Dubrovnik Land & Sea Tour Excursion Reviews

Dubrovnik Land & Sea Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Why settle for bus or boat when you can have both - a land and sea tour of Dubrovnik is a great way to see the city from two perspectives.
Member Image HSTsmarty
1 review
Sep 2016
2 days in port. 1st day a trip up the coast to a small village followed by a visit to the town of Dubrovnik. A nice excursion but a liitle crowded with 5 ships in port.
Read HSTsmarty's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image WorldWatcher
1 review
Sep 2016
What a great place, and arriving by boat was nice too. Guide, and her silly wireless intercom headset contraption, waste of time. We, like others, just gave it back to her and left to explore on our own.
Read WorldWatcher's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image anneandterry
3 reviews
Sep 2016
This was probably our favorite tour! The boat ride from the ship to the old town was amazing in itself. To get to see the wall from the sea gave a wonderful perspective. Once inside the city, it quickly became our favorite place. We'd go back to Croatia again.
Read anneandterry's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image lindasiriani
1 review
Aug 2016
relaxing boat ride before visiting Old Town. It is beautiful
Read lindasiriani's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image M Jang
1 review
Aug 2016
Casual tour that gave us opportunity to explore on our own.
Read M Jang's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image RBQuero
1 review
May 2016
Very instructive. During the break had some wine with cheese at a local restaurant. Very nice.
Read RBQuero's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ktchoirgirl
1 review
Jul 2015
2 parts to tour - a boat trip to Cavtat which is beautiful and a walking tour of Dubrovnik - very busy and hot!
Read ktchoirgirl's full Seabourn Odyssey cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image Heisler123
4 reviews
Jun 2015
Excellent time
Read Heisler123's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image llayden
1 review
Sep 2014

I booked a tour that was supposed to take a boat ride into Dubrovnik, then do a walking tour of the old city and end with a cable car ride to view Dubrovnik from the top of the mountain. Total cost $130 (approx.). The boat tour departed but turned back due to weather a few minutes later - never saw old city by boat. They then tried the cable car but that was closed due to weather. So we got a walking tour of the old town (but not in the same class as the one I had two years earlier on the Queen Victoria) and were then abandoned for over two hours with no way back to the boat. There was a refund - $43. Robbers!

Read llayden's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image swaggar
1 review
Jun 2014

No Euro. We went to a beech after a town tour. The farmers market in the old town was neat. the town looks like it came out of a disney movie. The beach water was clearer than in grease. It was a rock beach. Be careful to adjust prices with a CALCULATOR when converting because round will get u ripped off. The food was expensive at the beach.

Read swaggar's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image raylor1
1 review
Apr 2013
Excellent!
Read raylor1's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ALBIRD1
1 review
Not Rated
May 2012
Great phot ops. My only wish is that we were there longer.
Read ALBIRD1's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?