Florence (Livorno) Florence & Pisa Tour Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Florence & Pisa Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
There is no shortage of amazing things to see in Florence—from the famous Duomo to the Uffizi Gallery—and adding Pisa to the mix you're sure to have a packed day.
Member Image TheBird83
5 reviews
Aug 2016
We had a private can take four of us to Florence where we met our private guide (that cost extra) to take walk us around Florence and the Uffizi Museum. She was simply amazing. The driver then took us to Pisa where we had free time to walk around. The service was great but the price was a way too high for me to recommend this company again.
Read TheBird83's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Under the Tuscan Sun Tours
Member Image Amartlay
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Spectacular, but you need to be in good shape if you want to see a lot. AND, you will need a map because some of it is on your own. Loved Florence.
Read Amartlay's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image mcleans@ig.com.br
1 review
Aug 2016
The tour was actually called Pisa on your own and it was book with Royal Caribbean. It was very nice.
Read mcleans@ig.com.br's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image angelicaduncan
1 review
Aug 2016
Excellent adequate time at each place. Really enjoyed Florence very pretty and historic. Our guide was excellent.
Read angelicaduncan's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jacxio
1 review
Aug 2016
Booked Pisa and Florence on own through ship. It was good. Just right amount of time in both places. i.e. 1 hour in pisa and 3 hours in Florence. You are on own which is nice but guide give you maps and lots of tips.
Read jacxio's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Owise1
1 review
Jul 2016
Florence ( Firenze ) and Pisa on your own very rushed in Pisa hardly any time to take it all in, Florence was lovely place to see
Read Owise1's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Runija
1 review
Jul 2016
We used Tuscany Bus (they sell tours directly outside the port), It cost 30 euro for Florence and Pisa, free wifi on board and very efficent and friendly. Definitely recommend them. Florence is just beautiful, it;s a lovely place to wander around. I didn't have enough time to go into all the museums but it was a taster and we will go back. Pisa was good, we didn't spend too much time there, but was worth a visit.
Read Runija's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Tuscany Bus
Member Image picketfences101
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked a driver to pick us up at Livorno, then to Florence (a 2 hour drive). In Florence we had a guide take us to Academia Museum to see the David, and other highlights Ponte Vecchio, Santa Croce. Then we drove an hour to Pisa and saw the Leaning Tower. Then an hour back to the ship. It was an excellent day.
Read picketfences101's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Vivere LaDolceVita
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Smart device aspect was a gimmick. The device stopped working/reset itself and deleted everything 1/2 way through the tour and the navigation feature was worthless.
Read Vivere LaDolceVita's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image settersx3
1 review
Jul 2016
Along with it's history, the beautiful city of Florence provided many sights and shopping opportunities. The tower in Pisa was clean and because we were fairly early, the crowd wasn't too bad.
Read settersx3's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Italy Shore Drivers
Member Image Traveling redhead
1 review
Jul 2016
We had a great tour for 6 of us of Florence and Pisa. The guide was knowledgeable. We had plenty of time for wandering the markets. My type of tour.
Read Traveling redhead's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: www.italytours.eu
Member Image Cvrs3swan
1 review
Jul 2016
Joined an existing tour via Cruise Critic. Guide was great. Climbed the Tower of Pisa, wandered through Florence and visited a winery. A lovely taste of Italy.
Read Cvrs3swan's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Papillion
Member Image snlcbcruising
1 review
Jul 2016
Sabrina with Rome in Limo was great! Tour us to see the major sights. Very comfortable van - bottled water and free Wi-Fi.
Read snlcbcruising's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
We made a quick stop in Pisa on our way to Florence. Keep in mind that Florence is two hours away from the port in La Spezia, which cuts greatly into any touring time you may have. We stopped in Pisa because we had to have the required tourist photo. It was lovely but very crowded.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tuscany in my Pocket
Member Image BaldingCruiser
1 review
Jul 2016
Pisa was very nice, ok its really just the tower but you have to climb it - just because - and its all very well presented. Florence was good but you really need more time to explore it properly.
Read BaldingCruiser's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Clorty Midden
1 review
Jul 2016
Booked with TuscanyBus.com Transfer from port to Florence, where we had a few hours to explore by ourselves, then back in the bus for the trip to Pisa, where we had an hour before being driven back to our ship. This is not a guided tour, just a transfer, but it's very good value for money
Read Clorty Midden's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tuscany Bus
Member Image Helcar23
1 review
Jul 2016
Went first to Pisa for a photo stop. Then on to Florence. Went to see the David at the accademia, then the Duomo, walk around the city, shopping, lunch and a photo stop on way home at a scenic place overlooking city of Florence.
Read Helcar23's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Joe bananas Tours
Member Image pat kelly
1 review
Jul 2016
excellent cruise, Not much in Pisa just the tower, Florence was beautiful city but very hot this time of the year. excellent guide and would go back agin to Florence
Read pat kelly's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kaf1sh
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Our favourite ports. Visited Pisa early in the morning before the crowds arrived. Impressive landmarks. Pretty little square and great little market stalls. Florence was awesome! Easy to navigate. Sights close together. Had a fabulous pizza opposite the Santa Croce. Can't wait to visit again!
Read kaf1sh's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gk1972
1 review
Jul 2016
great
Read gk1972's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Aquarius115
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Loved seeing the leaning tower of Pisa. Downtown Florence was also great to see. LOTS OF PICTURE TAKING.
Read Aquarius115's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jsiegeluf
1 review
Jul 2016
Florence and Pisa where fantastic city to explore. So much to see and do. Make sure with book tickets for the Pisa Leaning Tower and Academia in Florence well in advance.
Read jsiegeluf's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Frilford 54
1 review
Jun 2016
Very informative, but a long day
Read Frilford 54's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image GAcruisegirlie
1 review
Jun 2016
Florence and Pisa were awesome. Unfortunately I chose a horrible company for the tour. But at the end of the day the leaning tower of Pisa and Florence are a MUST SEE!
Read GAcruisegirlie's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Packlist
1 review
Jun 2016
We used Laura of www.shoreexcursionsinitaly.net and she was superb. Extremely knowledgeable and informative. She showed us all the main sights and then some lesser known sights as well. Pisa was amazing and Florence was beautiful with the best gelato! Laura was great and we had a great day (even though my son got a tummy bug).
Read Packlist's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: www.shoreexcursionsinitaly.net

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?