Cozumel Aqua Twister Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Aqua Twister cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a ride on the aqua twister -- one of Cozumel’s most exciting aquatic boating adventures complete with 180 degree turn, and sure way to see some of the island’s best sights from the water.
Member Image jemamc96
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Incredible! Don't hesitate to book this excursion. Safe, family-friendly, and the highlight of our vacation.
Read jemamc96's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image natallia01
1 review
Jun 2016
Hetcor and Luis are amazing guides, couldn't have picked a better excursion
Read natallia01's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image venu333
1 review
Jun 2016
Fantastic. We had ride in speed boat(Twister) to private island Isla Pasion. Lunch and drinks were included in the package. We did kayaking for the first time in ocean. Guide Hector was too good in the speedboat.
Read venu333's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image seeotterdee@yahoo.com
2 reviews
May 2016
Cozumel's excursion was so much fun, it was a little on the pricey side at $89 but it included a speedboat ride, food and all you can drink. The excursion was the Twister Boat to Isla Pasion. The boat staff was great, the island staff was great and we had the best day ever. I highly recommend this excursion. Plus you get to the island 30 minutes before the bigger boat and your choice of seating. We had 2 lounge chairs and a table with 2 chairs to eat at.
Read seeotterdee@yahoo.com's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image looloo12917
1 review
Mar 2016
Fun but expensive. The food was good, alcohol was great. Water sports were included but not exactly sure if it was all worth $100 per person
Read looloo12917's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image toddnmaria
1 review
Feb 2016
High power jet boat ride and passion island beach escape
Read toddnmaria's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hi2bets
2 reviews
Nov 2015
boat was very fun - didn't get to see much of cozumel though
Read hi2bets's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image USMCRET
1 review
Sep 2015
The boat trip was great fun. They did the "twister" part both going and returning to the ship. Very safe. Spent day at a beach where the Grandkids enjoyed the water trampoline very much.
Read USMCRET's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Donzey560
3 reviews
Jul 2015
This was a blast. We were the oldest people on the boat (55 & 60) but it was still fun for us "oldies"
Read Donzey560's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lina Isaac
1 review
Jul 2015
1- Twister not as fun as expected. 2- Island was not even comparable to other beautiful beaches I've been to in Cozumel. 3- tons of mosquitos where the boat stops for pick up and drop off. 4- way overpriced for what they offer. Food is less than average, weak drinks, and not even a clean beach.
Read Lina Isaac's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DarciDrake
1 review
May 2015
The Twister speed boat was amazing. Jimmy and Alex were our captains and they were hilarious and we felt completely safe. We went past some really cool shipwrecks. It was a lot of fun.
Read DarciDrake's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image IPlayWithString
1 review
Mar 2015
Passion Island by Twister boat is one of our favorite excursions to take when we visit Cozumel. The boat operators have always been amazing and make the trip fun and exciting. When we got to the island, the guide took good care of us and we really appreciated it. The only problem I had with the trip was that the drinks offered at the open bar were a bit weak. The food was bland, not exactly the greatest. The best part was the guacamole, which was really really good.
Read IPlayWithString's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BabsGo
1 review
Jun 2014

We had a great time heading out to Isla Pasion on the Twister. The Twister was fun and we felt very safe. You definitely get wet!! The island was nice with included beverages and food. The chicken and guacamole were particularly good. The shops had typical Mexican crafts the sales people were available but not pushy. One thing about Mexico is they are not shy about asking for tips so be sure to bring plenty of small bills for tips.

Read BabsGo's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PDC55
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2013

We did the Twister and Passion Island excursion. Loved, loved, loved the Twister. Santiago and Willy made sure that we were all soaked both coming and going. Passion Island is a beautiful white sand beach and no shoes required. Food was good but drinks not so much. A little watered down for my taste. My only con was that the employees go a little overboard with almost begging for tips. I always tip but I know there are a lot that don't but I don't care to hear that your family relies on our money to eat over and over. I had a great time and will go again the next time I'm there.

Read PDC55's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gjs2266
2 reviews
Mar 2013
High-speed boat took about 20 of us out to Passion Island. The boat ride was FAST, doing about 55mph on the water. They intentionally take some hard twists and turns, so plan on getting soaked both to and from Passion Island. The island is gorgeous, offering one of the nicest beaches in the Caribbean (it is where the Corona commericials were filmed). The boat and island staff are great and very pleasant and helpful. Definitely an excellent day at the beach!
Read gjs2266's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image falcarragh
1 review
Dec 2012
Tremendous fun with 5-7 180/360 degree turns each way to and from Isla Pasion. The crews emphasis on safety was exceptional, checking with everyone after each spin. Fun, loud music on the boat. Decent food and drinks at the island, plenty of lounge chairs, and an absolutely beautiful beach. Highly recommended!
Read falcarragh's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image megan}i{
1 review
Dec 2012
The ride on the Twister was a blast. It was even more fun on the way back after a couple hours of drinking on the island. We had a great spot with lounge chairs and an umbrella on the beach.
Read megan}i{'s full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shelbyloo1234
1 review
Aug 2012
Excellent time! wear snorkling glasses!
Read shelbyloo1234's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tigobitties425
reviews
Jul 2012
OMG.....it was so much fun. Expect to get wet, have a thrill and remember it for a long time.
Read Tigobitties425's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image FamilyOfThree527
1 review
May 2012
If you want to be completely soaked within 5 minutes of leaving the boat, get water in your ears, nose and eyes, go on this excursion. The island was awesome. Beautiful, kind and helpful staff. Food was great. Drinks are watered down and AWFUL. Take a ferry, get there a little slower...but dry and happy. My kids both hated this excursion and were in tears by the time we got to the shore.
Read FamilyOfThree527's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?