Juneau Whale Watching Excursion Reviews

Juneau Whale Watching cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience an intimate encounter with Humpback and Orca whales on a scenic whale watching tour around Juneau harbor.
Member Image Swandi n Meow
1 review
Sep 2016
We rode a small boat to the open water and able to see couple whales, sea lions, otters.
Read Swandi n Meow's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Juneau Tour
Member Image BryanHS
1 review
Sep 2016
This was well worth the effort. It was well organised, the crew were very professional and we saw Orcas, Whales, Seals and Bald Eagles.
Read BryanHS's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rexmt2
1 review
Sep 2016
We were able to view both Orca and Humpback whales, plus Eagles and other sea birds. the crew onboard was excellent and informative.
Read rexmt2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image OneLoveAdventure
2 reviews
Sep 2016
This was a photo safari/whale watching tour. Besides the confusion of finding the appropriate waiting area (caused by the tour itself) this was excellent. The hike to the glacier was refreshing and stunning. The whale watching was exciting, and besides whales, we saw sea-lions and bald eagles.
Read OneLoveAdventure's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image yorkshireyank
1 review
Sep 2016
Allen Marine Tours ran an excellent evening whale watching tour and we saw everything from Orca pods, humpback whales, and Steller Sea Lions barking away on one of the islands in the gulf.
Read yorkshireyank's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cmoncrieff
1 review
Sep 2016
Despite the very wet weather, this trip was very good ... including the walk to the Mendenhall Glacier and the whale-watching. The videos of the way the glacier moves was fantastic, and the rate of retreat over the years was very worrying! We saw 4 whales and lots of sea-lions ... so a good outcome despite the weather. As to Juneau - I'm sure it looks better in the sunshine - definitely a fantastic setting - but not a place I would choose to live! ... and not what I expected from the capital of Alaska.
Read cmoncrieff's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lineman99
1 review
Sep 2016
Good trip solid jet boat (will hold probably 100) 3 decks 2 enclosed. Saw harbor seals , sea lions ,and a breed of dolphin. Saw several whale spouts and tail flukes. Boat has reasonable food and drink and restrooms and a very good ,fun knowledgeable crew.
Read lineman99's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image chintze
1 review
Sep 2016
Okay experience, probably would not do again
Read chintze's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image htwalker@msn.com
1 review
Sep 2016
Saw several whales and learned much about them. Ben and Jerry of Juneau Whale Watching tours were great.
Read htwalker@msn.com's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rdthorne45
1 review
Sep 2016
It was fantastic, lots of wahles
Read rdthorne45's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Debtarheelgirl
1 review
Sep 2016
MOST excellent - get your tickets OFF the boat and not on and save 75% of the cost - SINCERELY!
Read Debtarheelgirl's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Juneau Whale Watching
Member Image EverettWA
1 review
Sep 2016
Whale watching tour with Gastineau Guiding Company. Small group tour - no more than 20 people. Our group were 8 guest, 1 guide and 1 boat captain.
Read EverettWA's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image weofthenevernever
1 review
Sep 2016
We had booked for a smaller group. The trip was fine but nothing remarkable.
Read weofthenevernever's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image TexasBelle
1 review
Sep 2016
Fantastic experience! there were just four of us on this tour. It wasn't a private tour either. Really small boat, with a great captain. We got to watch him drive the boat and communicate with the other captains. We saw humpbacks (spouting and tails!), over 12 orcas, dolphins, sea lions. What a great trip!
Read TexasBelle's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kwkiwi
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Went on a small boat with Steve from the whale watch company. It was raining cats and dogs so needed to rug up. Was getting worried we wouldn't see any humpbacks but for sure we did. Lots of other operators crowd round when humpbacks are sighted. I love whale watching. It's my thing. I would recommend this smaller boat.
Read kwkiwi's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Harv & Marvs
Member Image AG123456
2 reviews
Aug 2016
We were lucky and had a guide who studied whales.
Read AG123456's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kazalcruise2
1 review
Aug 2016
Only saw two whale fins.
Read kazalcruise2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Victor.com
Member Image PhillyHelene
1 review
Aug 2016
The boat captain guided us to see quite a few whales and we got nice and close.
Read PhillyHelene's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image ban1104
1 review
Aug 2016
Was cancelled due to weather and safety, no ones fault.
Read ban1104's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image abbykeenan
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour guide, The bus ride to the boat was excellent and the whale watching was amazing. Saw a few whales and even more sea lions. Crew was great.
Read abbykeenan's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TheMalibuArtist
1 review
Aug 2016
Booked the 12 person tour through Princess. I highly recommend going with a smaller group.
Read TheMalibuArtist's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image teenad
1 review
Aug 2016
Whale watching was very exciting...saw lots of whales close up.
Read teenad's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image retsofmamie
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Always like whale watching!
Read retsofmamie's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Nesster05
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Saw LOTS of whales, sealions, etc. Great captain, great tour guide. All part of the Photo Safari.
Read Nesster05's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nomclean
1 review
Aug 2016
Saw whales and seals, great fun
Read Nomclean's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?