Florence (Livorno) Florence & Pisa Tour Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Florence & Pisa Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
There is no shortage of amazing things to see in Florence—from the famous Duomo to the Uffizi Gallery—and adding Pisa to the mix you're sure to have a packed day.
Member Image angelbear911
1 review
Sep 2016
Amazing day with Rudy's Touring Service. Our guide picked us up exactly at 8 am at the port. We went directly to Pisa to beat the crowds and were able to enjoy the amazing site before it got busy. Next stop was Florence where we visited the Accadamia Museum to see the David statue. Truly breathtaking and a highlight of the trip for us. Even with skip the line tickets..the lines were very long but our guide was able to find a door that was opening and whisked us through in minutes. We couldn't have been happier with all that we saw!
Read angelbear911's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Rudy's Touring Service
Member Image sylvanr
3 reviews
Sep 2016
We had been to Florence before but had not been to Pisa. This excursion made a stop in Pisa and then went on to Florence and we were on our own there for several hours.s
Read sylvanr's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image joankane19@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Perfect amount of a guided tour coupled with ample free time in Florence to explore on our own!
Read joankane19@gmail.com's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ssamson
1 review
Aug 2016
Our guide was able to switch our tickets at Accademia to allow us to jump the line. They were also able to be flexible and only make a short stop to Pisa for pictures allowing us much more time in Florence.
Read ssamson's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image maca+c
1 review
Aug 2016
Lovely places to see, Unfortunately guide spoke very quietly even with microphone and her English wasn't the best. She also walked at a very fast pace....not easy to keep up with in 90 degree heat!!!!
Read maca+c's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ES5331
1 review
Aug 2016
Good guide, very knowledgable. All day trip with lunch expensive. Lunch was nowhere near as good as Rome! Only 45 mins in Pisa. Frusrated that we wasted time in Florence in leather shop - for demo which was really a sales pitch - we walked out and found a lovely (and cheap) cafe. Whistle stop walking tour - saw main sights from outside with good explanation from guide. Also went into Academy museum to see David.
Read ES5331's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image iluvlabbies
1 review
Aug 2016
Great excursion with so much to see in both cities.
Read iluvlabbies's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image kiggy41
1 review
Aug 2016
Relaxing
Read kiggy41's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image jbshortmd
1 review
Aug 2016
Shopping in Florence for leather goods. Pisa good for some photos.
Read jbshortmd's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image TheBird83
5 reviews
Aug 2016
We had a private can take four of us to Florence where we met our private guide (that cost extra) to take walk us around Florence and the Uffizi Museum. She was simply amazing. The driver then took us to Pisa where we had free time to walk around. The service was great but the price was a way too high for me to recommend this company again.
Read TheBird83's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Under the Tuscan Sun Tours
Member Image jhk515
1 review
Aug 2016
NCL checks out tour operators quite thoroughly. Busses, drivers and tour guides are all very good. Emergency numbers are provided in case you get lost or separated from the group.
Read jhk515's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Amartlay
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Spectacular, but you need to be in good shape if you want to see a lot. AND, you will need a map because some of it is on your own. Loved Florence.
Read Amartlay's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image mcleans@ig.com.br
1 review
Aug 2016
The tour was actually called Pisa on your own and it was book with Royal Caribbean. It was very nice.
Read mcleans@ig.com.br's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image angelicaduncan
1 review
Aug 2016
Excellent adequate time at each place. Really enjoyed Florence very pretty and historic. Our guide was excellent.
Read angelicaduncan's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jacxio
1 review
Aug 2016
Booked Pisa and Florence on own through ship. It was good. Just right amount of time in both places. i.e. 1 hour in pisa and 3 hours in Florence. You are on own which is nice but guide give you maps and lots of tips.
Read jacxio's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image KiwiRoaming
1 review
Aug 2016
Very knowledgeable tour guide, we got a very detailed history of Florence and Pisa. Florence was probably too hot the day we were there (37C!) to really take it all in. Really needed more time in Florence to visit the interior of the Duomo. Leaning Tower of Pisa was awesome; but one of those places you probably only need to see once.
Read KiwiRoaming's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions dot com
Member Image Owise1
1 review
Jul 2016
Florence ( Firenze ) and Pisa on your own very rushed in Pisa hardly any time to take it all in, Florence was lovely place to see
Read Owise1's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Runija
1 review
Jul 2016
We used Tuscany Bus (they sell tours directly outside the port), It cost 30 euro for Florence and Pisa, free wifi on board and very efficent and friendly. Definitely recommend them. Florence is just beautiful, it;s a lovely place to wander around. I didn't have enough time to go into all the museums but it was a taster and we will go back. Pisa was good, we didn't spend too much time there, but was worth a visit.
Read Runija's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Tuscany Bus
Member Image picketfences101
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked a driver to pick us up at Livorno, then to Florence (a 2 hour drive). In Florence we had a guide take us to Academia Museum to see the David, and other highlights Ponte Vecchio, Santa Croce. Then we drove an hour to Pisa and saw the Leaning Tower. Then an hour back to the ship. It was an excellent day.
Read picketfences101's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Vivere LaDolceVita
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Smart device aspect was a gimmick. The device stopped working/reset itself and deleted everything 1/2 way through the tour and the navigation feature was worthless.
Read Vivere LaDolceVita's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image settersx3
1 review
Jul 2016
Along with it's history, the beautiful city of Florence provided many sights and shopping opportunities. The tower in Pisa was clean and because we were fairly early, the crowd wasn't too bad.
Read settersx3's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Italy Shore Drivers
Member Image Traveling redhead
1 review
Jul 2016
We had a great tour for 6 of us of Florence and Pisa. The guide was knowledgeable. We had plenty of time for wandering the markets. My type of tour.
Read Traveling redhead's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: www.italytours.eu
Member Image Cvrs3swan
1 review
Jul 2016
Joined an existing tour via Cruise Critic. Guide was great. Climbed the Tower of Pisa, wandered through Florence and visited a winery. A lovely taste of Italy.
Read Cvrs3swan's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Papillion
Member Image snlcbcruising
1 review
Jul 2016
Sabrina with Rome in Limo was great! Tour us to see the major sights. Very comfortable van - bottled water and free Wi-Fi.
Read snlcbcruising's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
We made a quick stop in Pisa on our way to Florence. Keep in mind that Florence is two hours away from the port in La Spezia, which cuts greatly into any touring time you may have. We stopped in Pisa because we had to have the required tourist photo. It was lovely but very crowded.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tuscany in my Pocket

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?