Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover a world of fun and excitement at the largest water-themed attraction in the Caribbean. The resort's 141-acre waterscape includes pools, water coasters, body slides and rivers.
Member Image manuel quintana
1 review
Jun 2017
Worst experience. We were there at 820 am and nothing was open until 9 and 10 am. And the floats weren't even blown up and the lazy river ended up being closed on one major part and they took the floats we fought for and made us walk around the park to get another one which we didnt ... we left
Read manuel quintana's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image granola66
1 review
Jun 2017
Best water park!! You never have to get out of your inner tube thanks to the power tower!
Read granola66's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wdelaney3d
2 reviews
Jun 2017
We got to do ONE (yes 1!) round on the river rapids ride. Navigation wasn't easy being there only for a few hours and it wasn't intuitive on how to get from one place to the other.
Read wdelaney3d's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Resort for a day
Member Image cubanito2017
1 review
Jun 2017
Great view, the beach excellent, the only thing was the umbrellas that were not guaranteed we had to rent them for the price of 30 dollars, even if they were included in the excursion
Read cubanito2017's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scottgarrett
1 review
May 2017
very beautiful setting, but an average water park with a few differences
Read scottgarrett's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image amy0711
1 review
May 2017
After exiting the boat, we waited in the sun for about 50 minutes, we loaded onto buses for a 15-minute drive to Atlantis and then had to walk 20 minutes from the entrance to the water park. Then there was the 30-minute line to rent a locker. The lines were incredibly long, we didn't eat since we didn't want to waste the time, we caught the last bus back...and we only did 4 rides. The rides were nice, tunnel through the sharks was cool, but overall a disappointment.
Read amy0711's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Solariana
1 review
May 2017
Way too hot, not enough shaded areas. Went on the River Rapids once, then had to head inside to cool off.
Read Solariana's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DonnaV
1 review
May 2017
Nothing special. Lots of pools. Too spread out. Long, long lines for a few water slides. Cattlecall bus ride to place in morning.
Read DonnaV's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Theballcat
1 review
Apr 2017
A sprawling, large beautiful hotel with gorgeous pools (two of them heated), an amazing lazy river, lots of water slides ...and obscenely expensive! Probably worth a one time visit but I for one will never pay 164 dollars per person for only a few hours worth of entertainment. Even Disney World tickets are cheaper and you can spend the whole day there.
Read Theballcat's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image seasquall
1 review
Apr 2017
stay away form this. long lines with 3 other cruise lines in port at the same time. long lines and limited use of facilities. beautiful place but just too many people in my opinion
Read seasquall's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ceia
1 review
Apr 2017
Very long lines!!! Not enough time to be experienced with just a few hours at a port stop. Not to mention very expensive.
Read Ceia's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kierste
2 reviews
Mar 2017
We booked a day room to get the passes. Awful check in lines, just to have to cross to Atlantis and stand in another long line for bracelets. Wasted too much time on an already short day. But, once we got our bracelets and got into the park it was great. We mostly did the "not so" lazy river, a few of the slides and briefly checked out the beach. All too soon it was time to leave. Wish it was a longer port day.
Read Kierste's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Comfort suites
Member Image GJBoz
1 review
Mar 2017
As I mentioned in my main review, the transfer from ship to the resort and back was very poorly managed, but I don't know that this is RC's fault. Once in the resort: Skip the overrated body slides if you don't like tearing off your eyelids and go straight for the tub rides. Once you are on a tube, you rarely are required to get off: Three water coasters and two rapid rivers are open to you with a rare need to climb stares or even leave your tube! All rides and rivers are within the same system, so essentially, once you have parked your rear in a tube, you are good to go- and we were good for five hours! Lines were short in March, but the weather was perfect anyway. I should mentioned that after five hours of balancing on the inner tube, every muscle in my body was sore the next day. Not complaining though. P.S. Estimate how much waterproof sunscreen you think you will need, and then DOUBLE that estimate when you pack.
Read GJBoz's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image clarkecoln
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Second time we've done this excursion and we'd do it again. It is a spendy day (about $500 for 3 people), but we have enjoyed it. Bus service to Atlantis is efficient. The guide who brings you into the park does a nice job. We were let in early enough to get good a spot / good chair location and some early runs on the big slides as soon as they opened. On our day the weather didn't cooperate (a little cool, overcast and windy), but that was not the excursion's fault. Our day pass came with a meal (burger, fries and a drink). Food was good too. Another fun day at Atlantis!
Read clarkecoln's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hvanness331
1 review
Mar 2017
Get there early if you have a group and need chairs. It's always crowded. Take a credit card. Most food spots only take card or room charge. Slides are pretty intense.
Read hvanness331's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Momofadultboys
1 review
Mar 2017
Great time! Worth every penny!
Read Momofadultboys's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kimberlingray
1 review
Mar 2017
Waterpark was great - lunch was fine (from snack-bar type venues, but it was a fine amount of food) - kids had a good time. The organization on the pier to get to the buses took WAY too long and was unorganized, but everything else was fine!
Read kimberlingray's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kvenis
1 review
Mar 2017
Reserved room at CS because it gives full access to Atlantis.
Read Kvenis's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Member Image edwardrgentile
1 review
Feb 2017
Water slides, pools and Rapid River were a delight for young and old
Read edwardrgentile's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Saber1979
1 review
Feb 2017
Far cheaper to book independetly. RCL charges for children under 3. Atlantis DOESN'T!
Read Saber1979's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bmauney7
1 review
Feb 2017
6 cruise ships docked for the day... horrible lines for everything at Atlantis. Not worth the money.
Read bmauney7's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Naeemu
1 review
Feb 2017
Took a taxi over to Atlantis; spent the entire day at Atlantis. Great water slides, lazy river ride was great (did a few time with the kids); private beach; you can snorkel 10 feet from the shore, very clean water
Read Naeemu's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image Matt_Lacoste
1 review
Feb 2017
Expensive, but fun! We really enjoyed the water slides! Keep in mind that you'll arrive at the resort before the waterpark opens, and you'll only have a few hours to explore, so manage your time wisely! I would recommend doing Leap of Faith, and the Serpent Slide first, and then head on over to the lazy river, which will connect you with the "Tower of Power" and many of the other inner tube slides.
Read Matt_Lacoste's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image toto1683
1 review
Feb 2017
Atlantis was great but I can skip the rest of Nassau the next time.
Read toto1683's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hellobuffany
1 review
Jan 2017
Atlantis is all it's cracked up to be! Awesome water slides, pools and lazy (or not lazy) rivers. Also had access to a gorgeous beach with the most beautiful waters we've ever seen.
Read hellobuffany's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?