Venice Venice Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Venice Venice Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Escape the crowds and discover the real Venice on a remarkable tour of the rarely visited San Polo District.
Member Image Lynnesota
1 review
Nov 2016
Our guide was good, and we learned a lot.
Read Lynnesota's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Rudy Gunther
4 reviews
Oct 2016
We were boated in from the ship. We toured St. Mark's cathedral again and the Doge's Palace and Prison and then toured a Marano glass store. Then we boated back to our ship. The tour didn't take us too far into the city.
Read Rudy Gunther's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image emwhittle
1 review
Sep 2016
see city tour (it was walking of course). I was pleased to go the Frari and the guide was great- I thought I knew a lot about Renaissance painting but she really added to it
Read emwhittle's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Sanel
1 review
Sep 2016
Very crowded and hot. Very difficult to take pictures because large number of people.
Read Sanel's full MSC Magnifica cruise review
Provider: Centrtrans
Member Image WorldWatcher
1 review
Sep 2016
Glad I went. Shame its so densely packed with tourists just like you or I but quite a magical place and do be sure to stand on the port side of the ship, then latterly the stern, as it departs for the full magical experience.
Read WorldWatcher's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image angelbear911
1 review
Sep 2016
Due to flights home at 3 pm..we arranged an early morning 8-11 am tour with Tour Leader Venice. Igor was amazing at helping us make plans before arriving to make use of every moment of our short amount of time in Venice. he was always extremely flexible and even gave us hotel and restaurant recommendations. His guide Lorenzo made our day so great and they allowed us to have a gondola ride during the tour! Bucket list item for me! Venice is so beautiful we have to go back and I look forward to rebooking a tour with them!
Read angelbear911's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Tour Leader Venice
Member Image anneandterry
3 reviews
Sep 2016
This is the way to see Venice!!! You get to explore the "back alleys" and canals without all the crowds of St.Mark's Square (although you DO get to see that, too). You get to learn things that most people don't get to see or hear. Our guide was exceptional!
Read anneandterry's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
breath taking
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Mamdouh
Member Image Ray M
1 review
Aug 2016
The walking tour covered a lot of Venice, including sections off the beaten path. Excellent way to see the city
Read Ray M's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Cranfieldvilla
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour to hidden Venice
Read Cranfieldvilla's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image da-masterplan
1 review
Jul 2016
Visited the town by night having been previously to the resort before, and found it to be much quieter and relaxing than the hustle and bustle during the day
Read da-masterplan's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image gary222
1 review
Jul 2016
Over-priced, busy, chaotic
Read gary222's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cantstop
1 review
Jun 2016
Walked the food markets, St. Mark's Square and Rialto bridge - fabulous! shopping.
Read cantstop's full River Countess cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image dr.anuraaggarg
1 review
Jun 2016
it was tiring
Read dr.anuraaggarg's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image quartelycruiser
3 reviews
May 2016
The ship brings you to the island and you have all day, which I took, to explore and shop on your own
Read quartelycruiser's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Serendipity 007
1 review
May 2016
Great tour guide Fab city
Read Serendipity 007's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image ladyprof14
2 reviews
May 2016
Our favorite place was Church of the Friars
Read ladyprof14's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image The2J's
1 review
May 2016
Per the advice of friends, we booked our tour with Tourleader. Igor is very easy to work with and provides an excellent walking tour. After the tour it was very easy for us to find our way around Venice. I would highly recommend booking with them. Guides give and excellent overview of Venice and also recommend which restaurants and gelato shops to visit. Enjoy!
Read The2J's's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tourleader (Igor)
Member Image Handcock1
1 review
May 2016
Too long and guide did not make it interesting
Read Handcock1's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Bogart007
1 review
Apr 2016
Really on our own, exploring the alleys and boutiques and coffee shops. Just beautiful.
Read Bogart007's full River Countess cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image artist45
1 review
Nov 2015
Standard tour without time to do anything in detail
Read artist45's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Taylor made to cruise
4 reviews
Nov 2015
Lovely, so much to see
Read Taylor made to cruise's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Scottish Sinophile
1 review
Oct 2015
We started with an hour long boat tour by water taxi through Venice followed by a 2.5 hour walking tour. Of course we visited St. Mark's Square and the basilica and then we wandered around taking in the sights by foot. Our guide, Helene Salvadori, was very good.
Read Scottish Sinophile's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: A Guide in Venice
Member Image nevilleward
1 review
Oct 2015
Too large of a group to be effective. The was "Secret Venice" and we were expecting lots more secrets! The tour is listed a 4.5 hours, but that includes the boat-shuttle to the tour start point, 45-minutes "free time", and the shuttle back to the boat. Actual tour/education time was 90 minutes.
Read nevilleward's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image carbajalj
2 reviews
Oct 2015
too many people
Read carbajalj's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?