Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover a world of fun and excitement at the largest water-themed attraction in the Caribbean. The resort's 141-acre waterscape includes pools, water coasters, body slides and rivers.
Member Image Winterfreak
1 review
Jan 2016
The park is huge and figuring out how to navigate everything just to get in the park is a nightmare. It would be nice if the ship left at 8pm so you dont feel rushed. By the time your off the ship at 12:30 in a cab / bus and to the park its 1:15. Rush around the park and do a few rides and its over and you have to rush back to the ship for a 6:30 departure. For the price which we got a fair deal on and beat the cruise crowd to the park by 20 minutes we still feel we over paid for 3 hours of water park. The Lazy river we did twice it was so fun and then once of the tubes rides that goes under the sharks was ok. The beach was closed due to large waves and the park was packed. For the $$$ its a once in a lifetime adventure, but if you don't do rides go somewhere else and save your $$$.
Read Winterfreak's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vestamark
1 review
Dec 2015
Atlantis Aquaventure was fantastic. As good as we expected it to be. However, it was a bit more crowded than I expected it still was rarely a problem other than the ability to get a tube for the rides. The rapids is a blast and relaxing at varying times. The slides are awesome and the staff is mostly very friendly and helpful. Food was expensive as expected.
Read vestamark's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Day Pass
Member Image Gregory329
4 reviews
Dec 2015
Well worth the cost. Only a few cleanliness problems noticed. Waiting line for lockers was a draw back and could have been better organized. Other than the above, a terrific excursion.
Read Gregory329's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gc6312
1 review
Dec 2015
We asked before leaving the ship if the Aquaventure would be open due to the rain and several clouds with lighting in the area, we were told they would be open and operational, however after a long walk through the Atlantis we were disappointed to find out that all the pools and slides were closed due to lightening in the area, had to wait 2 hours to get back to the ship. We asked for refunds and they were granted, however not much time left in port to do much.
Read gc6312's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TSFamily
1 review
Nov 2015
It's incredibly expensive but worth every penny. Crazy busy Thanksgiving week, so I would skip that week if I have a choice again. We have been here before with our 4 and 7 year olds now 5 and 8 and it's super fun. Can be very windy on the beach. They provide towels for you which is really nice. You just need hat, sunglasses, sunscreen, cash, credit card and photo id. Maybe a camera, but don't bring more than that or it will slow you down from enjoying everything it has to offer. It was a little chilly and crowded, so I would avoid Thanksgiving through Easter, but other times are great.
Read TSFamily's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shelleye
1 review
Nov 2015
It took us over an hour to get off the ship and get on the shuttle to Alantis. We spent less than 4 hours in Alantis. The Aquarium seemed old and not well-maintained. Murky water and some of the fish looked diseased. Huge wait at the water slides and we only had enough time to get on one of them. Locker was expensive, 20$ for a small one. Overall, we were very underwhelmed and felt the $177 per adult fee was way over-priced.
Read Shelleye's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image adjana726
1 review
Nov 2015
very nice
Read adjana726's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image icewoz
2 reviews
Oct 2015
I didn't realize how beautiful the property is, although too expensive for food so try to eat on the ship before you go. We paid $40 for 2 cokes, 2 cheeseburgers and 1 nachos. Slides weren't as scary as I thought they would be. Be careful on the "Rapid River". The cement hurts if you fall off your tube or hit a wall.
Read icewoz's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dags100
1 review
Oct 2015
not enough time to do everything and left rushed but it was a good time.
Read Dags100's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ronbo9503
1 review
Oct 2015
Expensive but nice! kids loved the waterpark
Read ronbo9503's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Momof3boys74
1 review
Sep 2015
Great website. Legitimate and was able to book in advance and arranged my own wheelchair transport.
Read Momof3boys74's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Day Pass
Member Image fiafamily
1 review
Aug 2015
Atlantis was closed when we got to Nassau b/c of lightning so we had to wait about 2 1/2 hours for it to open. Once it opened, we had a blast. This is very expensive, but worth every penny b/c as a family, we had a great time.
Read fiafamily's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Expedia
Member Image Reddebbil
1 review
Aug 2015
The water park is spread out over a very large area, so a lot of walking was involved. We stayed there nearly the entire time onshore, and had plenty of time to enjoy all the features, but were all pretty exhausted by the end of the day. Be sure to do the water slide that takes you through the shark tank! What a neat experience!
Read Reddebbil's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image b van sky
1 review
Aug 2015
The excursion Atlantis Aquaventure was very expensive and the placed was overly crowded. We had to put our towels next to a tree where the lockers were located. The people working there did not seem to care about the tourists. We only had time for the lazy river and 1 slide and then had to leave. For the amount of time we stayed the cruise line should have charge less.
Read b van sky's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tiredmom40
1 review
Jul 2015
Atlantis was amazing, but was a little disapointed that on the day we were arrived, there was also 5 other cruise ships! I don't know if this is the norm, but OMG there were so many people at the water park. We spent most of our time in the lazy river. Standing in line for an hour to ride a 30 second slide was not our idea of fun....
Read tiredmom40's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image natashax3
1 review
Jul 2015
Had a blast at the water park!
Read natashax3's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Leisa69xo
1 review
Jul 2015
Atlantis is beautiful, so is the park, do not buy with Dolphin adventure unless your willing to waste money. Not enough time for both at all! Only did one water ride.
Read Leisa69xo's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Daniela18
1 review
Jul 2015
Very good! My son enjoyed!
Read Daniela18's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ypnunes
1 review
Jun 2015
Our family really enjoyed the Atlantis excursion. We toured the aquarium which was amazing, we swam in the pool and layed out in the sun while listening to Caribbean Music, and we went on the slides which were my children's favorite. It was a great Family Fun Day. Definitely a must do in the Bahamas.
Read ypnunes's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mitzierick
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Beautiful place and the lazy river is the best we have ever experienced. But we felt it was extraordinarily over priced at $170 per person for 5 hours.
Read mitzierick's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dmchun
1 review
Jun 2015
This place is getting worse.. since getaway is arriving in the afternoon, during the summer there is high probability that storm will shutdown all the rides for minimum of 1 hour.. that means you will probably have time to do the wave river 2 times (45 minute each time).. and maybe 2 slides with long lines... so it's rather expensive for the experience.. so be warned..
Read dmchun's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eagriffin76
1 review
Jun 2015
Way to crowded, besides the resort guests they had 5 cruise ships in port.
Read eagriffin76's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Emmie79
1 review
Jun 2015
The water park is a lot of fun with many slides, pools and a very fun lazy river. We ate lunch here and it was tasty and reasonably priced, please be aware no cash is accepted at the water park payment by credit card only
Read Emmie79's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image midnite48
1 review
Jun 2015
Bus ride was quick.. Atlantis is very pretty.. you could take a quick tour with the guide but not needed if you look at the map.. we did the water area.. the rapid river was a blast.. the dig had some great fish.. we had a coupon for lunch.. lines were a bit long.. not many tables were we ate ( near beach ) but food was ok.. a bottle of water is $5.00.. very costly..
Read midnite48's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Slark
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Amazing place.
Read Slark's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.