Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Amsterdam Canal Tour Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam Canal Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Learn about Amsterdam's history and explore the beautiful sights of this magical land with a guided canal tour. It’s an excellent way to get around and will grant easy access to the intriguing facets of this beautiful deep-rooted city.
Member Image ParisMatch2014
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Martin our guide was excellent, imformative without being boring, he was funny and smart and we loved this excursion
Read ParisMatch2014's full Scenic Jewel cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image SuzyCraw
1 review
Oct 2015
Great
Read SuzyCraw's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image zephyr77
1 review
Oct 2015
Informative...our guide was very knowledgeable.
Read zephyr77's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image silverlakelady
1 review
Oct 2015
great views of the city
Read silverlakelady's full Viking Modi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Marytom
1 review
Oct 2015
Very good
Read Marytom's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image Dunworkin2011
1 review
Sep 2015
Amsterdam is a beautiful city. The canal tour enabled us to see many parts of the city.
Read Dunworkin2011's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image sueajp
5 reviews
Sep 2015
Beautiful ride through the canals with good commentary.
Read sueajp's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Rondrit
1 review
Aug 2015
Great city tour of canals
Read Rondrit's full Viking Ve cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Lynda Stewart Dame
1 review
Aug 2015
Excellent ! Got to get on and off when we wanted to.
Read Lynda Stewart Dame's full Viking Embla cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Kingnm
1 review
Aug 2015
Excellent to float through the canals and view that side of Amsterdam
Read Kingnm's full Avalon Impression cruise review
Provider: Viator but was also part of tour
Member Image skorpios
1 review
Aug 2015
This was a nice way to see the city and get a feel for it.
Read skorpios's full Viking Ingvi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image FuelScience
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Vantage handled tour well with guided tour of Rijksmuseum. We met the canal boats outside the museum and ended at our cruise ship.
Read FuelScience's full River Navigator cruise review
Provider: Vantage Deluxe World Travel
Member Image Remedial therapist
1 review
Jul 2015
Our local guide gave the commentary allowing the 'driver' to drive. Her knowledge was excellent, the weather good and the views fantastic.
Read Remedial therapist's full Emerald Dawn cruise review
Provider: Emerald Waterways
Member Image MLDmello
1 review
Jul 2015
Enjoyed a leisurely and scenic canal cruise with a commentary of the sights and highlights we passed. Amsterdam is best viewed from the water. We hopped off and on at various stops to check out details of palaces, churches and other interesting landmarks and created our own sightseeing tour of Amsterdam, giving us more or less time as desired. It was perfect, since we had the time schedule of the various lines.
Read MLDmello's full Viking Embla cruise review
Provider: Canal bus hop on hop off
Member Image Santa Fe Cruisers
1 review
Jul 2015
Although it was a rainy day it was a wonderful excursion. It gave us an opportunity to see so much of Amsterdam in a short period of time.
Read Santa Fe Cruisers's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image AnitaEE
1 review
Jul 2015
Outstanding! The guide was very knowledgeable and the boat was very comfortable.
Read AnitaEE's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image RhineGetaway 2015
1 review
Jul 2015
The canal boat was amazing. A great way to see the city of Amsterdam. Was able to stay on the canal boat for the whole trip, or hop off and on as you wanted. Going thru all the canals was lovely. Would recommend the hop on hop off canal boat.
Read RhineGetaway 2015's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Hop on hop off canal cruise
Member Image River Cruise Fan
1 review
Jul 2015
Good, but we had done quite a bit of walking and really didn't see much more by taking the cruise. Good alternative to walking.
Read River Cruise Fan's full Viking Ve cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image tizzy555
1 review
Jul 2015
We got our own tickets for the 3 days. Loved the canal tours, and use to get on and off at different stops, but ends to early in the evening.
Read tizzy555's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image victoria 6672
1 review
Jun 2015
toured Red Light District at night. Astonished at the way it is integrated into ordinary life. felt 40 years too old to be there.
Read victoria 6672's full Avalon Tranquility II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Willlys Way 2
1 review
Jun 2015
Great boat cruise saw most of Amsterdam it was a river cruise and you could hop on and hop off we did two of these a great way to see a lot in a shot time.
Read Willlys Way 2's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mladyd59
1 review
Jun 2015
We had limited time so the canal cruise gave us a good overview of the city.
Read mladyd59's full Viking Bestla cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Dot D
1 review
Jun 2015
Really enjoyed the canal tour , our guide was very informative and it was a great chance to see parts of Amsterdam . It was our first visit to Amsterdam , interesting to go past Anne Franks house and hear a little of the history , also interesting to hear why a lot of the houses are so narrow .
Read Dot D's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image leo178
3 reviews
Jun 2015
A canal tour (about one hour) is really a must to get the overall feeling of the city. Canal tours are offered everwhere. Ours was included with my river cruise.
Read leo178's full AmaCello cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image Dedi
1 review
Jun 2015
the excursion was named "City & Canal tour" so it encompassed a bus tour as well as a boat ride in the canals. good overall introduction to Amsterdam. enjoyed the canal ride.
Read Dedi's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.