Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Florence (Livorno) Florence Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Florence Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enough cannot be said about Florence, birthplace of the Italian Renaissance and home to many of the greatest artists of the era, from Michelangelo to Leonardo da Vinci. From the famous Duomo to the Uffizi, there is much to see in this storied city.
Member Image Bobbythebanana
1 review
Apr 2016
We walked and walked and found the place enchanting went into Gallileo museum and the Cathedral and walked the bridge.
Read Bobbythebanana's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Chris Tate
1 review
Oct 2015
Florence is a beautiful city but at the time of the walking tour it was torrential rain and everyone was drenched, guide should have sheltered for ten minutes for the rain to ease. Keeping up with the wheelchair was also difficult on the bumpy paving, it was accessable but the guide took no provision ofvthe difficulty. She was also not very interesting and we left the tour early to explore on our own. The pick up point was also over a mile out of the centre at the railway station and people had difficulty keeping up with the guide after a long day walking.
Read Chris Tate's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: cruise excursions
Member Image joeandwendy
1 review
Oct 2015
Guide was a little chatty, party was big!
Read joeandwendy's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ColmarP
1 review
Oct 2015
This tour wasn't cheap, didn't think it was worth the money. I would have done it on my own, but time was the problem and was too far from the port to do on one's own.
Read ColmarP's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image HACKT
11 reviews
Sep 2015
The port is LaSpezia and covers tours to Piza or Florence. We pre-booked the Taste of Florence as my wife wanted to go back to Florence rather than see the smaller town of Piza. The port was pretty far from La Spezia center so we did not see it. The drive to Florence was 2 hours so this was a long day. Florence is real nice although we spent most of the time avoiding the rain. IMPORTANT – When you go to Europe make sure you take raincoats, ponchos, and/or umbrellas. Florence is a great place to purchase leather goods, from wallets, belts, purses, to coats. Don’t buy in the first place you see but walk around and find the best prices. Remember the VAT refund paperwork when you purchase.
Read HACKT's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image S_MN_Warmth_Seekers
3 reviews
Sep 2015
Pretty town, must walk in 1/2 mi from bus due to no motor vehicles in city (but we saw some anyway). Very busy with tourists on a Sunday but enjoyed architecture and wife's first Italian meal, did shopping and Uffizi museum. Really could spend 2 full days here to take more in, after Venice our 2nd favorite spot.
Read S_MN_Warmth_Seekers's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bifocalpear
1 review
Sep 2015
Saw amazing sights. Our guide, Julia (Giulia?), was the very best! Worth the very long day!
Read bifocalpear's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image MiriamO8
1 review
Sep 2015
This was a paid tour that was not as good as most of the free tours we took. Guide basically dropped us off with a poor map and a pitch for her friend's leather goods store and that was that. We were lucky to get into the Uffizi and spent a nice afternoon,
Read MiriamO8's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Von K
1 review
Sep 2015
It was a 7 hour Florence on your own, but we weren't advised that it was a 2 hour journey there and 2 hours back and with a 15 minute walk in (and back) we only had 2 1/2 hours actually there. We probably would not have bothered doing it or there was a 9 hour trip we could have considered
Read Von K's full Island Escape cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Peterh5
1 review
Aug 2015
A well organised tour with a good guide and sufficient time to explore this lovely city
Read Peterh5's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Keith@Telford
1 review
Aug 2015
Very good and a very good guide. Again time to get back to the cruise ship spoilt a good day.
Read Keith@Telford's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kc20202
1 review
Aug 2015
- we took the Princess excursion to Florence with time on your own. This excursion was excellent, even though our bus broke down and we had to wait half an hour for another one! Our guide was excellent and knew her stuff. She guided us around the main attractions and told us lots of interesting information about each place, and then we had time on our own and met up with her later on to go back to the bus.
Read kc20202's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gjb1503
1 review
Aug 2015
Excellent guide who gave just the right amount of information. We visited the Uffizi independently after the tour finished and would recommend that you pick up an information leaflet on entering as the collections have moved all over the place since our guide book was written!
Read gjb1503's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mdfrance
1 review
Aug 2015
Florence is great, the tour was horrible and an absolute waste. We abandoned the tour and explored on our own.
Read mdfrance's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image asroc
2 reviews
Aug 2015
bus to town..walk abot freely...bus back and visits suburbs
Read asroc's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sparky166
1 review
Jul 2015
A long way from the ship but when you get their it is a beautiful place to visit extremely interesting, well worth the effort. them countryside on the way is very lush has interesting points along the route
Read sparky166's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kati72
1 review
Jul 2015
Lots to see in Florence. The tour did not include entrance to any of the main attractions but there was free time if you had booked ahead a skip the line tour you would have had some time to explore the main attractions. I did not enjoy the stop at the leather factory when we were in the city much better deals!
Read Kati72's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image notadwarf
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Boat ride up the river - seeing not a lot and for not very long. Then walked into the main square with just about enough time to get some food, to try and walk through packed streets in 37 degrees C to then spend another 2 hours on the coach.
Read notadwarf's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Horizon Expander
1 review
Jul 2015
A good guide to get us to the area, where we were on our own.
Read Horizon Expander's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image RFCraig1
2 reviews
Jul 2015
The visit to Florence was very interesting, the statue of David, the Chapel it was like being in the middle of the history books. Also, the leather goods were awesome and you could haggle and get some great prices.
Read RFCraig1's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cetera
1 review
Jul 2015
Good tour. Good guide. But....know that there are no visits inside anything.
Read Cetera's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jbluebird
1 review
Jun 2015
Our bus broke down on the way to Florence. I felt bad for the tour guide, but we ended up waiting on the side of the road for 1 1/2 hours, which cut into our tour.
Read Jbluebird's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pazza cruiser
1 review
Jun 2015
lovely place not enough hours here
Read pazza cruiser's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Orlando2000
1 review
Jun 2015
Just too crowded hot and not enough time to see anything. Couldn't wait to get back to the ship. Won't go back. Overrated.
Read Orlando2000's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image aautomo884
2 reviews
Jun 2015
We went to academia museum, had lunch and visited Santa Croce. It was terrific, and the lunch was very enjoyable.
Read aautomo884's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.