Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Ketchikan Adventure Kart Expedition Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Adventure Kart Expedition cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Hit the accelerator for an off-road adventure of a lifetime. Venture through mountain trails and rainforests and along canals as you learn about the history, culture and economy of Ketchikan in an adventure kart expedition.
Member Image lisaled60
1 review
Sep 2015
Awesome. So much fun. Just wanted to go faster and longer.
Read lisaled60's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image flskiergirl
1 review
Aug 2015
We went on a very dry day, so this was not nearly as fun as I was expecting it to be. Without the mud it was just kind of like driving down a bumpy dirt road. We still had a good time and there were 2 scenic stops (that were a bit too long). The karts went at a decent speed and the trails were well maintained. We were probably a bit spoiled from the helicopter and ice climbing the day before, so maybe I am a bit biased in my opinion here.
Read flskiergirl's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lizwoods
1 review
Jul 2015
My brother and his teenage children took the Adventure Kart Expedition. They loved it except they were expecting 2 carts and since they were short of karts they were made to all go in one. That was a disappointment but they loved the karting.
Read lizwoods's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image quiltingamy
1 review
Jul 2015
Excellent - everyone enjoyed.
Read quiltingamy's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JLDTD
1 review
May 2015
Driving I enjoyed through the rough and very very dusty terrain.....but didnt get to see any wildlife, which was a shame. Probably scared off by the sound of the karts ! Were picked up and dropped off in a smooth manner...still plenty of time at end to walk around ketchikan and visit the totem pole museum
Read JLDTD's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: liquid alaska tours
Member Image NCL2015
1 review
May 2015
It was very dusty because of no rain but reading reviews on how to be prepared was helpful. All 5 of us really enjoyed the karts and the views. Guides were very friendly. Would recommend.
Read NCL2015's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ck4soccer
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Loved the adventure karts. We had a little trouble locating them when we got off the ship, but we had so much fun that we didn't care afterward! The kart trails are old logging truck routes, so you get to go pretty far up the mountain. They stop and let you take pictures and give you some history on the vegetation and wildlife. We loved it!

Read ck4soccer's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Adventure Karts
Member Image Chris555
3 reviews
Jul 2013

Sunny! Wow! Arrived on time and departed to wait for Family Air excursion to Anan Creek and bear watching. We arranged this on our own, not through Princess. Took off for a quick 45 minute flight to Anan Creek. Landed and got the safety briefing from the National Forest Ranger. A beautiful 20 minute hike through a lush rain forest to the observation deck. It would have been a more enjoyable walk if we could have stopped to listen to nature, but not knowing of there was a bear around the corner you have to keep moving and make noise the entire time. Once there you have the option to sing up for 30 minute time slots for the lower observation deck. We actually saw more bear activity on the upper deck then below. But if a bear does come to feed in the stream below, you are right on top of them in the lower blind. Also the eagle activity from the upper deck is unbelievable. The eagles fly right up the stream, all day long, feeding, flying, fighting, perching on rocks and trees, right in front of you. There were over 10 eagles in the area at one time. All morning long! We saw 10 black bears with a new female that the rangers had never seen before. There was also a brown female, Bridget, with her 2 cubs playing near the mouth of the creek, in a flat sandy area where there was a another 6 eagles. Right at 11:45am (on time) Dave showed up and we flew back to Ketchikan. After we arrived we asked if they could drop us off at Creek Street. We quickly walked up and down the famous street, saw salmon activity and made it to the ship for 1:30 all aboard. We found the staff of Family Air not very friendly or extra helpful or informative, but were flown to Anan Creek safely and on time. The National Forest Rangers were careful and observant of our safety and bear activity. They made sure we could get to the outhouse safely, if needed.

Read Chris555's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Family Air to Anan Creek
Member Image DesertGirl28
2 reviews
Sep 2012
Canceled at the last minute as we were the only two. This is the same company that provided the ship's tour.
Read DesertGirl28's full Statendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Vietri Sul Mare
2 reviews
Aug 2012
We had a blast on this excursion, but wish it could have been longer. The cost is a bit high since the price is per person and not per buggy.
Read Vietri Sul Mare's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image peggy33436
1 review
Jun 2012
So much fun, lovely views, great lunch and cookies!
Read peggy33436's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ocredhead
1 review
Jun 2012
Unless you have always been dying to ride one of those things and have money to burn, $200 per person, I wouldn't recommend it. Even my husband who was excited about doing this was greatly disappointed. It also is not a beautiful area of the Rain forest, just so so. The fumes from the gas also ruined it for me. Wanted to go salmon fishing but after researching on our own we found it was too early in the season for a good experience. Also the cruise people don't tell you you have to take turns with the rods unless you ask them.
Read Ocredhead's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image TNCruiser2011
2 reviews
May 2012
My husband loved this but I was a bit scared. There are no guardrails and the karts go pretty fast and have marginal tires on them. It is definitely a take your own life in your hands experience. Plus they ask for your insurance co. name which tells me - you broke it, you bought it. I wasn't too keen on that.
Read TNCruiser2011's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.