Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Palma de Mallorca Valldemossa Excursion Reviews

Palma de Mallorca Valldemossa cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The village of Valdemossa holds the famous Valdemossa Charterhouse, an ancient building that once served as a monastery. It was also once home to the famed thirteenth-century philosopher Ramon Llull.
Member Image lady travel
1 review
May 2015
I fell in love with this charming village perched high up in the country, where Chopin stayed and composed his famous Preludes. There is a monastery and the houses are well maintained, with flowers and beauty.
Read lady travel's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image IzyChnCruise
1 review
Apr 2015
Lovely town but very limited bathroom availability. Most people spent most of the time waiting for the bathroom. .
Read IzyChnCruise's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image travelbug1025
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Excellent tour, guide was fabulous and funny. The 4-hour tour included Valldemossa (our favorite) Deia (passby) and Soller cute as a button. Lots of opportunity to buy Mallorcan pearls. Would go back to Valldemossa for extended tour.
Read travelbug1025's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Mallorcaprivatetourguides
Member Image bharrelslp
3 reviews
Jun 2014

By far our most favorite area we went to on our trip. We did the pearl factory and they went to Valldemossa which was just lovely. We say the most beautiful countryside and enjoyed a wonderful slower paced day which was lovely.

Read bharrelslp's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hixonac
5 reviews
Aug 2013

Another beautiful stone village. Valldemossa and Deia, Soller, all beautiful. Palma is a beautiful, clean, place.

Read hixonac's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jd2327
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Great time in Valdemossa! Really great day!

Read Jd2327's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image louirish
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013
They were wonderful, offered a much more affordable tour than ship
Read louirish's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Majorca tours
Member Image SoCalTraveler
6 reviews
Apr 2012
Valdemossa is a very interesting little town. Everyone has flowers around the entrance to their house.
Read SoCalTraveler's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.