Florence (Livorno) Florence & Pisa Tour Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Florence & Pisa Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
There is no shortage of amazing things to see in Florence—from the famous Duomo to the Uffizi Gallery—and adding Pisa to the mix you're sure to have a packed day.
Member Image SLydon
1 review
Nov 2016
for €38 a bus met us in Livorno and drove us to Florence and then Piza. Our guide Appolonia was great and helped with my elderly mother. It took the stress out of the day but if I had been solo, I would have managed the trip by train.
Read SLydon's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Tuscany Bus
Member Image honeyb085
5 reviews
Nov 2016
Walked around Pisa, then spent the rest of the tour in Florence, eating gelato!
Read honeyb085's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mefedup
1 review
Nov 2016
We walked for 7 hours with no food or drink stops, tiring, and as usual we were last on the coach.
Read Mefedup's full Zenith cruise review
Provider: Pullmantur
Member Image ghavers
1 review
Nov 2016
good trip, very nice buses. Lots to see a
Read ghavers's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kansasbex
1 review
Oct 2016
Fantastic, with the best tour guide of the cruise! Julia (spelling?) grew up in Florence. She told us that there are ancient frescoes all over the city; they're so common, in fact, that there was one in her school gym, and they were chipped by volleyballs hitting the walls! She gave great information on so many things in both Florence & Pisa, and she was so funny!
Read Kansasbex's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Nalacalli
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We had a group of 8 people and drove down to Pisa first for a short visit. On to Florence and had a visit to the Hill to see the city. We went into Florence and had lunch (this might have taken a little too much time away). Some did the Accademia and others just walked around. This is a good city to do a little shopping etc.
Read Nalacalli's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Aldo Monti
Member Image ilstonio
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Well this would have been a five..if we'd actually booked this trip. Booked Pisa/Wine 4 hrs (we prefer half days where available). Unbeknown ours had been canx & theyd kindly placed us here with no warning. Our 4 hr trip to Pisa was now 10 hrs. We'd had a quick scope of tix, seen Pisa & thought nothing else. At least we got to see Florence which was beautiful. If you like your history & architecture this is for you. Excellent guides. Pisa also worthwhile and tower itself much more attractive than I'd expected. Pisa is a bit of a one-trick pony though. See tower, have photo taken holding it up-job done. Really good day. MORAL: check tickets for accuracy....it was funny afterwards!
Read ilstonio's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Dsatnick
1 review
Oct 2016
Due to the ship being in port till 7:30PM the guide extended the tour by two hours at no additional cost and took us to many more places than was scheduled.
Read Dsatnick's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Viatour
Member Image Jack1776
2 reviews
Oct 2016
The tour was mainly by bus. We did stop at a local restaurant for lunch. The tour was 10 and a half hours long. I found Pisa to be very clean and well organized for the vast number of tourists that visit. The tour of Florence was nice and interesting.
Read Jack1776's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image grant henderson
1 review
Oct 2016
Tour guide was entertaining and informative. We could have done with and extra hour or 2 to climb up the leaning tower and explore the cathedral.
Read grant henderson's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image winter.escapee
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We did the "on your own" tour with transportation only. Found both cities to be easy to navigate on our own
Read winter.escapee's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BeachBoundGirl72
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We stopped at Pisa for a short time. Our next stop had to be skipped due to an accident on the highway, then the driver dropped us off in Florence. It was Monday, so the museums were closed. We walked around and window shopped. We ate lunch at an outdoor cafe and had the best gelato I've ever had. If you want to shop, this is the place to do it.
Read BeachBoundGirl72's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Share a Shore Excursion
Member Image diamondguy
1 review
Sep 2016
Comfortable bus ride to Pisa first, then Florence. Quick time in Pisa but enough for photos, roaming around, and soaking up the world-famous tower and surroundings. On to Florence and after the tour guide led us to the meeting point inside the city we were turned loose to wander on our own. Great time exploring this beautiful city with plans to return.
Read diamondguy's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nprovod
1 review
Sep 2016
We used Share a Shore Excursion in Livorno and stopped in Pisa for quick pictures then headed to Florence. I absolutely recommend shareashoreexcursion.com! David was our drivier/guide and he was wonderful! Knowledgeable and helpful. He detoured us through the rolling hills of Tuscany on the way back to the ship.
Read nprovod's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Share a Shore Excursion
Member Image traveling journalist
1 review
Sep 2016
Pisa is interesting, but only worth about 40 minutes. Florence is amazing and worth as much time as you can get.
Read traveling journalist's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jacie429
1 review
Sep 2016
Long day and once again a bit overpriced. Tour guide was informative but long traffic jams added to the length of the day,
Read jacie429's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LowPas1186
1 review
Sep 2016
Our Driver was excellent but the tour itself coming from Rome was just ok.
Read LowPas1186's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: italytours.EU
Member Image Aus123
1 review
Sep 2016
A good overview of Florence , plenty of free time to shop our driver dropped us off to a restaurant for lunch,amazing food
Read Aus123's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Italy Private Tours
Member Image rich 112
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Could have done with more time at Piza, because you had to buy tickets for the tower we didn't get in due to the wait. Florence was great with loads of time. Lots of walking
Read rich 112's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: Cruisig excursions
Member Image nbarenthin
1 review
Sep 2016
Great tour day with Ricardo. We had 8 of us on the tour which made it easy to tour around quickly and see a lot. We had an amazing itinerary and saw a lot in one day (including my family had an hour at a museum seeing the statue of David - breathtaking and well worth it!). Ricardo was an excellent tour guide and was very informative and friendly. The communication with the company leading up to the tour was a bit sparse but it all worked out in the end.
Read nbarenthin's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Italy Cruises Private Tours
Member Image George C
10 reviews
Sep 2016
Best tour on this trio great driver guide, also went to winery very comfortable to Mercedes mini-van
Read George C's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Papillion
Member Image Kiwicruisers2016
1 review
Sep 2016
Amazing day! Our driver Walter was wonderful. We loved the Leaning Tower but our favourite part was Florence, what a STUNNING city. I wish I had more time to shop :-)
Read Kiwicruisers2016's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italy Limousine
Member Image morten.robyn
1 review
Sep 2016
Small group, wonderful experience, top guide, brilliant tour
Read morten.robyn's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image angelbear911
1 review
Sep 2016
Amazing day with Rudy's Touring Service. Our guide picked us up exactly at 8 am at the port. We went directly to Pisa to beat the crowds and were able to enjoy the amazing site before it got busy. Next stop was Florence where we visited the Accadamia Museum to see the David statue. Truly breathtaking and a highlight of the trip for us. Even with skip the line tickets..the lines were very long but our guide was able to find a door that was opening and whisked us through in minutes. We couldn't have been happier with all that we saw!
Read angelbear911's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Rudy's Touring Service
Member Image sylvanr
3 reviews
Sep 2016
We had been to Florence before but had not been to Pisa. This excursion made a stop in Pisa and then went on to Florence and we were on our own there for several hours.s
Read sylvanr's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?