Santorini Oia Wine Tasting Excursion Reviews

Santorini Oia Wine Tasting cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Learn how Santorini's sun-soaked grapes make their journey from the vineyard to your wine glass on an Oia wine tasting excursion.
Member Image Petrosey
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Wine ok but the views from the top of the cliff even better. Excellent guide
Read Petrosey's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lady99
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We later went to Santos Winery where we did wine tasting and ate mezas (small plates). The interesting thing about Santorini because of the wind and the cliffs is that the grapes actually do not grow on vines but on the ground. They don't irrigate the plants because of the humidity and warmth of the Adriatic Sea. We tried all three of their wines but are primarily known for the dolce vino (sweet dessert wine).
Read lady99's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kirk6400
1 review
Sep 2016
I was somewhat disappointed in this excursion. The first stop was to a winery for some wine tasting which was very good and I thought it was a sign of great things to come, but the rest of the tour was just an expensive bus ride. The scenery was indeed beautiful but we were eventually dropped off at the town for shopping, which I would normally love but the hubby isn't too keen on it so we wound up finding a restaurant for a little lunch.
Read Kirk6400's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tbird58
1 review
Sep 2016
Beautiful day touring Oia Village, Fira and wine tasting. Spent time roaming the villages, taking pictures and had a great lunch on the beach at Almira! Loved Santorini.
Read Tbird58's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Ocean Wave
Member Image sharons424
1 review
Sep 2016
Great tour, great tour guide. Really wonderful experience. great food here. The wine stop was not that great, but the view was spectacular.
Read sharons424's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Biscuit59
1 review
Sep 2016
Waste of time and awful wine
Read Biscuit59's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Cruise excursions
Member Image Oldies on tour
1 review
Sep 2016
Too early.
Read Oldies on tour's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tushers
3 reviews
Aug 2016
we got to the place for the wine tasting and 2 bottles were placed on the table for about 10-12 people, I didn't even get a glass and one other person had just a drop
Read Tushers's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Long time cruisers
1 review
Aug 2016
Very overcrowded with tourists, but hey, I was one of them.
Read Long time cruisers's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image proudmama53
2 reviews
Aug 2016
The wine tasting was of no value, but the views were spectacular. The rest of the tour was well worth it--seeing OIA is a must. Fira was also lovely to stroll and we had a lovely Greek lunch on our own before taking the cable car back down the mountain.
Read proudmama53's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Iloper
1 review
Aug 2016
Could have been better with the time given to people to visit Oia and wine tasting
Read Iloper's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JulieMorr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Fabulous wines and snacks, as well as an amazing beach!
Read JulieMorr's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image a123nt
1 review
Jun 2016
Did not enjoy Santorini wine. But views from winery were fabulous.
Read a123nt's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Tahoebabe23
1 review
May 2016
Our Santorini tour included a visit to Oia which was very interesting. Would have liked more time to explore. The visit to the vineyard of average. Wine was average nothing special.
Read Tahoebabe23's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image liv789
1 review
May 2016
Boat to bus, toured island then Oia then wine tasting and Fira tour. Very nice although hard getting down mountain since three ships in harbor.
Read liv789's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Travel Consultants of Athens
Member Image Fortun8
4 reviews
May 2016
Very rushed and wine quickly poured and pushed at us with no crackers or othe crudités between tastings, beautiful setting and seating area but no time to enjoy things.
Read Fortun8's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Madame croisiere
1 review
May 2016
The tender ride to reach the tour bus was rather long as it was raining and we had to go on the upper deck because there was no more place Inside the tender.
Read Madame croisiere's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image bernalano
1 review
May 2016
Thought we'd see how the wines were produced, but it was just literally wine (a drop) and a few finger snacks.
Read bernalano's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image oldwo
2 reviews
May 2016
The Winery was a long way of the tour and for three sips of expensive wine it wasn't worth it.
Read oldwo's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image pip4brian
1 review
May 2016
Wine was good but only had a brief stay due to having to return to the tender
Read pip4brian's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image AWHW
13 reviews
Sep 2015
This excursion is good as it takes you to Oia and you return from Thira. The wine tasting is good as there is superb view on an open terrace seating.
Read AWHW's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image blingbling
1 review
Sep 2015
Drove to Oia, tasting at Santos Wines (highly recommended) then tour finishes at Fira and have funicular ticket to return to ship tender.
Read blingbling's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image jfstall
1 review
Sep 2015
Our tour guide was great with quite a sense of humor. The winery was delightful with beautiful views. Oia was amazing, of course. We really enjoyed our excursion in Santorini.
Read jfstall's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image barneyboy
1 review
Sep 2015
Tender took us to the bus, where we drove to Oia. We had about an hour to walk around this beautiful place. New drove to Santos winery where we tasted some wines and got a few snacks. We were then dropped at Fira with a ticket to make our own way back to the ship
Read barneyboy's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bfarmerva
1 review
Sep 2015
Fun way to experience Santorini and Oia! Guide took us by bus to the Santos Winery for wine tasting and an overview of the winery. Afterwards we were taken to Oia and Santorini for a walking tour and shopping. We had a late lunch before taking the cable car back down to catch the tender back to the ship. Beautiful stop!
Read bfarmerva's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Shore excursions.com

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?