Santorini Oia Wine Tasting Excursion Reviews

Santorini Oia Wine Tasting cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Learn how Santorini's sun-soaked grapes make their journey from the vineyard to your wine glass on an Oia wine tasting excursion.
Member Image Tushers
3 reviews
Aug 2016
we got to the place for the wine tasting and 2 bottles were placed on the table for about 10-12 people, I didn't even get a glass and one other person had just a drop
Read Tushers's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Long time cruisers
1 review
Aug 2016
Very overcrowded with tourists, but hey, I was one of them.
Read Long time cruisers's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Iloper
1 review
Aug 2016
Could have been better with the time given to people to visit Oia and wine tasting
Read Iloper's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JulieMorr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Fabulous wines and snacks, as well as an amazing beach!
Read JulieMorr's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image a123nt
1 review
Jun 2016
Did not enjoy Santorini wine. But views from winery were fabulous.
Read a123nt's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Tahoebabe23
1 review
May 2016
Our Santorini tour included a visit to Oia which was very interesting. Would have liked more time to explore. The visit to the vineyard of average. Wine was average nothing special.
Read Tahoebabe23's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image liv789
1 review
May 2016
Boat to bus, toured island then Oia then wine tasting and Fira tour. Very nice although hard getting down mountain since three ships in harbor.
Read liv789's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Travel Consultants of Athens
Member Image Fortun8
4 reviews
May 2016
Very rushed and wine quickly poured and pushed at us with no crackers or othe crudités between tastings, beautiful setting and seating area but no time to enjoy things.
Read Fortun8's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Madame croisiere
1 review
May 2016
The tender ride to reach the tour bus was rather long as it was raining and we had to go on the upper deck because there was no more place Inside the tender.
Read Madame croisiere's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image bernalano
1 review
May 2016
Thought we'd see how the wines were produced, but it was just literally wine (a drop) and a few finger snacks.
Read bernalano's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image oldwo
2 reviews
May 2016
The Winery was a long way of the tour and for three sips of expensive wine it wasn't worth it.
Read oldwo's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image pip4brian
1 review
May 2016
Wine was good but only had a brief stay due to having to return to the tender
Read pip4brian's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image AWHW
12 reviews
Sep 2015
This excursion is good as it takes you to Oia and you return from Thira. The wine tasting is good as there is superb view on an open terrace seating.
Read AWHW's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image blingbling
1 review
Sep 2015
Drove to Oia, tasting at Santos Wines (highly recommended) then tour finishes at Fira and have funicular ticket to return to ship tender.
Read blingbling's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image jfstall
1 review
Sep 2015
Our tour guide was great with quite a sense of humor. The winery was delightful with beautiful views. Oia was amazing, of course. We really enjoyed our excursion in Santorini.
Read jfstall's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image barneyboy
1 review
Sep 2015
Tender took us to the bus, where we drove to Oia. We had about an hour to walk around this beautiful place. New drove to Santos winery where we tasted some wines and got a few snacks. We were then dropped at Fira with a ticket to make our own way back to the ship
Read barneyboy's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bfarmerva
1 review
Sep 2015
Fun way to experience Santorini and Oia! Guide took us by bus to the Santos Winery for wine tasting and an overview of the winery. Afterwards we were taken to Oia and Santorini for a walking tour and shopping. We had a late lunch before taking the cable car back down to catch the tender back to the ship. Beautiful stop!
Read bfarmerva's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Shore excursions.com
Member Image Amma24
3 reviews
Aug 2015
Short tour of Boutari vineyard followed by wine and food pairings
Read Amma24's full Star Pride cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Happy Kiwis
1 review
Aug 2015
Tender boat to shore then guided bus trip to the beautiful village of Oia. This is even better in real life than the photos you see. Had time to wander around then went to a winery for tasting. Last stop was the village of Fira. The guide finished with us at 11.30. Plenty of time here for lunch and shopping. Found an awesome cafe overlooking the ocean below. One of the highlights of the trip
Read Happy Kiwis's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image richatthecroft
1 review
Jul 2015
Now this was meant to be one of the highlights of my journey, but sadly I probably placed too much expectation on this port of call. We anchored in the bay, and tenders took as ashore to awaiting coaches to visit the village of Oia, and then a wine tasting, neither impressed, Oia was thronged with people, and the streets jam packed with a sea of people. Oia itself is without doubt beautiful, but too many people spoil the experience and the village is essentially one big gift shop! Santorini wine was uninspiring and not to my taste, but again one mans meat is another mans poison. To finish off the tour, a ‘free’ ticket was given for the cable car down to the old port from Thira, unfortunately, the demand was such that if we had queued we would never have got the last tender, so a horrid walk down the Donkey manure encrusted steps ensued, a horrid experience, made worse by people riding up and down the steps by the clearly exploited Donkey’s which lacked shade and water. If I do return to Santorini, it will have to be out of season. Organise your own tour.
Read richatthecroft's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Davidjohn
1 review
Jul 2015
We got a snack and a bottle of wine to try .
Read Davidjohn's full MSC Musica cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Gamut
1 review
Jul 2015
We arrived in Oia Village early and thought it was very nice to not have it flooded with other tourists. Very nice experience. I wonder how long it will stay unspoiled with all the tours.
Read Gamut's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tdelpinal
1 review
Jul 2015
Winery on a hill, were we got to try 4 of their wines and nibble on cheese, bread and olives.
Read tdelpinal's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mossergirl
1 review
Jul 2015
I thought we would get more than 1/2 glass of wine for this tour. A bit Disappointed but the winery was gorgeous and we would go back by ourselves when we return to santorini for sure We walked in the villages and it was so beautiful
Read mossergirl's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kaf1sh
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Only spent 30 minutes here, but were able to sample 3 different wines along with small mezes.
Read kaf1sh's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?