Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover a world of fun and excitement at the largest water-themed attraction in the Caribbean. The resort's 141-acre waterscape includes pools, water coasters, body slides and rivers.
Member Image BrooksClan418
1 review
Aug 2016
Atlantis was very pretty! We enjoyed the day, but they should make it more clear that kids have to be 48 in to ride ANY of the slides. We took my daughter and she was 3 in too short and couldnt do anything besides the little kid pool that had a couple of slides- that part sucked and we wouldnt have spent all of the money had we known!
Read BrooksClan418's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sailnoob77
1 review
Aug 2016
This was my favorite...this place is truly paradise! The water slides were amazing! The park is so clean and gorgeous. I can't wait to go back.
Read sailnoob77's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image army442
1 review
Aug 2016
Very Expensive-wish they had more rides.
Read army442's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RCDR
1 review
Aug 2016
HORRIBLE.....45 mins behind schedule departure. Park was PACKED....took forever with the lines! Paid $189.00/person and ended up having time for three to four river tub rides!!!! What a total rip off.....
Read RCDR's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mmr06
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Expensive, but worth it for the huge smiles, fun river tubing and slides.
Read mmr06's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sunloveratlanta
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Well worth the money. Beautiful beach with crystal clear water. You can rent jet skis, parasail, etc. Water park was great. Not a large number of slides and the one with the longest wait was the least enjoyable. The one you see on the internet where you shoot down through the shark tank was over hyped. You have so much water in your eyes, you cannot see anything. The one next to it where you slowly float through a tunnel in the shark tank on an inter tube was much better with almost no wait. Inner tube ride that dumps you into the not so lazy river was great. Loved their version of a lazy river that had rapids and waves. It was very long and worth the madhouse of disorganization you had to fight to get a tube if you tried to get on at the beginning right after it opened. Lunch included was voucher to get burgers, fish n chips, chicken, hot dog, Caesar wrap, etc., fries and a soft drink. We were there with six ships in port but it did not feel as crowded as it is in Atlanta's water park. Not sure I would want to be there in the winter when they are at peak season though. Lots of pools also. Great kiddie pools.
Read sunloveratlanta's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bayonex
2 reviews
Jul 2016
No time to spend in Waterpark after dolphin excursion. Literally had time to go around the lazy river one time. IF we ever do Atlantis again, we will only do the Waterpark.
Read Bayonex's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image newlife569
1 review
Jul 2016
I loved the water park and aquarium. For years I have been excited to do this and thought the park slides would be bigger, great overall just had my expectations too high. Price for water park has gone from $99 5 years ago to $189 now. too much for what they currently have there
Read newlife569's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tnhere
1 review
Jul 2016
Arrived at 8 water park closed til 10 had to leave at 12;30 ship sailed at 1. Paid for 4 hour!
Read Tnhere's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kjr3
1 review
Jul 2016
Booked through RC - we had very limited time as our ship left by 2:00 pm and we had to be back on the ship by 1:30. Prices offered by RC were not competitive, especially in light of the limited time at the property, and charged the same rate for children (even though Atlantis does charge less for children). Atlantis itself was a lot of fun, once the pool and rides were opened. Unfortunately they were not open until at least an hour after we arrived. Atlantis blamed RC - claiming the ship drops us off too early!! We had only a couple of hours to enjoy the pools and slides before heading back to the ship.
Read Kjr3's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lecky
1 review
Jul 2016
Booked onside of cruise line to save money. Had a blast but remember most of the resort is card only
Read lecky's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image youdav
1 review
Jul 2016
I thought Atlantis was great I just wished I had planned a little better. It was a little overwhelming, and I didn't know what pools or slides to try. We had the beach included in our excursion, but after trying a few slides we spent most of the afternoon in one of the pools.
Read youdav's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lmleclaire
1 review
Jul 2016
This place has a lot to offer, but need some updating,cleaning
Read lmleclaire's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jlovestotravel04
1 review
Jun 2016
Fun slides and beautiful beach. I would not do it again though. I'd rather try something different.
Read jlovestotravel04's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bgthos
1 review
Jun 2016
Atlantis is a wonderful resort with so much to see an do. From the aquariums to the pools and slides there's something fun for everyone. And you really have all day there. The em/disembarking process was easy as could be and it's so very close to the boat. Worth every penny!
Read bgthos's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mln082176@gmail.com
1 review
Jun 2016
We took a tax for the short ride to Atlantis. We were initially worried because the check in process once we got to Atlantis was very slow going. We stood in line for about 30 minutes, and we were the 3rd people in line when we got there. However, once we were able to enter the resort, everything was amazing. Atlantis is beautiful, and we really enjoyed the pools and water slides.
Read mln082176@gmail.com's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Day Pass.com
Member Image tarawilson13
1 review
Jun 2016
This was a very expensive tour. The tour company was extremely unorganized. We were scheduled to begin our tour at 12:15pm. We were lined up with several hundred people. We were all standing on the pier waiting for buses to take us to Atlantis. The day was sunny and Very Hot!! We waited in the mass of people for 50 minuets! At that time, someone from a different tour started yelling for a child that was missing! There were so many people crowded into a tiny area, I can see how a child could get lost in the crowd. We finally decided to take a taxi to Atlantis for $4.00 per person. That was the easiest thing we did all day. Atlantis was very pretty but also very crowded. I would NOT recommend this tour! Someone said that you could take a water taxi to Atlantis and then buy a water park pass. That would be the way to go, just check into it.
Read tarawilson13's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MariosCruises
1 review
Jun 2016
To me, not worth the 189 dollars per persons, as 5 hours are not enough to experience such a big park...
Read MariosCruises's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Black_Sheep
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Kids LOVED all the water slides. Very crowded; long wait times for the slides. Plenty of lounge chairs for the adults.
Read Black_Sheep's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image vanfamily
1 review
Jun 2016
FIVE other ships docked with us, and it was way toooooo crowded, I got flipped over on a ride underwater by some idiot and almost hit my head on the rock, and didn't come right up as there were so many people floating over me. Wayyyy to crowded….my son couldn't do any of the rides, even though he was tall enough with same height requirement on the ship and looked like he made it there….the staff is disengaged, the hotel is not that great, the area is not that great, would NEVER do this again. There weren't enough tubes for rides for our older kiddo and the lines were 30-45 minute waits….totally not worth it
Read vanfamily's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TonyaLeigh
1 review
Jun 2016
Not enough time. This excursion is very, very over priced for the time you have to spend. A five hour half day is only 3-4 hours with transport. You only have time to ride about four slides. If you go there, try to spend time at the beach. The beach is beautiful.
Read TonyaLeigh's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image daeges97223
2 reviews
May 2016
Fun if you have never gone, but after two times it is no longer worth the $188 for a few hours.
Read daeges97223's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nascardan
1 review
May 2016
so much to do
Read nascardan's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sharonlela
1 review
May 2016
Way overpriced.
Read sharonlela's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Atlantis Resort
Member Image coryc3
1 review
May 2016
All we did was the lazy river and went down one slide that was part of the river. Very nice resort and very big, not sure that its worth the $$ though. Definitely not worth the money to book through the cruise line. Just take a $4 taxi each way.
Read coryc3's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?