Florence (Livorno) Florence & Pisa Tour Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Florence & Pisa Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
There is no shortage of amazing things to see in Florence—from the famous Duomo to the Uffizi Gallery—and adding Pisa to the mix you're sure to have a packed day.
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
We made a quick stop in Pisa on our way to Florence. Keep in mind that Florence is two hours away from the port in La Spezia, which cuts greatly into any touring time you may have. We stopped in Pisa because we had to have the required tourist photo. It was lovely but very crowded.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tuscany in my Pocket
Member Image BaldingCruiser
1 review
Jul 2016
Pisa was very nice, ok its really just the tower but you have to climb it - just because - and its all very well presented. Florence was good but you really need more time to explore it properly.
Read BaldingCruiser's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Helcar23
1 review
Jul 2016
Went first to Pisa for a photo stop. Then on to Florence. Went to see the David at the accademia, then the Duomo, walk around the city, shopping, lunch and a photo stop on way home at a scenic place overlooking city of Florence.
Read Helcar23's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Joe bananas Tours
Member Image pat kelly
1 review
Jul 2016
excellent cruise, Not much in Pisa just the tower, Florence was beautiful city but very hot this time of the year. excellent guide and would go back agin to Florence
Read pat kelly's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kaf1sh
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Our favourite ports. Visited Pisa early in the morning before the crowds arrived. Impressive landmarks. Pretty little square and great little market stalls. Florence was awesome! Easy to navigate. Sights close together. Had a fabulous pizza opposite the Santa Croce. Can't wait to visit again!
Read kaf1sh's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gk1972
1 review
Jul 2016
great
Read gk1972's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Aquarius115
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Loved seeing the leaning tower of Pisa. Downtown Florence was also great to see. LOTS OF PICTURE TAKING.
Read Aquarius115's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jsiegeluf
1 review
Jul 2016
Florence and Pisa where fantastic city to explore. So much to see and do. Make sure with book tickets for the Pisa Leaning Tower and Academia in Florence well in advance.
Read jsiegeluf's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Frilford 54
1 review
Jun 2016
Very informative, but a long day
Read Frilford 54's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image GAcruisegirlie
1 review
Jun 2016
Florence and Pisa were awesome. Unfortunately I chose a horrible company for the tour. But at the end of the day the leaning tower of Pisa and Florence are a MUST SEE!
Read GAcruisegirlie's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Packlist
1 review
Jun 2016
We used Laura of www.shoreexcursionsinitaly.net and she was superb. Extremely knowledgeable and informative. She showed us all the main sights and then some lesser known sights as well. Pisa was amazing and Florence was beautiful with the best gelato! Laura was great and we had a great day (even though my son got a tummy bug).
Read Packlist's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: www.shoreexcursionsinitaly.net
Member Image yogini06
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent English speaking tour guide.Briefly visited in Pisa to see leaning tower. Then went to Florence to accademia museum to see David. Bought skip the line tickets in advance of our trip. Ate lunch then wandered around the ancient section of the city
Read yogini06's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Joe Bananas Limos
Member Image Pepzee
1 review
Jun 2016
MariaClara was an excellent guide and we would highly recommend this company.
Read Pepzee's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Rome in a Limo
Member Image PrincessLady
1 review
Jun 2016
Paola's husband waster guide, he was outstanding! We had a wonderful day in Florence and Pisa.
Read PrincessLady's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Paola Migliorini
Member Image agroves10@msn.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Wanted to visit Pisa and Florence with a small guided vehicle
Read agroves10@msn.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Tuscan Heart
Member Image Hansfrau
1 review
Jun 2016
We were lucky - we were one of the first buses at Pisa. Within the hour however, the place was jammed packed. Be prepared to walk about 10-15 to/from Florence as the tour buses are not allowed into the city. Also, plan out what you want to see/do in Florence - the time goes quickly. Finally, be CAREFUL! We saw two tourists get robbed in Florence. As they opened their wallets to pay for something another individual grabbed it and off they ran. Also, experienced some very aggressive beggars.
Read Hansfrau's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image las vegas cruisers
4 reviews
Jun 2016
Excellent guide!
Read las vegas cruisers's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image HYE6
1 review
Jun 2016
EXCELLENT
Read HYE6's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: RomeInLimos
Member Image Neill
1 review
Jun 2016
Best bit of the holiday
Read Neill's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image luff1707
1 review
Jun 2016
small tour with lunch
Read luff1707's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rvstarLIZ
1 review
Jun 2016
varied and beautifuul
Read rvstarLIZ's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Joe Banana
Member Image springchick1986
1 review
May 2016
Did the Florence and Pisa on your own instead of the Ultimate Florence and Pisa that is guided. Do not get to spend much time in Pisa plus climb the tower. The map they give you for Florence is hard to read. Got lost at first until we found the river. Suggest you get your own map.
Read springchick1986's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Roadrunner571
1 review
May 2016
It was pouring down rain off and on all day and our tour guide Enrico was very considerate and accommodating to make sure we could see the sights and have the van close if it started to rain again. He dropped us off at the closest places to view major sights(Leaning Tower of Pisa) and major sights in Florence. He gave us door to door pickup at restaurant and open air market in Florence. He was very knowledgeable about points of interest and history of the area. He met us at the dock and returned us to the dock. It was a 9 hr tour.
Read Roadrunner571's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: ItalyPrivatetours
Member Image Sunny Kochhar
1 review
May 2016
A repeat visit for us to the leaning tower and the town of Florence
Read Sunny Kochhar's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gomerdog123
1 review
May 2016
best excursion of the cruise with a wonderful guide, claudia.
Read gomerdog123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.