Amsterdam Canal Tour Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam Canal Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Learn about Amsterdam's history and explore the beautiful sights of this magical land with a guided canal tour. It’s an excellent way to get around and will grant easy access to the intriguing facets of this beautiful deep-rooted city.
Member Image vanvleckeren
8 reviews
Aug 2016
It was great to see Amsterdam from the water.
Read vanvleckeren's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image angelaAyeg
1 review
Jul 2016
Make sure you have good walking shoes, what an exciting and dynamic city to explore. So much to see and do !
Read angelaAyeg's full Scenic Pearl cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image KellenbergerElgin
3 reviews
Jul 2016
You must go on a canal tour
Read KellenbergerElgin's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image bwalker@byli.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Very cool tour! When we arrived in Amsterdam, we had no idea of the extent of the canal system. It was truly incredible to traverse the city by tour boat and basically go everywhere! It helped give us an overview of the city, as we passed by many of the landmarks that we later visited. Highly recommended.
Read bwalker@byli.com's full Viking Ingvi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image lrcllc@aol.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice tour
Read lrcllc@aol.com's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Shogun13
1 review
Jul 2016
I great way to see the sights
Read Shogun13's full Viking Ingvi cruise review
Provider: Canal Tours
Member Image Lou E
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Not able to see very much from where I sat on the Grey Line Canal boat. The tour guide was excellent telling us what we were passing but I was not really able to see most of what he was talking about.... We also took a HOP On Hop of bus which allowed us to see so much more of Amsterdam.
Read Lou E's full Viking Magni cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image skylark2
1 review
Jun 2016
Very enjoyable with good commentary
Read skylark2's full Emerald Dawn cruise review
Provider: Emerald Waterways
Member Image merrytraveller
1 review
Jun 2016
An enjoyable few hours visiting different parts of the huge canal system
Read merrytraveller's full Avalon Expression cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image lefant
1 review
Jun 2016
Part of our city tour. A must for Amsterdam....!!
Read lefant's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image coastal denizen
1 review
Jun 2016
The canal tour was not the highlight of our visit. The canal boat was a bit old and when the rain came down the windows fogged up, the view was distorted and there was a leak above our heads.
Read coastal denizen's full Viking Lofn cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Martypen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Canal tour was very good
Read Martypen's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DaisyUK
2 reviews
Jun 2016
OK canal tour. Guide could have been better.
Read DaisyUK's full Crystal Symphony cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image Eludidated 1
1 review
Jun 2016
Just average tour.
Read Eludidated 1's full River Empress cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image Wendy Westman
1 review
May 2016
Ideal overview.
Read Wendy Westman's full Viking Vidar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image lauren6695
1 review
May 2016
Great tour guide, canal trips were good and plenty long enough, 45 minutes to get lunch and look around wasn't really enough.
Read lauren6695's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image dave8816
2 reviews
May 2016
very enjoyable
Read dave8816's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Njkate1
1 review
May 2016
Amsterdam is a very interesting and open city!
Read Njkate1's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Farnesi Travel
Member Image Kenato
3 reviews
May 2016
Good Guide
Read Kenato's full Avalon Panorama cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image mariesagirl
1 review
May 2016
We loved the city and canal tour booked with the ship.
Read mariesagirl's full AmaCerto cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image Seas_Please
2 reviews
May 2016
The guide tried to make it more interesting than it really was. Good try.
Read Seas_Please's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Madone4
2 reviews
May 2016
Amsterdam by Canal--a must! Although we had traveled by River Cruise the city viewed from canal was the perfect way to see the "inside" of Amsterdam. We booked this with UniWorld and their guide made the cruise excellent rather than very good. I'd done the same cruise several years ago with headphones and not a live guide. It's nice to be able to interact, ask a few questions, take notes of places to return and explore.
Read Madone4's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image mea63111@bigpond.net.au
1 review
May 2016
Very interesting
Read mea63111@bigpond.net.au's full Avalon Expression cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image comangl
1 review
Apr 2016
We thought it was too late in the season for Keukenhoff Gardens, a mistake. Anne Frank House sold out early. A very informative city and canal tour. We'll be back!
Read comangl's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Laughlines
1 review
Apr 2016
It is the perfect way to see the city. And they detoured to deliver us to our docked ship!
Read Laughlines's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?