Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover a world of fun and excitement at the largest water-themed attraction in the Caribbean. The resort's 141-acre waterscape includes pools, water coasters, body slides and rivers.
Member Image HUGSHONEY
1 review
Nov 2016
beautiful day just wish we had more time on shore
Read HUGSHONEY's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image redhotpokerb
1 review
Oct 2016
Again way over charged by the cruise line. Found out that I could have taken the taxi over for 4 dollar pp and then just walked in to the hotel myself.
Read redhotpokerb's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dfsnow
1 review
Oct 2016
Loved the excursion...would have loved to have spent more time there
Read dfsnow's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: USAA
Member Image Inigo Montoya13
1 review
Sep 2016
Very fun and exciting water park. Purchased tickets at ticket window at Atlantis hotel and saved over $200 than booking with Carnival. Not crowded at all and we rode every ride multiple times.
Read Inigo Montoya13's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Atlantis
Member Image mtgman1
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Large water park. Lots to do. Good slides and lazy river. Check out the dolphins
Read mtgman1's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Atlantis
Member Image jwlynch3
1 review
Aug 2016
Cheaper than Carnival and we were free to take advantage of the full day instead of following the cruise line schedule for shore excursions. This was an awesome resort and the kids had a great time. We spent all day in the massive pool and the Atlantis beach. We had lunch at the resort which was pretty costly, but the food was good and service was great. We went back to the water park after lunch and went back to the water park and did the huge water slides, and the lazy river. If you have kids that like water parks, then this is the shore excursion for you.
Read jwlynch3's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Atlantis web sight
Member Image Pamela36
1 review
Aug 2016
Water Park, what's no to love? There were a few good slides, some nice palm trees, but chairs were hard to find. Even when in front of a restaurant I couldn't figure out which one it was, no names? no map of the park either?
Read Pamela36's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image nyis
3 reviews
Aug 2016
We really enjoyed this excursion. Its very expensive but we really enjoyed the beach, the aquarium and the aqua park. It was really clean and it was a great day. I would bring my kids the next time. They only take Credit Cards, no cash.
Read nyis's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hkenn35
1 review
Aug 2016
We love Atlantis. Have been there many times and stayed in the Royal Towers. Really expensive but usually worth it.
Read Hkenn35's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: we booked at Atlantis and got better $$
Member Image BrooksClan418
1 review
Aug 2016
Atlantis was very pretty! We enjoyed the day, but they should make it more clear that kids have to be 48 in to ride ANY of the slides. We took my daughter and she was 3 in too short and couldnt do anything besides the little kid pool that had a couple of slides- that part sucked and we wouldnt have spent all of the money had we known!
Read BrooksClan418's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sailnoob77
1 review
Aug 2016
This was my favorite...this place is truly paradise! The water slides were amazing! The park is so clean and gorgeous. I can't wait to go back.
Read sailnoob77's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image army442
1 review
Aug 2016
Very Expensive-wish they had more rides.
Read army442's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RCDR
2 reviews
Aug 2016
HORRIBLE.....45 mins behind schedule departure. Park was PACKED....took forever with the lines! Paid $189.00/person and ended up having time for three to four river tub rides!!!! What a total rip off.....
Read RCDR's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shannonRobbins
1 review
Aug 2016
Way too crowded. There were 3 other cruise ships docked that day. Lines were really long, even for food. in the 4.5 hours we were there (we left early) we only went down 2 slides and the not so lazy river. The slides themselves were super fun, but not worth standing in line for an hour to 1.5 hours. We did hear from someone staying at the actual resort that there were days that were less busy and more fun. We're glad we did it, but in the end it wasn't worth the $185 UDS pp.
Read shannonRobbins's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image mmr06
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Expensive, but worth it for the huge smiles, fun river tubing and slides.
Read mmr06's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sunloveratlanta
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Well worth the money. Beautiful beach with crystal clear water. You can rent jet skis, parasail, etc. Water park was great. Not a large number of slides and the one with the longest wait was the least enjoyable. The one you see on the internet where you shoot down through the shark tank was over hyped. You have so much water in your eyes, you cannot see anything. The one next to it where you slowly float through a tunnel in the shark tank on an inter tube was much better with almost no wait. Inner tube ride that dumps you into the not so lazy river was great. Loved their version of a lazy river that had rapids and waves. It was very long and worth the madhouse of disorganization you had to fight to get a tube if you tried to get on at the beginning right after it opened. Lunch included was voucher to get burgers, fish n chips, chicken, hot dog, Caesar wrap, etc., fries and a soft drink. We were there with six ships in port but it did not feel as crowded as it is in Atlanta's water park. Not sure I would want to be there in the winter when they are at peak season though. Lots of pools also. Great kiddie pools.
Read sunloveratlanta's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bayonex
2 reviews
Jul 2016
No time to spend in Waterpark after dolphin excursion. Literally had time to go around the lazy river one time. IF we ever do Atlantis again, we will only do the Waterpark.
Read Bayonex's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image newlife569
1 review
Jul 2016
I loved the water park and aquarium. For years I have been excited to do this and thought the park slides would be bigger, great overall just had my expectations too high. Price for water park has gone from $99 5 years ago to $189 now. too much for what they currently have there
Read newlife569's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tnhere
1 review
Jul 2016
Arrived at 8 water park closed til 10 had to leave at 12;30 ship sailed at 1. Paid for 4 hour!
Read Tnhere's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kjr3
1 review
Jul 2016
Booked through RC - we had very limited time as our ship left by 2:00 pm and we had to be back on the ship by 1:30. Prices offered by RC were not competitive, especially in light of the limited time at the property, and charged the same rate for children (even though Atlantis does charge less for children). Atlantis itself was a lot of fun, once the pool and rides were opened. Unfortunately they were not open until at least an hour after we arrived. Atlantis blamed RC - claiming the ship drops us off too early!! We had only a couple of hours to enjoy the pools and slides before heading back to the ship.
Read Kjr3's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lecky
1 review
Jul 2016
Booked onside of cruise line to save money. Had a blast but remember most of the resort is card only
Read lecky's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image youdav
1 review
Jul 2016
I thought Atlantis was great I just wished I had planned a little better. It was a little overwhelming, and I didn't know what pools or slides to try. We had the beach included in our excursion, but after trying a few slides we spent most of the afternoon in one of the pools.
Read youdav's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lmleclaire
1 review
Jul 2016
This place has a lot to offer, but need some updating,cleaning
Read lmleclaire's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jlovestotravel04
1 review
Jun 2016
Fun slides and beautiful beach. I would not do it again though. I'd rather try something different.
Read jlovestotravel04's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bgthos
1 review
Jun 2016
Atlantis is a wonderful resort with so much to see an do. From the aquariums to the pools and slides there's something fun for everyone. And you really have all day there. The em/disembarking process was easy as could be and it's so very close to the boat. Worth every penny!
Read bgthos's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?