Ocho Rios Dunn's River Falls Excursion Reviews

Ocho Rios Dunn's River Falls cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dunn's River Falls offer 600 feet of climbing pleasure for thousands of visitors and locals every year. It is arguably Jamaica's most popular and famous attraction.
Member Image Rach2308
1 review
Mar 2017
The falls were pretty and moderately easy to climb. The beach was kind of gross and small. Garbage most everywhere on beach. And a lot of rocks.
Read Rach2308's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ludwigvii
1 review
Feb 2017
We went tubing down the White River and then hiked up Dunn's River Falls. It was probably my favorite excursion of the trip. One thing I didn't like is they took up to a couple of shop before the fun started and tried to make us feel obligated to purchase something. I asked the tour guide why they did this and they said the shops have a contract with the cruise ships to bring passengers there.
Read ludwigvii's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image darlene5537
1 review
Feb 2017
To many ships in port and some confusion with the guides, we were a group of ten and they linked us with another group, which we seem to have overlooked, other groups arriving after us were taken in first and after many of the group complained they finally looked after us.
Read darlene5537's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kurtlinda
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Falls was GREAT. DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT get ripped off like I did and buy the DVD!!!
Read kurtlinda's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image clamper
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Booked at port $10 for taxi then $20 each entrance fee cheaper than entrance fee if you get there on your own.
Read clamper's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image jjizhere
1 review
Jan 2017
At $49pp this was well worth the $$ Of course you will still (and always) have to battle crowds to get to your excursion but this was the best bang for the buck. Great time battling UP river. NO time constraints and lots of fun. Go in your bathing suit and have fun!!!
Read jjizhere's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Blazeoffire
1 review
Jan 2017
Did not understand that you can climb up the falls on the rocks. So bring your bathing suits and prepare to get wet. I did not do the climb and you don't have to. You can take the steps and path to different viewing platforms along the way. If you climb the falls, you start at the bottom where it flows into the ocean. So you start on the beach in your tour group and head up the falls. Looked like fun in the water.
Read Blazeoffire's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: AAA
Member Image iamscottie
1 review
Jan 2017
This was a lot of fun! Definitely bring your A-Game and a good pair of water shoes! The currents of the waterfalls are strong and if you don't hold on, you can definitely fall.
Read iamscottie's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bazzaman
1 review
Jan 2017
Tour spent too long at the Falls and we didn't get a break for a drink or a rest
Read bazzaman's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Brian1951
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Beautiful place, be careful not to get hustled by some of the locals while there.
Read Brian1951's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Needrelaxation
1 review
Jan 2017
We chose to climb Duns River Falls with a stop at Bamboo Beach. The tour guide was very informative and took goo led care of our group. The beach was nothing special but very relaxing.
Read Needrelaxation's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CruiseK64
1 review
Jan 2017
We did the 4x4 to Dunn's River Falls. Enjoyable day and beautiful falls!
Read CruiseK64's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image adjensen
2 reviews
Dec 2016
We had a blast on this tour (well, the Dunn's River Falls part.) Climbing up the falls was a challenge, but the guides did a good job of keeping you going. Definitely a sense of accomplishment at finishing! Second part (Bamboo Beach Club, non-VIP) wasn't as good -- uncomfortable chairs, sketchy food, watery drinks.
Read adjensen's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image snehprasad
1 review
Nov 2016
Not enough time as the tour guide did not even take us shopping. I wish we had more knowledge of this exercursion so we would have take the walk in the falls.
Read snehprasad's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image hdhatto5037
1 review
Nov 2016
Climbed up the 150 Foot Waterfall (not next to the waterfall, actually in it) with my family. Water shoes are necessary as well as a swim suit! Doable for myself, fiance, and my 9 and 7 year olds. It was great fun!
Read hdhatto5037's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Booked through Wilderness ATV tours (Neil)
Member Image mikea2017
1 review
Nov 2016
Awesome. Best excursion, guides make sure you are safe.
Read mikea2017's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Steelerdude1
1 review
Nov 2016
We did the raegee party post to duns river falls. This was excellent!
Read Steelerdude1's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TABG
5 reviews
Oct 2016
The falls are something truly amazing and the guides are very friendly and encouraging making certain every person makes it to the top without getting hurt.
Read TABG's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mst235
1 review
Jul 2016
Very fun but also very hard. Some rocks are slippery even with water shoes on.
Read mst235's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image la_coach@yahoo.com
1 review
Jul 2016
it was ok but not what i expected. the people were very friendly but it was too short.
Read la_coach@yahoo.com's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image kvernaleken
1 review
Jun 2016
We loved Dunn's River Falls - it's a little dicey in parts (in the US this would never fly - liability would be too high in letting people climb up a waterfall). But great fun! We did an excursion which included lunch, and probably shouldn't have. We had no time for shopping at Dunn's River Falls or anywhere else. We ate lunch at 3pm and were just starving by the time we ate. If I was going to do it again, I'd just hire a taxi in the port and head to Dunn's River Falls on our own. There were food options and shopping right there, we could have spent the entire day there easily.
Read kvernaleken's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image kelearly
1 review
Jun 2016
Hiking Dunn's River Falls was amazing. Here's the link to my review on tripadvisor https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g147312-d2043496-r391583855-Dunn_s_River_Falls_and_Park-Ocho_Rios_Saint_Ann_Parish_Jamaica.html
Read kelearly's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Black_Sheep
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Great (great!) family adventure. If you haven't done it...you've got to. Took 23-members ranging from 7-year-old to 72-year-old.
Read Black_Sheep's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image cruisedaddymiami
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful beach, snorkeling just ok, good prices at the beach
Read cruisedaddymiami's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image blueelm
4 reviews
May 2016
Fun and somewhat protected from very pushy locals
Read blueelm's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?