Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cozumel Aqua Twister Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Aqua Twister cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a ride on the aqua twister -- one of Cozumel’s most exciting aquatic boating adventures complete with 180 degree turn, and sure way to see some of the island’s best sights from the water.
Member Image BabsGo
1 review
Jun 2014

We had a great time heading out to Isla Pasion on the Twister. The Twister was fun and we felt very safe. You definitely get wet!! The island was nice with included beverages and food. The chicken and guacamole were particularly good. The shops had typical Mexican crafts the sales people were available but not pushy. One thing about Mexico is they are not shy about asking for tips so be sure to bring plenty of small bills for tips.

Read BabsGo's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image PDC55
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2013

We did the Twister and Passion Island excursion. Loved, loved, loved the Twister. Santiago and Willy made sure that we were all soaked both coming and going. Passion Island is a beautiful white sand beach and no shoes required. Food was good but drinks not so much. A little watered down for my taste. My only con was that the employees go a little overboard with almost begging for tips. I always tip but I know there are a lot that don't but I don't care to hear that your family relies on our money to eat over and over. I had a great time and will go again the next time I'm there.

Read PDC55's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image gjs2266
2 reviews
Mar 2013
High-speed boat took about 20 of us out to Passion Island. The boat ride was FAST, doing about 55mph on the water. They intentionally take some hard twists and turns, so plan on getting soaked both to and from Passion Island. The island is gorgeous, offering one of the nicest beaches in the Caribbean (it is where the Corona commericials were filmed). The boat and island staff are great and very pleasant and helpful. Definitely an excellent day at the beach!
Read gjs2266's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image falcarragh
1 review
Dec 2012
Tremendous fun with 5-7 180/360 degree turns each way to and from Isla Pasion. The crews emphasis on safety was exceptional, checking with everyone after each spin. Fun, loud music on the boat. Decent food and drinks at the island, plenty of lounge chairs, and an absolutely beautiful beach. Highly recommended!
Read falcarragh's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image megan}i{
1 review
Dec 2012
The ride on the Twister was a blast. It was even more fun on the way back after a couple hours of drinking on the island. We had a great spot with lounge chairs and an umbrella on the beach.
Read megan}i{'s full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image shelbyloo1234
1 review
Aug 2012
Excellent time! wear snorkling glasses!
Read shelbyloo1234's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Tigobitties425
1 review
Jul 2012
OMG.....it was so much fun. Expect to get wet, have a thrill and remember it for a long time.
Read Tigobitties425's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image FamilyOfThree527
1 review
May 2012
If you want to be completely soaked within 5 minutes of leaving the boat, get water in your ears, nose and eyes, go on this excursion. The island was awesome. Beautiful, kind and helpful staff. Food was great. Drinks are watered down and AWFUL. Take a ferry, get there a little slower...but dry and happy. My kids both hated this excursion and were in tears by the time we got to the shore.
Read FamilyOfThree527's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.