Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover a world of fun and excitement at the largest water-themed attraction in the Caribbean. The resort's 141-acre waterscape includes pools, water coasters, body slides and rivers.
Member Image hellobuffany
1 review
Jan 2017
Atlantis is all it's cracked up to be! Awesome water slides, pools and lazy (or not lazy) rivers. Also had access to a gorgeous beach with the most beautiful waters we've ever seen.
Read hellobuffany's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image yourspectra
1 review
Jan 2017
For those of us that have been to Atlantis before it is not what it once was and it shows. when we first got there all the bathrooms were closed at the water park & none of the staff was aware of it. later some of the restrooms opened but again the staff was the last to know when & where. While we were there 1/2 of the rides were closed for what ever reason. My son who used to always love to go there said to me he wouldn't want to go there any more because of it's condition. Save your money & lets go elsewhere dad.
Read yourspectra's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rachel66
1 review
Dec 2016
So many things to do, so little time. It was absolutely terrific!!
Read Rachel66's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scotty2hottie
1 review
Dec 2016
Water park is awesome but because it's so big, you'll have difficulty keeping track of small children or children who need adult supervision. So, it will turn into a work day for many parents. Takes 20 minutes to walk from front door of hotel to water park area!
Read scotty2hottie's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Staci0615
4 reviews
Dec 2016
This was a fun day for the kids...I unfortunately was sick so I just camped out on a beach chair for the day- expensive for I I got out of it.
Read Staci0615's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TSFamily
2 reviews
Dec 2016
The lack of organization around getting guests the waivers signed & wristbands then finally to the bus is always frustrating. Disney does this piece way better than RC, so expect an hour wait between arriving at the meeting spot and walking to the bus that takes you to Atlantis. Bring hats, sunscreen, snacks, and water for while you wait for this painful process. Once they finally walk the group to a bus, you are home free, and it's a fantastic excursion. Great way to spend the day and worth the steep price overall. You can skip the "tour" of Atlantis, more of a sales pitch, so once you get there just grab a towel and head right for the waterpark/pools. Plenty of things to do for all age groups, even the little ones. Food & drink is easy to get. Lazy River/Rapids are super fun for anyone 5 and over. Daredevils can zig where others zag and catch the huge fast water slides, but the rest of us bypass that and lazy river on....
Read TSFamily's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image anazu
1 review
Dec 2016
I don't recommend it if you have small children, the only thing they have is a water park, the one on the cruise is better. They need to be 42 inches to ride the water slides, so we lost our time and it was very very crowded.... To expensive for what it is!
Read anazu's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image thekacks
1 review
Dec 2016
A bit pricey but definitely worth it... would have loved more time.
Read thekacks's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image flyersfan1129
1 review
Nov 2016
Atlantis is beyond gorgeous. The pools and beaches were clean, food was very good, and other than the slightly scary bus ride, couldn't imagine a better day.
Read flyersfan1129's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image janel0207
1 review
Nov 2016
It was fun but not the best. The food and service was pretty bad. The resort is showing it's age. it's a solid B but has a lot to offer different age groups and things to do. Nice to get off the ship.
Read janel0207's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image SeekTheBest
4 reviews
Nov 2016
We don't typically take an excursions in Nassau, as we've been so many times, but we decided to enjoy the waterpark this time. It was nice and we had a great time. One thing, as we were leaving to head back to the ship, a taxi driver pretended like she was with the cruise line and started to gather a group of people. When we questioned her taxi vs the bus we had come to the resort on, she said "Oh, you want the bus, that's down there," pointing to our drop off location. The other people she had gathered were also with the tour and wasn't looking to pay the taxi. I guess it's a lesson learned to be aware and ask questions
Read SeekTheBest's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kc_2001_nicole
1 review
Nov 2016
you buy a whole day ticket, but are there for about 4 hours
Read kc_2001_nicole's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lovedestiny
1 review
Nov 2016
Fun place. Lots of rides/beach. If you dont know how to swim be advised on the water rides, it was a little overwhelming for me.
Read lovedestiny's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Atlantis Website
Member Image Patti Pdog
1 review
Nov 2016
We were unable to make original port due to weather. They told us at the absolute last min. NASTY! Atlantis is in need of repair. We did the water adventure which was OK for our son. He loved it. We could not stand another day on that ship. It was good to get off and see something other than the ship.
Read Patti Pdog's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image HUGSHONEY
1 review
Nov 2016
beautiful day just wish we had more time on shore
Read HUGSHONEY's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jklein0626
1 review
Oct 2016
Atlantis was VERY nice. The resort was not overbooked and it was a nice break from all the children and people on the ship. This was relaxing!
Read jklein0626's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image redhotpokerb
1 review
Oct 2016
Again way over charged by the cruise line. Found out that I could have taken the taxi over for 4 dollar pp and then just walked in to the hotel myself.
Read redhotpokerb's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dfsnow
1 review
Oct 2016
Loved the excursion...would have loved to have spent more time there
Read dfsnow's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: USAA
Member Image Inigo Montoya13
1 review
Sep 2016
Very fun and exciting water park. Purchased tickets at ticket window at Atlantis hotel and saved over $200 than booking with Carnival. Not crowded at all and we rode every ride multiple times.
Read Inigo Montoya13's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Atlantis
Member Image mtgman1
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Large water park. Lots to do. Good slides and lazy river. Check out the dolphins
Read mtgman1's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Atlantis
Member Image jwlynch3
1 review
Aug 2016
Cheaper than Carnival and we were free to take advantage of the full day instead of following the cruise line schedule for shore excursions. This was an awesome resort and the kids had a great time. We spent all day in the massive pool and the Atlantis beach. We had lunch at the resort which was pretty costly, but the food was good and service was great. We went back to the water park after lunch and went back to the water park and did the huge water slides, and the lazy river. If you have kids that like water parks, then this is the shore excursion for you.
Read jwlynch3's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Atlantis web sight
Member Image Pamela36
1 review
Aug 2016
Water Park, what's no to love? There were a few good slides, some nice palm trees, but chairs were hard to find. Even when in front of a restaurant I couldn't figure out which one it was, no names? no map of the park either?
Read Pamela36's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image nyis
3 reviews
Aug 2016
We really enjoyed this excursion. Its very expensive but we really enjoyed the beach, the aquarium and the aqua park. It was really clean and it was a great day. I would bring my kids the next time. They only take Credit Cards, no cash.
Read nyis's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hkenn35
1 review
Aug 2016
We love Atlantis. Have been there many times and stayed in the Royal Towers. Really expensive but usually worth it.
Read Hkenn35's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: we booked at Atlantis and got better $$
Member Image BrooksClan418
1 review
Aug 2016
Atlantis was very pretty! We enjoyed the day, but they should make it more clear that kids have to be 48 in to ride ANY of the slides. We took my daughter and she was 3 in too short and couldnt do anything besides the little kid pool that had a couple of slides- that part sucked and we wouldnt have spent all of the money had we known!
Read BrooksClan418's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?