Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Amsterdam Canal Tour Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam Canal Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Learn about Amsterdam's history and explore the beautiful sights of this magical land with a guided canal tour. It’s an excellent way to get around and will grant easy access to the intriguing facets of this beautiful deep-rooted city.
Member Image TalkAboutTravel
1 review
Mar 2016
The boat moves fairly fast and the narrative is pretty much "here's this, there's that ...".
Read TalkAboutTravel's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image karenbod
1 review
Mar 2016
I arrived at 7:20 am and hotel suggested the tour while my room was being readied -- what a great way to start my trip. It was a wonderful tour of the canals and the captain of the boat was delightful !
Read karenbod's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Rederu P Kooij
Member Image chadcat51@gmail.com
1 review
Mar 2016
Comfortable boat that allowed us to go closer into the city for more HISTORY!
Read chadcat51@gmail.com's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image JanHusker
1 review
Mar 2016
It was great fun moving throughout the city via the canal tour. It served as an excellent tool for "return to" places.
Read JanHusker's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mcggirl@comcast.net
1 review
Dec 2015
Fun way to see the city. Was raining so was a nice way to stay dry and listen to information as you cruised around the canals
Read mcggirl@comcast.net's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Augustjuana
1 review
Nov 2015
good
Read Augustjuana's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image molly1196
1 review
Oct 2015
The highlight of Amsterdam were the museums. The Rikjsmuseum and Van Gogh were breathtaking. I so admired the use of light in their paintings and the skill at projecting such artistry in the sixteenth century.
Read molly1196's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: dont remember
Member Image ParisMatch2014
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Martin our guide was excellent, imformative without being boring, he was funny and smart and we loved this excursion
Read ParisMatch2014's full Scenic Jewel cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image SuzyCraw
1 review
Oct 2015
Great
Read SuzyCraw's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image zephyr77
1 review
Oct 2015
Informative...our guide was very knowledgeable.
Read zephyr77's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image silverlakelady
1 review
Oct 2015
great views of the city
Read silverlakelady's full Viking Modi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Marytom
1 review
Oct 2015
Very good
Read Marytom's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image Dunworkin2011
1 review
Sep 2015
Amsterdam is a beautiful city. The canal tour enabled us to see many parts of the city.
Read Dunworkin2011's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image sueajp
5 reviews
Sep 2015
Beautiful ride through the canals with good commentary.
Read sueajp's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Rondrit
1 review
Aug 2015
Great city tour of canals
Read Rondrit's full Viking Ve cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Lynda Stewart Dame
1 review
Aug 2015
Excellent ! Got to get on and off when we wanted to.
Read Lynda Stewart Dame's full Viking Embla cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Kingnm
1 review
Aug 2015
Excellent to float through the canals and view that side of Amsterdam
Read Kingnm's full Avalon Impression cruise review
Provider: Viator but was also part of tour
Member Image skorpios
1 review
Aug 2015
This was a nice way to see the city and get a feel for it.
Read skorpios's full Viking Ingvi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image FuelScience
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Vantage handled tour well with guided tour of Rijksmuseum. We met the canal boats outside the museum and ended at our cruise ship.
Read FuelScience's full River Navigator cruise review
Provider: Vantage Deluxe World Travel
Member Image Remedial therapist
1 review
Jul 2015
Our local guide gave the commentary allowing the 'driver' to drive. Her knowledge was excellent, the weather good and the views fantastic.
Read Remedial therapist's full Emerald Dawn cruise review
Provider: Emerald Waterways
Member Image MLDmello
1 review
Jul 2015
Enjoyed a leisurely and scenic canal cruise with a commentary of the sights and highlights we passed. Amsterdam is best viewed from the water. We hopped off and on at various stops to check out details of palaces, churches and other interesting landmarks and created our own sightseeing tour of Amsterdam, giving us more or less time as desired. It was perfect, since we had the time schedule of the various lines.
Read MLDmello's full Viking Embla cruise review
Provider: Canal bus hop on hop off
Member Image Santa Fe Cruisers
1 review
Jul 2015
Although it was a rainy day it was a wonderful excursion. It gave us an opportunity to see so much of Amsterdam in a short period of time.
Read Santa Fe Cruisers's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image AnitaEE
1 review
Jul 2015
Outstanding! The guide was very knowledgeable and the boat was very comfortable.
Read AnitaEE's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image RhineGetaway 2015
1 review
Jul 2015
The canal boat was amazing. A great way to see the city of Amsterdam. Was able to stay on the canal boat for the whole trip, or hop off and on as you wanted. Going thru all the canals was lovely. Would recommend the hop on hop off canal boat.
Read RhineGetaway 2015's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Hop on hop off canal cruise
Member Image River Cruise Fan
1 review
Jul 2015
Good, but we had done quite a bit of walking and really didn't see much more by taking the cruise. Good alternative to walking.
Read River Cruise Fan's full Viking Ve cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.