Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover a world of fun and excitement at the largest water-themed attraction in the Caribbean. The resort's 141-acre waterscape includes pools, water coasters, body slides and rivers.
Member Image Ceia
1 review
Apr 2017
Very long lines!!! Not enough time to be experienced with just a few hours at a port stop. Not to mention very expensive.
Read Ceia's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kierste
2 reviews
Mar 2017
We booked a day room to get the passes. Awful check in lines, just to have to cross to Atlantis and stand in another long line for bracelets. Wasted too much time on an already short day. But, once we got our bracelets and got into the park it was great. We mostly did the "not so" lazy river, a few of the slides and briefly checked out the beach. All too soon it was time to leave. Wish it was a longer port day.
Read Kierste's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Comfort suites
Member Image GJBoz
1 review
Mar 2017
As I mentioned in my main review, the transfer from ship to the resort and back was very poorly managed, but I don't know that this is RC's fault. Once in the resort: Skip the overrated body slides if you don't like tearing off your eyelids and go straight for the tub rides. Once you are on a tube, you rarely are required to get off: Three water coasters and two rapid rivers are open to you with a rare need to climb stares or even leave your tube! All rides and rivers are within the same system, so essentially, once you have parked your rear in a tube, you are good to go- and we were good for five hours! Lines were short in March, but the weather was perfect anyway. I should mentioned that after five hours of balancing on the inner tube, every muscle in my body was sore the next day. Not complaining though. P.S. Estimate how much waterproof sunscreen you think you will need, and then DOUBLE that estimate when you pack.
Read GJBoz's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image clarkecoln
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Second time we've done this excursion and we'd do it again. It is a spendy day (about $500 for 3 people), but we have enjoyed it. Bus service to Atlantis is efficient. The guide who brings you into the park does a nice job. We were let in early enough to get good a spot / good chair location and some early runs on the big slides as soon as they opened. On our day the weather didn't cooperate (a little cool, overcast and windy), but that was not the excursion's fault. Our day pass came with a meal (burger, fries and a drink). Food was good too. Another fun day at Atlantis!
Read clarkecoln's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hvanness331
1 review
Mar 2017
Get there early if you have a group and need chairs. It's always crowded. Take a credit card. Most food spots only take card or room charge. Slides are pretty intense.
Read hvanness331's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Momofadultboys
1 review
Mar 2017
Great time! Worth every penny!
Read Momofadultboys's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kimberlingray
1 review
Mar 2017
Waterpark was great - lunch was fine (from snack-bar type venues, but it was a fine amount of food) - kids had a good time. The organization on the pier to get to the buses took WAY too long and was unorganized, but everything else was fine!
Read kimberlingray's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kvenis
1 review
Mar 2017
Reserved room at CS because it gives full access to Atlantis.
Read Kvenis's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Member Image edwardrgentile
1 review
Feb 2017
Water slides, pools and Rapid River were a delight for young and old
Read edwardrgentile's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Saber1979
1 review
Feb 2017
Far cheaper to book independetly. RCL charges for children under 3. Atlantis DOESN'T!
Read Saber1979's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bmauney7
1 review
Feb 2017
6 cruise ships docked for the day... horrible lines for everything at Atlantis. Not worth the money.
Read bmauney7's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Naeemu
1 review
Feb 2017
Took a taxi over to Atlantis; spent the entire day at Atlantis. Great water slides, lazy river ride was great (did a few time with the kids); private beach; you can snorkel 10 feet from the shore, very clean water
Read Naeemu's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image Matt_Lacoste
1 review
Feb 2017
Expensive, but fun! We really enjoyed the water slides! Keep in mind that you'll arrive at the resort before the waterpark opens, and you'll only have a few hours to explore, so manage your time wisely! I would recommend doing Leap of Faith, and the Serpent Slide first, and then head on over to the lazy river, which will connect you with the "Tower of Power" and many of the other inner tube slides.
Read Matt_Lacoste's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image toto1683
1 review
Feb 2017
Atlantis was great but I can skip the rest of Nassau the next time.
Read toto1683's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hellobuffany
1 review
Jan 2017
Atlantis is all it's cracked up to be! Awesome water slides, pools and lazy (or not lazy) rivers. Also had access to a gorgeous beach with the most beautiful waters we've ever seen.
Read hellobuffany's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image yourspectra
1 review
Jan 2017
For those of us that have been to Atlantis before it is not what it once was and it shows. when we first got there all the bathrooms were closed at the water park & none of the staff was aware of it. later some of the restrooms opened but again the staff was the last to know when & where. While we were there 1/2 of the rides were closed for what ever reason. My son who used to always love to go there said to me he wouldn't want to go there any more because of it's condition. Save your money & lets go elsewhere dad.
Read yourspectra's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rachel66
1 review
Dec 2016
So many things to do, so little time. It was absolutely terrific!!
Read Rachel66's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scotty2hottie
1 review
Dec 2016
Water park is awesome but because it's so big, you'll have difficulty keeping track of small children or children who need adult supervision. So, it will turn into a work day for many parents. Takes 20 minutes to walk from front door of hotel to water park area!
Read scotty2hottie's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Staci0615
5 reviews
Dec 2016
This was a fun day for the kids...I unfortunately was sick so I just camped out on a beach chair for the day- expensive for I I got out of it.
Read Staci0615's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TSFamily
2 reviews
Dec 2016
The lack of organization around getting guests the waivers signed & wristbands then finally to the bus is always frustrating. Disney does this piece way better than RC, so expect an hour wait between arriving at the meeting spot and walking to the bus that takes you to Atlantis. Bring hats, sunscreen, snacks, and water for while you wait for this painful process. Once they finally walk the group to a bus, you are home free, and it's a fantastic excursion. Great way to spend the day and worth the steep price overall. You can skip the "tour" of Atlantis, more of a sales pitch, so once you get there just grab a towel and head right for the waterpark/pools. Plenty of things to do for all age groups, even the little ones. Food & drink is easy to get. Lazy River/Rapids are super fun for anyone 5 and over. Daredevils can zig where others zag and catch the huge fast water slides, but the rest of us bypass that and lazy river on....
Read TSFamily's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image anazu
1 review
Dec 2016
I don't recommend it if you have small children, the only thing they have is a water park, the one on the cruise is better. They need to be 42 inches to ride the water slides, so we lost our time and it was very very crowded.... To expensive for what it is!
Read anazu's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image thekacks
1 review
Dec 2016
A bit pricey but definitely worth it... would have loved more time.
Read thekacks's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image flyersfan1129
1 review
Nov 2016
Atlantis is beyond gorgeous. The pools and beaches were clean, food was very good, and other than the slightly scary bus ride, couldn't imagine a better day.
Read flyersfan1129's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image janel0207
1 review
Nov 2016
It was fun but not the best. The food and service was pretty bad. The resort is showing it's age. it's a solid B but has a lot to offer different age groups and things to do. Nice to get off the ship.
Read janel0207's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image SeekTheBest
4 reviews
Nov 2016
We don't typically take an excursions in Nassau, as we've been so many times, but we decided to enjoy the waterpark this time. It was nice and we had a great time. One thing, as we were leaving to head back to the ship, a taxi driver pretended like she was with the cruise line and started to gather a group of people. When we questioned her taxi vs the bus we had come to the resort on, she said "Oh, you want the bus, that's down there," pointing to our drop off location. The other people she had gathered were also with the tour and wasn't looking to pay the taxi. I guess it's a lesson learned to be aware and ask questions
Read SeekTheBest's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?