplace of the Italian Renaissance and home to many of the greatest artists of the era, from Michelangelo to Leonardo da Vinci. From the famous Duomo to the Uffizi, there is much to see in this storied city.
Member Image acatownsend
1 review
Oct 2016
Florence on your own but the tour guide gave us a little walk. Very informative guy, talked all the way from ship to Florence and was very interesting, unfortunately we didn't realise that we wouldn't get to see Pisa.
Read acatownsend's full Zenith cruise review
Provider: Pullmantur
Member Image jonnyza
1 review
Oct 2016
The idea around this cruise is for them to organise a Bus that takes you to Florence where you are left on your own for four hours thereafter they fetch you and take you to Pisa for an hour. I guess it was okay, I found waiting for other people to come back to the bus a little annoying.
Read jonnyza's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image rosie42
1 review
Oct 2016
We took the train to Florence and met our guide at the Station. She was great and I would highly recommend her. Her name is Virginia Prato and she is a private guide through Viator.
Read rosie42's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: viator private guide
Member Image Simes123
1 review
Oct 2016
The coach was efficient, took us right to the train station and the guide on the coach was excellent providing plenty of info. It was a transfer only, so we got to explore on our own, which we vastly preferred in this compact, but beautiful city. Another location we'd like to go back to spend an extended weekend. Stunning.
Read Simes123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: TuscanyBus
Member Image MarkCheshire
1 review
Oct 2016
1 hr 30 minutes by coach. Most beautiful city - small enough to walk around and see the key sights. If you get the HoHo bus, stop at the Piazza Michelangelo on the far banks fo the Arno River for a breathtaking view of the city
Read MarkCheshire's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lfultz
1 review
Sep 2016
WE combined the NCL Florence on your own tour with a Firenza pass, which got us into the museums quickly.
Read lfultz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tess8766
1 review
Sep 2016
Just a bus to Florence and a half day on your own to explore and shop. To do this place justice you really need a couple of days if you wanted to visit the museums. Lots of queues. You can book tickets online independently.
Read Tess8766's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Lindalovestraveling
1 review
Sep 2016
Basically booked this to get to Florence as it's rather far. Did lots of walking, zipped over to the Accademia to see David. Fantastic. Great food.
Read Lindalovestraveling's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image WorldWatcher
1 review
Sep 2016
Very interesting place, architecturally and ambiance/culture it seems, and would like to return. Beware Italian toilets though - bits of the WC might come away if you touch them, but then again if you do touch them then seems bits of you might soon rot away too!
Read WorldWatcher's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sam34jolly
1 review
Sep 2016
We found Florence disappointing. The place was crowded by tours and we felt like cattle being moved from one spot to another. However we were impressed by the Ponte Vecchio
Read Sam34jolly's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Nydiao
1 review
Aug 2016
A great walking tour with time to yourself. Our guide Stephanie was terrific. She was knowledgeable and most important to me passionate. She loved her town and made sure that we saw as much of it in the short time we were in Florence. Stephanie recommended a restaurant where we ate at and it was great, La Grotta Guella along with a gellatto place that has been in business since 1939 Perche No!
Read Nydiao's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Share a Shore Excursion
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
great places
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image omwatt
1 review
Aug 2016
This is a fascinating city.
Read omwatt's full Thomson Majesty cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image techwriterkds
1 review
Aug 2016
Not enough time in Florence, and we were left on our own to explore. Do not recommend.
Read techwriterkds's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
Company was fantastic: driver Gianmarie was a delight and very knowledgeable. Tour guide for Accademia and Duomo, Samantha, was fantastic. Very smooth and great place for lunch. Only issue is long drive from port to Florence due to large port due to size of ship.
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Share-a-shore Excursions
Member Image Angie.zamma
1 review
Aug 2016
Florence is nice city
Read Angie.zamma's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image glenec@hotmail.co.uk
1 review
Jul 2016
Wonderful city walked everywhere on our own, shuttle buses very well organised.
Read glenec@hotmail.co.uk's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image bevreddevil
1 review
Jul 2016
Well organised and very informative, this was an excellent way to see the city for the first time and worth the money.
Read bevreddevil's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mr Trench
1 review
Jul 2016
Florence is lovely - but again very poor value for money - a coach trip taking maybe an hour and 1 hour of walking guide for over $100 each.
Read Mr Trench's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
Guido gave us lots of information before, during and after our stops. We saw quite a bit but with limited time it is difficult to see anything in depth. We saw the churches of Sta Croce and the Duomo from the outside since the lines were long. That being said, there is enough art work on the exterior to keep you in awe.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tuscany in my Pocket, Guido
Member Image AmNotRay
1 review
Jul 2016
I walked where Leonardo and Michaelangelo and Cosmo Medici walked. Awesome. On the negative side, too many obviously Chinese made leather goods being passed off as made in italy
Read AmNotRay's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image leeinatl
1 review
Jun 2016
This part of the tour was very interesting with so much to see in so little time. I have to give cudos to our guide. We had an individual that got separated from out tour, but the guide worked with another guide to find the individual without delaying the tour.
Read leeinatl's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Smac1234
1 review
Jun 2016
A roam on your own tour, was fab
Read Smac1234's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image worcesterite
1 review
May 2016
This was just bus transportation, to do your own thing in Florence. We had reservations to see David and did considerable walking.
Read worcesterite's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dwein
1 review
May 2016
Organised ourselves with local taxi firm, gave us 4 hours in Florence and an hour in Pisa, started from the ship and ended up back at the ship.
Read dwein's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?