Honolulu Mighty Mo Excursion Reviews

Honolulu Mighty Mo cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Step aboard the USS Missouri (also known as the "Mighty Mo"), site of the Japanese surrender that ended World War II.
Member Image Koukla64
1 review
Nov 2016
Had a great tour of Mighty Mo with a very knowledgeable guide. Did the Heart of Mighty Mo and got to see some places that most visitors don't get to see.
Read Koukla64's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image islandmanintas
1 review
Oct 2016
Interesting look at the mighty mo and a piece of history
Read islandmanintas's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Roberts
Member Image Peggyloves cruising
1 review
May 2016
Very informative - good follow-up to Arizona tour.
Read Peggyloves cruising's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sdragoo
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Excellent
Read sdragoo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image junebugcomputer
1 review
Jun 2015
The USS Missouri was great. A must see at Pearl harbor.
Read junebugcomputer's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tbclayton
1 review
Oct 2013

Great history

Read tbclayton's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image stub's dad
5 reviews
Mar 2013
Mighty Mo was great, wished we had more time to tour inside. Also, wished we had more time in Honolulu to see more of city. It would be better to add this as an overnight stop,
Read stub's dad's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider:
Member Image shumpy61
1 review
Mar 2013
We enjoyed this very much. It is an imposing ship and you can walk through it in many places.
Read shumpy61's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mistletoe
1 review
Mar 2013
The awesome size of the great battleship and its historical significance was spectacular.
Read mistletoe's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image RetiredNTraveling
4 reviews
Not Rated
Mar 2013

Touring the Might Mo was quite an experience and getting to see the exact spot where the Imperial Japanese Army/Navy signed the "Unconditional Surrender" was quite heart warming as several of our relatives fought in the Pacific!

Read RetiredNTraveling's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dmausa
1 review
Apr 2012
This excursion was awesome, especially Uncle Ted from Roberts Hawaii bus #630. Seeing the Mighty Mo in person was really breath taking. The size of the guns in real life compared to seeing them in pictures is awesome.
Read Dmausa's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image thefenderbender
1 review
Dec 2011
We took a shuttle from our hotel to the Arizona Memorial where we were able to gets tickets for the Mighty Mo including transportation from the Arizona Memorial to the Mighty Mo. We wandered the ship for a good hour maybe two before we decided to pay extra for the special guided tour. I don't recall the price, but it must of been reasonable because I was happy to do it for my husband - he wanted to see what powered the massive ship. It was a small group and awesome in general. Only downside was we took the last guided tour and it ran long so we missed the souvenir shop on the way out. A must do at least once for families!
Read thefenderbender's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?