Venice Venice Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Venice Venice Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Escape the crowds and discover the real Venice on a remarkable tour of the rarely visited San Polo District.
Member Image angelbear911
1 review
Sep 2016
Due to flights home at 3 pm..we arranged an early morning 8-11 am tour with Tour Leader Venice. Igor was amazing at helping us make plans before arriving to make use of every moment of our short amount of time in Venice. he was always extremely flexible and even gave us hotel and restaurant recommendations. His guide Lorenzo made our day so great and they allowed us to have a gondola ride during the tour! Bucket list item for me! Venice is so beautiful we have to go back and I look forward to rebooking a tour with them!
Read angelbear911's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Tour Leader Venice
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
breath taking
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Mamdouh
Member Image Cranfieldvilla
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour to hidden Venice
Read Cranfieldvilla's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image gary222
1 review
Jul 2016
Over-priced, busy, chaotic
Read gary222's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cantstop
1 review
Jun 2016
Walked the food markets, St. Mark's Square and Rialto bridge - fabulous! shopping.
Read cantstop's full River Countess cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image dr.anuraaggarg
1 review
Jun 2016
it was tiring
Read dr.anuraaggarg's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image quartelycruiser
3 reviews
May 2016
The ship brings you to the island and you have all day, which I took, to explore and shop on your own
Read quartelycruiser's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Serendipity 007
1 review
May 2016
Great tour guide Fab city
Read Serendipity 007's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image ladyprof14
2 reviews
May 2016
Our favorite place was Church of the Friars
Read ladyprof14's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image The2J's
1 review
May 2016
Per the advice of friends, we booked our tour with Tourleader. Igor is very easy to work with and provides an excellent walking tour. After the tour it was very easy for us to find our way around Venice. I would highly recommend booking with them. Guides give and excellent overview of Venice and also recommend which restaurants and gelato shops to visit. Enjoy!
Read The2J's's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tourleader (Igor)
Member Image Handcock1
1 review
May 2016
Too long and guide did not make it interesting
Read Handcock1's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Bogart007
1 review
Apr 2016
Really on our own, exploring the alleys and boutiques and coffee shops. Just beautiful.
Read Bogart007's full River Countess cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image artist45
1 review
Nov 2015
Standard tour without time to do anything in detail
Read artist45's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Taylor made to cruise
4 reviews
Nov 2015
Lovely, so much to see
Read Taylor made to cruise's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Scottish Sinophile
1 review
Oct 2015
We started with an hour long boat tour by water taxi through Venice followed by a 2.5 hour walking tour. Of course we visited St. Mark's Square and the basilica and then we wandered around taking in the sights by foot. Our guide, Helene Salvadori, was very good.
Read Scottish Sinophile's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: A Guide in Venice
Member Image nevilleward
1 review
Oct 2015
Too large of a group to be effective. The was "Secret Venice" and we were expecting lots more secrets! The tour is listed a 4.5 hours, but that includes the boat-shuttle to the tour start point, 45-minutes "free time", and the shuttle back to the boat. Actual tour/education time was 90 minutes.
Read nevilleward's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AWW3
1 review
Oct 2015
Had to stay ahead of the rising water when the tide came in! Was more fun after the tide departed.
Read AWW3's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image asroc
3 reviews
Aug 2015
three hour walk about at 5 pm visiting lesser own and excellent sites
Read asroc's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Zforce
1 review
Jul 2015
This was the Hidden Treasures tour. We walked more than we really visited any sights, but we had a great tour of the Frari cathedral. Our wonderful guide really gave some detailed information about the artwork there. We decided to stay on after the tour though and it's not easy to get back to the ship, so be warned. It's a long boat ride followed by a trip via "people mover" and then a long walk to the ship.
Read Zforce's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image KokoSadie
3 reviews
Jul 2015
We booked the Skip the Line Venice Walking and Boat Tour through Viator, and were very pleased. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and shared a lot of background and personal experiences with their beloved Venice. The boat tour down the Grand Canal was especially beautiful and exhilarating!
Read KokoSadie's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image cruisemissile
3 reviews
Jul 2015
good tour.
Read cruisemissile's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Dark Rome.com aka www.citytours.com
Member Image tartana
1 review
Jun 2015
We did a 3 hour walking/boat tour with Luisella - SeeVenice Tours - She was and excellent tour guide who tried to keep us away from the huge crowds as much as possible. Venice was just amazing :)
Read tartana's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: SeeVenice
Member Image tineloveshoward
1 review
May 2015
It was interesting to learn about the arcitecture, and the history of Venice. It was a littie difficult walking as a large group but I enjoyed the tour. It would be nice to get a little inside on the local people that live in Venice.
Read tineloveshoward's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Bebbyanne
3 reviews
Jun 2013

Cruising into Venice was just the most amazing sight. After docking we took the People Mover to Piazzala Roma. From here we had arranged to meet up with Venice free walking tours and with our map in hand headed off towards Campo San Polo. Unfortunately we seemed to take the long route and were 10mins late and our tour had left without us. We then headed back to the Rialto Bridge and watched the chaos of the boats on the grand canal for a time before heading to San Marco Piazza. We found it extremely hot and tiring walking around the crowded streets, so after visiting some of the sights around San Marco we caught the Vaporetta back to ship. We overnighted here so we enjoyed a pleasant evening onboard with friends.

Read Bebbyanne's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Free Walking Tour
Member Image Waverunner20
1 review
Dec 2012
Could not have been more charming and informative, with no wasted time, but we were not rushed either. This is the only way to see St Mark's basilica. The Square was flooded, but the wooden walkways were up, and it worked OK. A group of eight of us shared the cost of Luisella's tour, which was from 9am at Santa Chiara Hotel, and walking all the way to St Mark's Square, so not a fast pace. Had lunch in the cafeteria at the Doge's Palace, and paid for her lunch between us all. She had an interesting restaurant picked out, but the flooding prevented us going there.
Read Waverunner20's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Luisella (private)

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?