Kusadasi Ephesus Excursion Reviews

Kusadasi Ephesus cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Home of a staggering amount of history, Ephesus once held the Temple of Artemis, one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. This venerable site was also an important center of early Christendom: among seven cities addressed in the Book of Revelations, some suggest that the Gospel of John may have been written within its walls.
Member Image ajb1605
3 reviews
Aug 2016
Amazing guide, amazing place, would do it all over again
Read ajb1605's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Ephesus Shuttle
Member Image Stephen R
1 review
Aug 2016
Fantastic guide who took us to the House of the Virgin Mary and the Church of St. John. I also thoroughly enjoyed the carpet shop but I was looking to buy and did buy a carpet.
Read Stephen R's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lynmellor13@aol.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Didn't expect the carpet sale at the end so left.
Read lynmellor13@aol.com's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Maz636
1 review
Aug 2016
Ephesus is a must see. Guide was awesome-very informative, friendly and knowledgeable. One of the best excursions I have ever been on. Rug stop at the end is a waste unless you want to spend thousands on a rug-very nice but not for me.
Read Maz636's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image uvitacruise
1 review
Aug 2016
I think it was a nice excursion. The guide had a lot of information about the place and delighted us with stories of the past. The city is nice but I do not have enought time to take around.
Read uvitacruise's full Celestyal Crystal cruise review
Provider: Celestyal Cruises
Member Image EllaDuChien
1 review
Jul 2016
Private taxi to Ephesus, dropped off at the top, picked up at the bottom. Lovely driver, comfy car.
Read EllaDuChien's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Taxi Service for Ephesus
Member Image Dance momma
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Loved Turkey was disappointed in the shopping!
Read Dance momma's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruze4kats
1 review
Jul 2016
Very Moving
Read cruze4kats's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Welsh Lady 58
1 review
Jul 2016
Really excellent. Great guide. Kusadasi is a bit run down though and we were pestered by people selling counterfeit perfume.
Read Welsh Lady 58's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Lbuchan
1 review
Jul 2016
Wonderful Excellent guide who knew her stuff I couldn't believe how preserved it was
Read Lbuchan's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Grill Britannia
1 review
Jul 2016
Another brilliant Cunard visit to Ephesus. Definitely a must if you enjoy historical trips. Guide very knowledgeable with a very pleasant manner/sense of humour and excellent English.
Read Grill Britannia's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image jerseygalinca
1 review
Jul 2016
amazing place! overrun by tourists, but still spectacular
Read jerseygalinca's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: worldtours
Member Image Dave Young
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Great day
Read Dave Young's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Hansfrau
1 review
Jun 2016
Terrific guided tour of the ancient city. Unbelievable history and only 13% of the site has been excavated. Could have stayed here all day. Only downside was the mandatory tour of the carpet weaving store. You can appreciate the proud heritage of Turkish carpet making but difficult to believe you are getting any type of a bargain here.
Read Hansfrau's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions Group
Member Image UnicornRancher
1 review
Jun 2016
Even a bad tour guide can't ruin Ephesus. It's amazing, but book your own private tour.
Read UnicornRancher's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dissapointed Aussie
1 review
Jun 2016
good tour
Read Dissapointed Aussie's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rashisingh
1 review
Jun 2016
good, very historical
Read rashisingh's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image paulandmaryanne
1 review
Jun 2016
We wanted more time on-site at Ephesus and could have done without carpet salesmen.
Read paulandmaryanne's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image jmcohen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Great tour walking through the Roman city of Ephesus. Just watch out when you are back in Kusadi, since the salespeople in the bazaar are VERY pushy.
Read jmcohen's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kingoswing70
1 review
Jun 2016
Went to the historic ruins that was great but then we were dropped off in a hand made rug store recommended by Celebrity. We were made to sit there and endure sales pitches.
Read kingoswing70's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tearhead
1 review
Jun 2016
Gorgeous. We had these places to ourselves.
Read tearhead's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image purplesun
1 review
Jun 2016
Our tour said house of mary but we were able to see carpet making, terrace houses, ephesus. It was a 40 min ride from the port but well worth it. Also, very hot and sunny so bring a hat, umbrella/parasol and water.
Read purplesun's full Celestyal Crystal cruise review
Provider: Celestyal Cruises
Member Image cathathowells
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent half day trip. Easy walking option. We chose not to go to the carpet weaving demo at the end. The ship is docked beside crazy Turkish small shops selling fake watches and handbags.
Read cathathowells's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image cruisecriticfan2
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Ephesus was phenomenal. We visited the House of the Virgin Mary as well as the archeological ruins. This is a must see. I would recommend this tour highly.
Read cruisecriticfan2's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisingalong59
1 review
May 2016
Ephesus was amazing and we saw the House of the Virgin Mary as well. It was a whole day trip including lunch. Lunch was really good. There was a large buffet of all different types of food and some Turkish food also. The tour guide was very good. If you can't afford to take any other trip you must take this one. There is lots of walking though so wear comfortable shoes.
Read cruisingalong59's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?