Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Nassau Sea World Explorer Excursion Reviews

Nassau Sea World Explorer cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Soak up Nassau's underwater world aboard Sea World Explorer - a partially submerged submarine, guests experience amazing Bahamian marine life through the vessel's interior windows.
Member Image Cat's Mama
1 review
Mar 2013
Really enjoyed the harbor cruise and underwater reef tour. The tour guide was very funny and personable. The only disappointment was the condition of the portholes we had to view the underwater scenery. Our pictures did not take well as the "glass" was scratched, pitted and scarred.
Read Cat's Mama's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Sparky1961
1 review
Jul 2012
They take you on a boat out to a glass bottom boat. Ride out was nice the tour guide "Slim" was funny and informative pointing out things along the way and gave a little history lesson on the Bahamas. Glass bottom boat was fun seeing the reefs and different fish. The the take you back to port and you get on a bus for a brief, little, miniscule tour of Nassau. The bus takes you on a 10 minute ride, pointing out some historic buildings along the way, to a fort and straw market for 20 minutes of shopping. The its back in the bus for a 5 minute ride back to where you started, pointing out some more historic building along the way. IMO it was not worth the money. The boat part was nice but the bus part was a waste.
Read Sparky1961's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Villaflood
1 review
Jul 2012
Fun but not enough time at port to do much. Have to be back on ship by early afternoon.
Read Villaflood's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sidnicely
1 review
Apr 2012
Had a great time on this excursion. Glad I opted to rent a wet suit as the water was a little cold and I didn't have to worry about trying to stay afloat while snorkeling. Our guides were very informative and did a great job showing us the fish and bringing them right up to us.
Read sidnicely's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JWMiddleton
1 review
Apr 2012
A bus rode us around Nassau and stopped at a few places where souvenirs are sold. The driver was nice and told us a bit about many of the sites we drove by. This same route is avail as a free walking tour if you google it. He dropped us back at the port and we boarded a boat that took us to the "mini-sub." We saw some fish when we got to the reef, but either the windows were dirty or the water was cloudy. The best part of the whole tour was the boat ride out to catch the sub. We saw some really nice private home that fronted the water on Paradise Island.
Read JWMiddleton's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image mchelle77
1 review
Apr 2012
My husband and daughter went on the Sea and See excurion and both really enjoyed it. They took a smaller boat to the Explorer and saw some celebrity homes, and sea life (including lots of fish, sea turtles and a shark) They skipped the driving part because of time constraints (they had run late getting started and had to meet me for lunch nearby) I did a walking tour of the town that I found on Frommers. We had a snack and drinks at Senor Frog's, good food and drinks and pricey!
Read mchelle77's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Winderdawg
1 review
Apr 2012
This is a great experience for people with kids. The adults enjoyed the harbor tour of home on our way to the "submarine." Some reviews have talked about the lack of fish until they threw food off the ship at the reefs. We knew ahead of time that until you get to the reef, you will not see many fish. While we visited the three reefs, we saw lots of aquatic life including sea turtles, barracuda and sharks. The boys loved the experience. Both the harbor tour guide and the submarine guide were funny and entertaining. I am sure the third leg (part of the See and Sea Tour) would be excellent as well, but being that we already subjected the kids to one city tour, we opted to only do the short tour and head to the beach.
Read Winderdawg's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image 902tater
1 review
Mar 2012
Interesting to see the undersea life and was well run. Trolling for tips a little annoying.
Read 902tater's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image toners12
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2012
This shore excursion was great and I highly recommend it not only did I get to see some great fish but a large number of famous peoples homes.
Read toners12's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.