Puerto Vallarta Las Caletas Beach Hideaway Excursion Reviews

Puerto Vallarta Las Caletas Beach Hideaway cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Don't miss this opportunity to spend a fun and action-filled day relaxing on Las Caletas Beach in amazing Puerto Vallarta.
Member Image ojer
1 review
Jul 2016
Very nice day at the beach with Lunch and lots to drink, swim and sun tan.
Read ojer's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image msvickyes
1 review
Apr 2016
Loved it.
Read msvickyes's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lisaclipclip@gmail.com
1 review
Apr 2016
The boat staff were AMAZING they put on a show on the way back that was so much fun
Read lisaclipclip@gmail.com's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LCole
1 review
Apr 2016
This was my favorite part of the trip, even though you have to get up early. You take a gorgeous catamaran ride down the coast to Las Caletas, where you are greeted at the dock with waterfalls, and parrots circling overhead. You can snorkel, kayak, paddleboard, or just hang out in the hammocks on the beach for free. I highly reccommend doing the Sea Lion adventure. It was so much fun and you actually go in the pool with them and take photos and get to interact with them. Definitely wear water socks if you plan to hike around and look at everything as being in flip-flops was difficult. All of the staff were very nice and would gladly show you how to do anything you wanted to try. The lunch was a delicious buffet with a ton of variety. This is a must-do trip.
Read LCole's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 2freespirits
7 reviews
Apr 2016
The port at this much-touted vacation spot seems to lack most of the amenities you’ll find in its Caribbean equivalents. We took an excursion to Las Caletas which was reasonably good and the resort did include a decent lunch. The waves and steep beach drop-off here combine to make swimming difficult – even for strong swimmers. There is a good range of water sports on offer, but you need to wear a life jacket in order to participate in any of them.
Read 2freespirits's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image smokerdebarker
1 review
Mar 2016
Snorkeling, cooking lessons, excellent food, entertainment on the boat.
Read smokerdebarker's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shirld56@yahoo.com
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Excellent! This place was absolutely beautiful. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and entertaining. It took about 45 minutes to and from this place, so the 6.5hrs is actually only 4 hrs for you to enjoy. It was well worth the cost and I would do it again. The food was very good, drinks flowing and any water activity, swimming or relaxing was your choice. The weather was warm and sunny. We could have stayed there all night.. On our ride back to the ship, the staff put on a nice show of singing and dancing. Overall, we had a great time. It's a must do while in PV. Enjoy!
Read shirld56@yahoo.com's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image otters92
1 review
Mar 2016
I chose to do the beginning SCUBA class at las Caletas. My wife and son went with me as a part of the Las Caletas hideaway excursion. While the excursions were pricey ($149 for me; $129 for my wife) the staff on the boat and on land went out of their way to make it a 5 star experience. The Scuba class took about 2 hours. During this time my wife and son swam on the beach and took a tour of the monkey reserve. I returned in time to take a Paella cooking class and to then have my son take a Guacamole cooking class. The lunch was fantastic (including the above mentioned paella) and the drinks were free-flowing. On the boat ride back to the ship, the staff had a dance-off on the front of the catamaran. It was very entertaining, especially since there was the added risk of falling off the boat into the ocean.
Read otters92's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Coachbish
1 review
Mar 2016
Awesome, awesome! Do not miss this excursion for some beach time.
Read Coachbish's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rmcooper
1 review
Mar 2016
Pretty nice place. My oldest son had a blast at the kids adventure park but the water was too choppy to really enjoy with the kids.
Read Rmcooper's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image robov
1 review
Oct 2015
Would have been even more excellent had the weather cooperated but this was our only port where we had rain. That said the rain did stop shortly after arriving at our destination and although it remained mostly overcast the sun tried real hard to poke through. It was still warm, the water was real warm and there were lot's of water activities to do. Snorkeling, water boards, kayaks. There was always someone there to offer a drink and an excellent buffet lunch was included as well. Your own little piece of paradise for a day. Would highly recommend.
Read robov's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image duck93446
1 review
Aug 2015
This was the highlight of our cruise, absolutely beautiful place, clear warm water to swim, snorkel, kayak or just lay on the beach, lots of activities if you wanted to and great food,drinks and service!!!!! A++++++ for us.
Read duck93446's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ilovemysailor6
1 review
Jun 2015
So romantic and worth every penny
Read ilovemysailor6's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mrdune
1 review
Jun 2015
this was one of the best tours I have ever been on...
Read mrdune's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Heartkrazy
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Enjoyed the day on a private beach. Included in the price was an all you can eat lunch buffet & all the beverages you want (non-alcoholic or alcoholic)..
Read Heartkrazy's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Heartkrazy
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Excellent time from the moment we stepped on the catamaran until we left Las Caletas to head back to the ship. Service was top notch, the buffet was excellent & the facilities were extremely clean. Best 5 hours we've had on a beach excursion in a long time!
Read Heartkrazy's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Murray's Pop
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Very nice. Enjoyable cruise out to the area and facilities and beach were very nice. Lunch provided and drinks. Many activities available. Would recommend this excursion.
Read Murray's Pop's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image arlah57
1 review
Apr 2015
Wonderful time at this jem of a hideaway
Read arlah57's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lvmy2boys
1 review
Feb 2015

Great time at their private beach. Not enough time to really enjoy it. We booked a massage and didn't think about it but by the time you have lunch, have your massage there is very little time to relax and enjoy the bay. Would do this one again, but not book anything else to do but hang out. Did have time to paddleboard for a little bit. Definitely not enough time to do anything else.

Read lvmy2boys's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image wonderland62
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2014

It was a beautiful getaway. Nobody tells you this, but you get FREE ALCOHOL on this trip. On the beach and on the boat. Open bar is so great when you each drink costs you $12 on the ship. The food was fantastic and fresh. The bathrooms are so romantic - I am not kidding - candle-lit peeing is the way to go. There are kayaks, beach toys for the kids, paddle boards. Service was also excellent. The crew was also so entertaining - they danced, made fun, and put on skits to entertain us during the boat-ride. So worth the money for this excursion.

Read wonderland62's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ejincali
2 reviews
Apr 2014

Very nice day at the beach. Snorkeling, Kayaking, are included as is open bar and very nice buffet Mexican lunch. Nice catamaran over as well.

Read ejincali's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Misty5757
6 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2014

Probably one of the best shore excursions I have ever been on. Breath taking beach, great lunch--lots of activities included in the price including snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding, swimming, lunch, nature tours, cooking classes . Also offer additional paid activies including Scuba and Sea Lion Experience--both of which were reasonably priced. The Sea Lion experience was particularly fun--bought their expensive pictures with priceless photos--too cute to pass up. Would 100 percent recommend this shore excursion!

Read Misty5757's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Scagos5
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

all incusive fun beach day!

Read Scagos5's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gr82fly
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2014

Pristine, a pure joy!

Read gr82fly's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image itzmelaura
1 review
Dec 2012
This was the best shore excursion we have ever experienced! The crew of Vallarta Adventures was awesome! They kept us entertained and gave us information about Puerto Vallarta downtown and the outside areas. They pointed out "famous" landmarks and had answers for all questions. Las Caletas Beach was clean, the food was AWESOME and all of the staff was friendly and not pushy.
Read itzmelaura's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?