Juneau Whale Watching Excursion Reviews

Juneau Whale Watching cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience an intimate encounter with Humpback and Orca whales on a scenic whale watching tour around Juneau harbor.
Member Image yorkshireyank
1 review
Sep 2016
Allen Marine Tours ran an excellent evening whale watching tour and we saw everything from Orca pods, humpback whales, and Steller Sea Lions barking away on one of the islands in the gulf.
Read yorkshireyank's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rdthorne45
1 review
Sep 2016
It was fantastic, lots of wahles
Read rdthorne45's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Debtarheelgirl
1 review
Sep 2016
MOST excellent - get your tickets OFF the boat and not on and save 75% of the cost - SINCERELY!
Read Debtarheelgirl's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Juneau Whale Watching
Member Image EverettWA
1 review
Sep 2016
Whale watching tour with Gastineau Guiding Company. Small group tour - no more than 20 people. Our group were 8 guest, 1 guide and 1 boat captain.
Read EverettWA's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image weofthenevernever
1 review
Sep 2016
We had booked for a smaller group. The trip was fine but nothing remarkable.
Read weofthenevernever's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image TexasBelle
1 review
Sep 2016
Fantastic experience! there were just four of us on this tour. It wasn't a private tour either. Really small boat, with a great captain. We got to watch him drive the boat and communicate with the other captains. We saw humpbacks (spouting and tails!), over 12 orcas, dolphins, sea lions. What a great trip!
Read TexasBelle's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kazalcruise2
1 review
Aug 2016
Only saw two whale fins.
Read kazalcruise2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Victor.com
Member Image PhillyHelene
1 review
Aug 2016
The boat captain guided us to see quite a few whales and we got nice and close.
Read PhillyHelene's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image ban1104
1 review
Aug 2016
Was cancelled due to weather and safety, no ones fault.
Read ban1104's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image abbykeenan
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour guide, The bus ride to the boat was excellent and the whale watching was amazing. Saw a few whales and even more sea lions. Crew was great.
Read abbykeenan's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TheMalibuArtist
1 review
Aug 2016
Booked the 12 person tour through Princess. I highly recommend going with a smaller group.
Read TheMalibuArtist's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image teenad
1 review
Aug 2016
Whale watching was very exciting...saw lots of whales close up.
Read teenad's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image retsofmamie
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Always like whale watching!
Read retsofmamie's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Nesster05
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Saw LOTS of whales, sealions, etc. Great captain, great tour guide. All part of the Photo Safari.
Read Nesster05's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nomclean
1 review
Aug 2016
Saw whales and seals, great fun
Read Nomclean's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Garmanr
1 review
Aug 2016
Tour was great. Nice boat and guide. Few whales. Such is nature.
Read Garmanr's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image indyvic
1 review
Aug 2016
Booked through Norwegian, Allen Marine was the operator. They had at least 75 more people on the boat than it could handle. Just a lousy experience. No place to sit. Seemed like nobody was in charge to make people take their bags off places to sit. Just horrible. Did see a bit of wildlife.
Read indyvic's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jig789
1 review
Aug 2016
We saw whales and it was a nice tour.
Read jig789's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Kathylou
1 review
Aug 2016
Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We didn't see many whales ...just one a few minutes before we had to go back to shore.
Read Kathylou's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image explore725
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Wish there had been more time. Fog would have lifted.
Read explore725's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jdwoznicki
1 review
Aug 2016
We did get to see some whales but no National Geographic experience, but still cool to see.
Read jdwoznicki's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image praspn@yahoo.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Conducted by Dolphin tours. It was ok. We got to see whales.
Read praspn@yahoo.com's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Alaska Shore Excursions
Member Image ramin01
1 review
Aug 2016
Very good experience with the boat company and tour guide.
Read ramin01's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Tigs01
1 review
Aug 2016
Great guide and boat driver. Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Saw whales bubble net feeding. Guide also had photos and baleen to show. Great boat with Windows that fully opened. And could walk outside.
Read Tigs01's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image chsh22000
1 review
Aug 2016
Got to see 8 to 10 humpbacks together, the guide was very good.
Read chsh22000's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?