Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Puerto Vallarta Las Caletas Beach Hideaway Excursion Reviews

Puerto Vallarta Las Caletas Beach Hideaway cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Don't miss this opportunity to spend a fun and action-filled day relaxing on Las Caletas Beach in amazing Puerto Vallarta.
Member Image ejincali
1 review
Apr 2014

Very nice day at the beach. Snorkeling, Kayaking, are included as is open bar and very nice buffet Mexican lunch. Nice catamaran over as well.

Read ejincali's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Misty5757
4 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2014

Probably one of the best shore excursions I have ever been on. Breath taking beach, great lunch--lots of activities included in the price including snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding, swimming, lunch, nature tours, cooking classes . Also offer additional paid activies including Scuba and Sea Lion Experience--both of which were reasonably priced. The Sea Lion experience was particularly fun--bought their expensive pictures with priceless photos--too cute to pass up. Would 100 percent recommend this shore excursion!

Read Misty5757's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Scagos5
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

all incusive fun beach day!

Read Scagos5's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image gr82fly
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2014

Pristine, a pure joy!

Read gr82fly's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image itzmelaura
1 review
Dec 2012
This was the best shore excursion we have ever experienced! The crew of Vallarta Adventures was awesome! They kept us entertained and gave us information about Puerto Vallarta downtown and the outside areas. They pointed out "famous" landmarks and had answers for all questions. Las Caletas Beach was clean, the food was AWESOME and all of the staff was friendly and not pushy.
Read itzmelaura's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image ctower
1 review
Nov 2012
Beautiful location and meal. Not enough time to enjoy beach and do kids adventure. Bit of a long boat ride for younger ones. Were rushed to get back in time for departure.
Read ctower's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image vhtb
1 review
Aug 2012
Great excursion. We had mid-morning pick up 10:15am, but we did not know that our lunch would be our first activity, so I should have had a light breakfast because the food was delicious, and music and the view made it fabulous. Kid's camp was great, but my 12 year old couldn't attend, but we were in the warm water the whole time, kayaking, snorkeling and S.U.P.ing. Boat ride was entertaining, lots of booze, excellent time. The only complaint is we wish there was enough time to do this 6.5 hour tour, AND visit the port to shop.
Read vhtb's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image mrkhill24
1 review
Jun 2012
best excursion ever
Read mrkhill24's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.